CLOSED

eusioxn
post Dec 15 2007, 10:23 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

today i bought my MSI 8800GT OC edition at cycom, it works well.

anyway the funniest part is i went to ATOM shop and ask price for Asus 8800GT, not even top editon, he told me the price is RM1100. i was like wtffff doh.gif doh.gif

if i'm a noob imagine i bought it at RM1100. doh.gif
eusioxn
post Dec 16 2007, 07:32 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

one thing tht keep me worry is the default fan speed for MSI 8800GT is 29% only

even full load also 29% only, i play crysis with high setting can go up to 90-93c, it freak me out.

now i set the fan speed to 45%, everything works fine for me. play crysis high setting only 70-73c. lots of differences.
eusioxn
post Dec 16 2007, 08:07 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 16 2007, 07:55 PM)
someone teach me how to use riva tuner to control my gc fan..maybe u should use it too.. nod.gif

**tribute to rsangle..smile.gif
yeah i'm using rivatuner to set the fan speed at 45%. laugh.gif
eusioxn
post Dec 25 2007, 12:41 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

finally i found one of the computer shop in klang got sell 8800GT, hahaha.
eusioxn
post Dec 26 2007, 07:20 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Dec 26 2007, 07:13 PM)
It won't fly out la  laugh.gif
it wont fly out, but i'm sure it's gonna be hell noisy. thts for sure.
eusioxn
post Dec 26 2007, 11:52 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

nice GC and nice cooler. whats the clock speed for gigabyte?
eusioxn
post Dec 27 2007, 12:18 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

@Amal

hey may i know ur MSI GC card temp for default fan speed? thanks!
eusioxn
post Dec 27 2007, 01:25 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Dec 27 2007, 12:27 AM)
idle quite hot.. 58-61c
load about 77c max..  sweat.gif
at what % of fan speed for the temp you post up there? laugh.gif
eusioxn
post Dec 27 2007, 03:37 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(iadejam @ Dec 27 2007, 03:26 PM)
bro are you sure or not?? ...but why those salesman said it will not perform well if my motherbrd not pci-e 2.0,,salesman want to conned me ka???..i want my GC to run on the fullest..if cant sedih lor bcoz motherbrd issue..if can used old motherbrd..dats willl be superGreat man  rclxms.gif
may i know salesman from which shop? hehehe tongue.gif
eusioxn
post Dec 27 2007, 03:50 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

OMG, i cannot believe it's ATOM again. laugh.gif

u are lucky that didnt bought a new motherboard based on their advise. phew!!
eusioxn
post Dec 27 2007, 06:36 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Dec 27 2007, 06:34 PM)
O, really? I thought Everybody only talks bout the gal' at Cycom  icon_rolleyes.gif
do you mean gigi? hahaha, i heard cycom got new salesgirl, hotter than gigi. hahahah. tongue.gif
eusioxn
post Dec 29 2007, 07:47 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

ya, interested where you found palit sonic also.
eusioxn
post Dec 30 2007, 07:43 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 30 2007, 04:17 PM)
Yeah quite a while ago before u bought ur MSI Geforce 8800GT.

I think you ask me whether does the CPU bottleneck the this particular card.

Good on you, most important of buying a decent gpu is to enjoy it as much as possible.

I just finished Crysis today, it's not the best game for me, IMO it's just very repetitive with very good graphics and a mediocre story.
i finish COD4 and crysis, yes i do agree crysis graphic looks good, but i prefer COD4 more than crysis. more over 8800GT on COD4, setting all set to highest. nice game! brows.gif
eusioxn
post Jan 1 2008, 07:02 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 1 2008, 12:08 AM)
happy new year 8800GT owners 2008 cheers.gif

from your beloved rival owners 2008 cheers.gif
hey happy new year guys ! proud to be owner of 8800GT. biggrin.gif
eusioxn
post Jan 3 2008, 10:41 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 2 2008, 11:48 PM)
ada.................here is cheapest u can find

http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...products_id=790
oh man, RM150 for the cooler, do you think it's worth?
eusioxn
post Jan 4 2008, 11:11 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 4 2008, 10:13 PM)
u mean at load? so how do i check?
use rivatuner to monitor the temp while you gaming.
eusioxn
post Jan 5 2008, 07:21 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 5 2008, 06:02 PM)
How come most of ppl still say 88GT hot?/

I Tought even now the stock cooler fan has improve to abit bigger size

Correct me...

Btw why u guys temperature so cool...

Mine even idle also 60c cool.gif  cool.gif
my one also idle at 60c but then by using rivatuner to tweak the fan speed to 45%, now idle 52-55c, full load 65-70c. all you gonna do is tweak the fan speed.
eusioxn
post Jan 12 2008, 02:42 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Jan 11 2008, 04:54 PM)
Yea i agree it is kinda weird when its hot when i am not gaming.. i really wonder how much will it be when i game...
I am trying to learn to use rivertune...

Okay just changed the speed to 60% and now the GC is around 58-59C

is it normal?
don't worry, thats normal. when u gaming, i believe ur temp is gonna be around 66-72c at full load. so no worries, it's normal.
eusioxn
post Jan 21 2008, 11:30 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 21 2008, 11:26 AM)
New to the club with my MSI Geforce 8800GT 512MB Zilent tongue.gif
zilent? is it with zalman cooler?
eusioxn
post Jan 22 2008, 12:33 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 21 2008, 12:05 PM)
Yup! But alu fins instead of copper fins as in the Zalman website...

oooo may i know how much u bought this gc?

0.0237sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:16 AM