Macross 25th Anniversary Convention, ATTN! DATE CHANGED TO 26TH JANUARY

TSwolfx
post Dec 13 2007, 09:35 PM, updated 18y ago

93 posts

ATTENTION! DATE OFFICIALLY CHANGED TO 26TH OF JANUARY!
Due to inavailability to the venue, the date has been changed from 12th of January to the 26th of January. Please re-mark your calendars. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Macross 25th Anniversary Convention

In conjunction with the 25th Anniversary of Macross, the Macross Fans of Malaysia ("MFM") in collaboration with the Taylor's Anime Society will hold the "Macross 25th Anniversary Convention" on the 26th of January 2008 at Taylor's College University main building, Subang Jaya. A special screening of Macross: Do You Remember Love? the movie will be shown at 2pm during the convention and an exhibition would be held to showcase the various Macross merchandise, including the limited edition 25th Anniversary Macross VF-1S and YF-19 Valkyrie.

We, the Macross Fans of Malaysia, invite you to join us at the convention and meet other fans of this animation masterpiece. Bring your favourite Valkyrie toy or even cosplay as your favourite Macross characters. Goodie bags sponsored by Animax would be given away to the 1st 100 viewers registered. The tickets of the screening of the movie would be at RM4 but the exhibition is free. The price of the tickets would be used to recover the exhibition and rental costs. Those interested to book a place for the screening, or have any enquiries, may email their full name and hand phone number to Macross Fans of Malaysia ("MFM') at macrossmy@yahoo.com as places are limited.

T-shirts

Details about pricing in spoiler tags. This will be a free size t-shirt unfortunately (Size L).
CONFIRMED! Will allow free entry to screening if wearing t-shirt. wink.gif

Final draft:

And Hannah Tan will also be gracing the event.

user posted image user posted image

Photos by http://www.shaolinphoto.com

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jan 17 2008, 11:18 AM
TSwolfx
post Dec 13 2007, 10:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 13 2007, 10:04 PM)
Subang? f*** it. I can't go
Why la? tongue.gif

I heard got lenglui minmay cosplayer coming. Kihkihkih.

TSwolfx
post Dec 16 2007, 10:22 PM

93 posts

zzzz...i tot why this thread grew by another page and its all talking about typo 2007. XD

Yesh i was away for the weekend and will be away for another week. Bloody work crap. Zzzz.

TSwolfx
post Dec 18 2007, 11:44 AM

93 posts

Updated 1s page with zah postah. New tshirt designs and pricing to follow.

TSwolfx
post Dec 23 2007, 01:48 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(MACROSS_ZERO @ Dec 22 2007, 02:21 PM)
How unfortunate timing for this convention to be held cause I won't be able to make it. I wonder whether Shoji Kawamori will be there or no. If he will be there, too bad I can't give him my personal compliment for all the amazing works he had done in the MACROSS series. Where is the official notice for this event anyway?

By the way, great t-shirt design there, specially the black one. I would like to buy one if it is sorted out by sizes.

Regards,

Melvin a.k.a. MACROSS117
Unfortunately no, Kawamori-san isn't coming this year. I wish he could come though. wink.gif

T-shirt designs updated.
TSwolfx
post Dec 24 2007, 04:59 PM

93 posts

T-shirt prices updated.

Added on December 24, 2007, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(oldman @ Dec 24 2007, 01:19 AM)
I must say the shirt looks nice... I don't mind buying one.
Do I have to be there to buy one?

How much is it?

Looks interesting... I need to find out how to go Taylor's College ler...
They will allow outsiders to come in meh?
T-shirts for now are sold as an event exclusives but later we may open up preorders for specific sizes and shipping.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Dec 24 2007, 05:01 PM
TSwolfx
post Dec 25 2007, 12:44 PM

93 posts

12th January....check all details on 1s page.
TSwolfx
post Dec 25 2007, 01:57 PM

93 posts

LOL....doesn't seem like much macross fans compared to gundam ppls.

This was expected.
TSwolfx
post Dec 25 2007, 05:15 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 25 2007, 04:58 PM)
I was hoping during this convention there will be goodies on the new macross frontier. wink.gif
What kinda "goodies" are we talking about here? My "boss" will be holding an exibition on the Multi Purpose Hall with exibits of Macross toys and merchandise. He tells me that he has some for sale too.

But i doubt there will be any MF merchandise out since the series hasn't officially started yet for the next few months.
TSwolfx
post Dec 26 2007, 02:03 AM

93 posts

Updated. We have confirmed to allow free entry to those who wear the t-shirt into the screening area. wink.gif
TSwolfx
post Dec 26 2007, 02:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 26 2007, 09:18 AM)
So how do we get them T-shirts?
Email macrossmy@yahoo.com. My boss will handle it.
TSwolfx
post Dec 28 2007, 02:29 PM

93 posts

He probably hasn't seen www.macrossworld.com.

XD

Btw angmohs who've seen the light won't go back to Robotrash. I was willing to give HG a chance when they came up with Shadow Chronicles...but OMFG.....they had 5 years....and delays....and they came up with that crap CG and lousy battle choreography. MacF blasted Shadow Chronicles into ashes man. LOL!
TSwolfx
post Dec 28 2007, 02:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Dec 28 2007, 02:36 PM)
Robotech was shown in malaysia not macross, thats why everybody remember robotech....
Macross also shown in Malaysia. TV1. 8-9am, Sabtu. With repeats even.

But i guess you're too young to remember. laugh.gif
TSwolfx
post Dec 28 2007, 07:11 PM

93 posts

Space aliens got jamming dat's why. tongue.gif
TSwolfx
post Dec 29 2007, 02:13 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 28 2007, 11:01 PM)
What about Macross Zero? Shin Kudo vs Nora. She humping evaded all his missiles and her plane was better in terms of combat ability. Anti-UN stole the know-how from the UN on veritech fighters. Guess I'll have to put it down to superior air combat capabilities of the pilot.

Oh yeah... practicing a form of self-censorship.

humping = f***ing
SHIT! = poo-poo

... etc etc.
Dat's coz SV-51 active stealth superior to crummy F-14 radar.

Well its a fact....da enemy in macross always have more superior missiles/stealth than the current tech.
TSwolfx
post Dec 29 2007, 02:15 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 29 2007, 11:11 AM)
i meant VF-0 vs SV-51. Not his F-14. I'm talking the part when he goes to rescue Sara and ends up dogfighting with Nora. The single seater VF-0.
Superior air combat loh.
tongue.gif

She's after all an ace.
TSwolfx
post Dec 29 2007, 03:40 PM

93 posts

He's not.
Roy is.
TSwolfx
post Dec 30 2007, 01:04 AM

93 posts

Front page updated.....goodiebags from Animax for 1st 100x viewers.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Dec 30 2007, 01:04 AM
TSwolfx
post Jan 1 2008, 09:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 1 2008, 09:09 PM)
I thought everyone should already have downloaded that shit already?
Clearly cater to noobs. And hey...viewing it in lecture theatre on high resolution projector is always a good thing.

I watched Frontier like...3-4 times already. laugh.gif
TSwolfx
post Jan 2 2008, 11:48 AM

93 posts

I dunno if there's gonna be some discounts or promotions but I know you better bring some extra cash as there will be a buncha ppl selling figurines and toys.....and not necessarily macross figures.

0.0272sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:29 AM