126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V15, Update on 3rd post, 1st page...

noisetrigger
post Dec 18 2007, 12:43 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Dec 18 2007, 12:09 PM)
@noisetrigger

if that kids wan and their parents willing buy for them..i will giv them..since i got already..

"Same reason why some of you guys have like 3 to 5 BB08 MISB"
sori bro..most of us just keep 1 misb only...but mine all bib...smile.gif
I think one is quite way off. I mean samus bought like 2 or 3 BB08. I saw pics of a few here that have at least 2 MISB BB08 or and at least one MISB other things.

I mean it looks like I am the bad guy here since a kid is in the picture but it's not like I snatch it from the kid. sweat.gif

I heard story that in TRU MV, a kid was holding the last BB08 is the store, an adult saw it, snatch it from his hands, and ran to the counter to pay.

CheeZai, you are very generous and kindhearted, you even bought a phone that you don't need cause your sister bought the wrong colour. smile.gif

I am sadly, not as generous and kindhearted as you, life made me that way.
CheeZai
post Dec 18 2007, 12:49 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Dec 18 2007, 12:43 PM)
I think one is quite way off. I mean samus bought like 2 or 3 BB08. I saw pics of a few here that have at least 2 MISB BB08 or and at least one MISB other things.

I mean it looks like I am the bad guy here since a kid is in the picture but it's not like I snatch it from the kid.  sweat.gif

I heard story that in TRU MV, a kid was holding the last BB08 is the store, an adult saw it, snatch it from his hands, and ran to the counter to pay.

CheeZai, you are very generous and kindhearted, you even bought a phone that you don't need cause your sister bought the wrong colour.  smile.gif

I am sadly, not as generous and kindhearted as you, life made me that way.
no la..i not that generous and kindhearted that u said wan...
but that guy u mention, snatch bb08 from kid hand, really sux
vmad.gif cannot forgive..

neoxz
post Dec 18 2007, 01:24 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Dec 18 2007, 11:50 AM)
I went to Bangsar TRU yesterday, since I got RM50 voucher and 17th is the last day to use it. Wanted to find leader Brawl or even Leader Megatron and went I got there, only dropkick, robo-vision prime (still looks weird to me and not movie accurate at all) and leader megatron available but

BB08. Last left. It's amazing. I grab it immediately.

With BB08 secure in hand, I look around a bit more when a kid shows up and told me that his brother wanted the BB08.

I mean when I grab the BB08 a kid was looking at the transformer stuff but made no attempt to secure the BB08.

So I told the kid the BB08 was on the rack when I got there and I did not snatch it from his brother.

Doesn't matter anyway since his younger brother then said I want optimus prime.

So I quickly left and pay using the voucher. So I basically got BB08 for free. What a great day.

Most of you guys know I got BB08 di, so why I want another one? Same reason why some of you guys have like 3 to 5 BB08 MISB.
Err.. wat's the reason to have 3-5 bb08 misb?
samus_ng
post Dec 18 2007, 01:32 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Dec 18 2007, 01:24 PM)
Err.. wat's the reason to have 3-5 bb08 misb?
Can do many things with them like...sell them, trade them, keep them. IMO it feels good owning a figure that some consider "rare" lo tongue.gif

neoxz
post Dec 18 2007, 01:33 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 18 2007, 01:32 PM)
Can do many things with them like...sell them, trade them, keep them. IMO it feels good owning a figure that some consider "rare" lo tongue.gif

I think he got other reasons with that
samus_ng
post Dec 18 2007, 01:37 PM

258 posts

I'm not gonna sell the BB08 anymore, but might trade them for something today brows.gif
neoxz: Collectors tend to buy more than 1 product of the same kind if its rare ma, lol what's the crime of getting more than 1 or 2? if someone likes Omega Prime a lot, he might buy 2 or 3 OP+UM (just like neosan). Collectors will be collectors lor biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Dec 18 2007, 02:23 PM
Ah WanG
post Dec 18 2007, 02:33 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

anyone intrested on BIB bt13?
humaizyharmy
post Dec 18 2007, 03:00 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Dec 17 2007, 11:46 PM)
i'm relying on my room lighting with long shutter mode on, got no space to put spotlight or to hang...
i prefer this rather than with flash..
i'll try with white backdrop soon...
not feeling well now...
gonna go off to bed soon...
i suggest you use a table lamp.. turn off the camera flash.. like i did with this one..camera phone only

but i like Doomsday's pictures...

Added on December 18, 2007, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Dec 18 2007, 02:33 PM)
anyone intrested on BIB bt13?
how much you're selling? how's the condition?

This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Dec 18 2007, 03:12 PM
mr-2
post Dec 18 2007, 03:13 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Dec 18 2007, 03:00 PM)
i suggest you use a table lamp.. turn off the camera flash.. like i did with this one..camera phone only
Nice effort there bro. Just got my OP and UM classic from famitoys today. Woohoo. smile.gif

samus_ng
post Dec 18 2007, 03:13 PM

258 posts

Added on December 18, 2007, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Dec 18 2007, 03:13 PM)
Nice effort there bro. Just got my OP and UM classic from famitoys today. Woohoo.  smile.gif
Dude does Famitoys have nightwatch prime???

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Dec 18 2007, 03:14 PM
iman_210
post Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

i want RID OP and UM..where to get?
mr-2
post Dec 18 2007, 03:19 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 18 2007, 03:13 PM)

Added on December 18, 2007, 3:14 pm
Dude does Famitoys have nightwatch prime???
No Nightwatch there. But tomorrow will have new stock arriving, the all spark and some others.
TSduke_hunt
post Dec 18 2007, 03:21 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Dec 18 2007, 03:00 PM)
but i like Doomsday's pictures...
hehe....the best thing is, i dont have a table lamp as well....

@iman..
i think RID magnus can get from boyarque...
RM250 though..
unless u r willing to through ebay lar..
samus_ng
post Dec 18 2007, 03:27 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM)
i want RID OP and UM..where to get?
Like duke mentioned, you can get UM from boyarque for RM250. UM ain't that good, but RM250 ain't too expensive for such a big figure. OP, erm pretty damn rare. If you can try looking for the twinpack in SG, Omega prime is worth your money.
humaizyharmy
post Dec 18 2007, 03:28 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Dec 18 2007, 03:21 PM)
@iman..
RM250 though..
hehe... no table lamp, cannot help la... but its cheaper than to buy another flash for ur camera..

just now one toy shop call me.. want to sell UBB for rm899.90... shocking.gif

ayoo yoo...!!
jasonlky
post Dec 18 2007, 03:29 PM

451 posts

Aiya, buying toys for speculation purposes is nothing new. Toy Collectors all around the world have been doing it. Some professional speculators are so successful, it boggles the mind. However, most who do it probably do not really depend on it for their main income, but its is nice if the hobby can support itself.

Afternoon Spam....
OP: Megatron is in my sights....

Jason biggrin.gif
CheeZai
post Dec 18 2007, 03:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Dec 18 2007, 03:28 PM)
hehe... no table lamp, cannot help la... but its cheaper than to buy another flash for ur camera..

just now one toy shop call me.. want to sell UBB for rm899.90...  shocking.gif

ayoo yoo...!!
u got ask him eat sh*t ? tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Dec 18 2007, 03:33 PM

258 posts

UTBB ROCKS XD
user posted imageuser posted image

humaizyharmy
post Dec 18 2007, 03:40 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Dec 18 2007, 03:31 PM)
u got ask him eat sh*t ? tongue.gif
I wanted to but since they always call me whenever they have new TF stock, i just said to him that it was too expensive
and I cannot afford it.. biggrin.gif

i want to maintain the relationship laaa. nanti next year easier if want to collect tf animated...

iman_210
post Dec 18 2007, 03:42 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Dec 18 2007, 03:21 PM)
@iman..
RM250 though..
thanx for showing the light...might contact boyarque for it

Added on December 18, 2007, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 18 2007, 03:27 PM)
Like duke mentioned, you can get UM from boyarque for RM250. UM ain't that good, but  RM250 ain't too expensive for such a big figure. OP, erm pretty damn rare. If you can try looking for the twinpack in SG, Omega prime is worth your money.
thanx again samus and how much is the twinpacks?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Dec 18 2007, 03:45 PM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:49 PM