Macross 25th Anniversary Convention, ATTN! DATE CHANGED TO 26TH JANUARY

linkinstreet
post Jan 27 2008, 12:58 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

lol, and when wolfx said that Hannah Tan is arriving, we were like "Hannah who? We dun care lol"
Shinn87
post Jan 27 2008, 01:11 AM

30 posts

At least you knew. My friend who was her escort for the day didn't even know who she was until the event day. Talk about irony.
TSwolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 02:13 AM

93 posts

lol....gurren faggot. I like that shirt.

Well I'd say that for a Macross event it was a success that we got it done in what short time we had. Macross being niche and all I didn't expect super big crowd but apparently we had 200+ ppl in and out and 34 in the screening so it surpassed my pessimistic expectations.

Also too bad Gamer's Hideout came in too late when most of the crowd was either in the screening or already cabut balik.

Thanks to everyone who came. Hope you had a memorable if not good time. Haha.

DE KALCHA!
Aoshi_88
post Jan 27 2008, 08:36 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

FOR THE PUROTOO-KURACHAAAAAA
Broody
post Jan 27 2008, 10:08 AM

29 posts

heres looking to the next installment of macross convention...
kyon22
post Jan 27 2008, 10:33 AM

141 posts

Next gathering, MMU GACC Melaka...
TSwolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 12:07 PM

93 posts

The ComixFactory ppl were pretty cool. Malaysian Doujin circle? lulz hehe. Some of the drawing of girls quite "revealing". Nyohoho.
linkinstreet
post Jan 27 2008, 12:10 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 27 2008, 12:07 PM)
The ComixFactory ppl were pretty cool. Malaysian Doujin circle? lulz hehe. Some of the drawing of girls quite "revealing". Nyohoho.

i loved the live demo. that was cool
e-jump
post Jan 27 2008, 12:16 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

KomikFactory is serious business. srsly
I guess if compared the attendance, MAGe won, but by the happening, MAc won ( i guess)
Majority of the cosplayers aint friendly to non-cosplayer/amateur photographer
THEY DONT FUKCING SMILE.. WTF!!!
TSwolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 12:31 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 27 2008, 12:16 PM)
KomikFactory is serious business. srsly
I guess if compared the attendance, MAGe won, but by the happening, MAc won ( i guess)
Majority of the cosplayers aint friendly to non-cosplayer/amateur photographer
THEY DONT FUKCING SMILE.. WTF!!!
Got any session reports for MAge? Preferably with photos.

As for us we got some photos by official cameraman but have to wait for them to upload.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 27 2008, 03:02 PM

4,670 posts

I'm dying to see some pics of MAGe as well.
choyster
post Jan 27 2008, 03:05 PM

1,802 posts

i meet someone special in mage wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
TSwolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 03:12 PM

93 posts

who? Arisa?
tongue.gif

linkinstreet
post Jan 27 2008, 03:15 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

faggots, why hijack this thread if you want to talk about MAGe? lol
Shinn87
post Jan 27 2008, 03:29 PM

30 posts

I feel the strange urge to hijack this thread with Touhou images now, but then I realize I'm not at /a/
e-jump
post Jan 27 2008, 05:22 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

MAGe DESU was cute
too bad she didnt smile ;__;
Shinn87
post Jan 27 2008, 06:18 PM

30 posts

I wish Ben would draw porn.
TSwolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 06:33 PM

93 posts

Btw is the person who you took photo with Ben? Haha...i knew it that someone from comic factory drew Fatal Chaos. Style was similar.

Ben draw pr0n? LOL....i'm sure you can ask him to privately. Then release a new magazine. Pornder. (Ponder?)
Shinn87
post Jan 27 2008, 06:48 PM

30 posts

Yeah, that was him. Wasn't too sure at first though, so me and a friend went up to ask. biggrin.gif

Sounds cool. I'd also ask him to release a Spice and Wolf doujin(non-worksafe of course) or something. thumbup.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jan 27 2008, 07:03 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(Shinn87 @ Jan 27 2008, 06:18 PM)
I wish Ben would draw porn.
Ben's on of my fac other than Kaoru. But i didn't ask for an art ocmmission. Kind of wasted if it's not plastic sealed and prolly get damaged on the way home.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0149sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:08 PM