Availability Of Wii in JB
TSAjeng
Dec 15 2007, 03:09 PM, updated 19y ago
Hi, does anyone know where to find modded wii aside from City Square & HP cause they are all out of stock.
The only one I found was at CS and it cost RM1300 & comes with 1 remote+nunchuck & 5 games Is this a good deal?
MR_alien
Dec 15 2007, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Ajeng @ Dec 15 2007, 03:09 PM) Hi, does anyone know where to find modded wii aside from City Square & HP cause they are all out of stock. The only one I found was at CS and it cost RM1300 & comes with 1 remote+nunchuck & 5 games Is this a good deal? meaning total 2 remote??...if 2 remote..good deal if not try to bargain Added on December 15, 2007, 3:37 pmcuz wii raise price already....last time is 1000-1100..lately raise to 1300(internet) This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 15 2007, 03:37 PM
roticanai
Dec 15 2007, 04:19 PM
What version of the wii is tat? Modded or unmodded?
PhoenixByte
Dec 15 2007, 05:51 PM
whoa...luckily I bought it early when it was still under 1k.
ffrulz
Dec 15 2007, 06:46 PM
Japanese or English set? If Japanese then definitely a ripoff. They sold the Jap set at RM950 IIRC last time in HP.
MR_alien
Dec 16 2007, 02:18 AM
japanese set is more cheaper as like 1100.....us set is 1300!
Added on December 16, 2007, 2:22 amjapanese set is more cheaper as like 1100.....us set is 1300!
This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 16 2007, 02:22 AM
TSAjeng
Dec 16 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE meaning total 2 remote??...if 2 remote..good deal if not try to bargain its just 1 controller+nunchuck and they guy dun wan to bargain QUOTE Japanese or English set? If Japanese then definitely a ripoff. They sold the Jap set at RM950 IIRC last time in HP. its english version and i also heard the reason wii no stock cuz there is a new version of wii that they cant mod yet Is this true
deathninjax
Dec 16 2007, 10:23 AM

If it's US version, the price is ok. now in kl, jap wii is RM1200+ and US wii is RM1500+. they are new wiis that are d2c but now moddable already. they are so outdated.
empty1339
Dec 17 2007, 03:45 PM
that time i bought was at 899 price:$
young_ciku
Dec 18 2007, 06:36 PM
hie everyone, i'm planning to buy a wii soon. tHt means i need to be educated with the...versions and...stuff i need to know. can sumone please help?
bidfordun
Dec 18 2007, 07:01 PM
meh, check the wii faq first ok?
roticanai
Dec 20 2007, 07:11 PM
After the d2c modded, still able to online? I heard from some of the shops tat the new modded wii cannot online, is it true?
empty1339
Dec 21 2007, 01:13 AM
actually i bought it a couple of months ard, but i still duno how to get it online =.="""
akuterrer
Mar 6 2008, 12:44 AM
Guys,
how much it costs to MOD the D2C Newer Wiis in JB? Can also PM me the exact place if cannot disclose in the forum....
Thanks....
Just got myself GH3 and am hooked on it....