65 posts

is Hyundai still selling Getz?
ohde
post Jul 26 2012, 10:21 PM

282 posts

didn't know this thread exist at all !

anyone still using Getz and willing to discuss here?

I'm driving facelifted version 2006/2007, 1.4 GLA from Inokom

theticks
post Aug 13 2012, 10:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jul 26 2012, 10:21 PM)
didn't know this thread exist at all !

anyone still using Getz and willing to discuss here?

I'm driving facelifted version 2006/2007, 1.4 GLA from Inokom
Me here.. Still using Gets.
hmm.gif
Hey anyone here knows or has any idea on how to modify a Gets
so it wont be easily get bullied by other bigger cars. vmad.gif
Gets somehow looks small to others
shudaagetz
post Aug 20 2012, 01:24 AM

hai all..i am a user of hyundai getz also smile.gif

does anyone know where i can buy or order hyundai getz bodykit?i have been searching but didnt seem to find it,please help me guys..just pm or email me,thanks
L3()nZ
post Sep 10 2012, 11:12 AM

31 posts

Hi i am also a getz user~ 1.4 2007 model too~ just modify the ICE. Hehe
bubbledragon88
post Sep 11 2012, 01:07 PM

Hi, im planning to buy getz, dilemma between 1.4 08' and 1.6 04'

test drive on the 2, i like the 1.6 power, running smooth. But the mileage for 1.6 is quite high.

Anyone know how much it cost for 90k major service?
bo093
post Sep 11 2012, 01:42 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(theticks @ Aug 13 2012, 10:13 PM)
Me here.. Still using Gets.
hmm.gif
Hey anyone here knows or has any idea on how to modify a Gets
so it wont be easily get bullied by other bigger cars.  vmad.gif
Gets somehow looks small to others
G4ED Alpha II
Beta II
cool2.gif

I found this car simple to DIY fix.
syiafuku
post Oct 31 2012, 10:08 PM

309 posts

hi tuys.

planning to install k&n drop in filter and voltage stabilizer (recommend me one please)

does the above really gives better FC?and my car is already 6-7 years old so i suppose no warranty issue even if i install the above right
instructor_eric
post Nov 7 2012, 06:56 PM

20 posts

my 2004 1.6 Hyundai Getz for sale, target 25k.

email me if you keen.

instructor.eric@gmail.com
jackielya
post Nov 28 2012, 10:09 AM

28 posts

Hi guys!

Im looking to buy a 4 yr old Getz 1.4, 50k mileage. i need some honest opinion on what i should look out for and what are the set backs of this car. Feel free to give some negative remarks on the car as well as i need to weigh all opinions. your contributions are greatly appreciated.
ArthurMickey
post Jan 6 2013, 02:52 PM

801 posts

Hey sifu,Which is better fc latest 1.4 or .16 2004?

whyeo6
post Jan 7 2013, 03:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Jan 6 2013, 02:52 PM)
Hey sifu,Which is better fc latest 1.4 or .16 2004?
1.4 from Hyundai is better than getting inokom. Don't get 1.6, too old and high fc
ArthurMickey
post Jan 7 2013, 10:11 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(whyeo6 @ Jan 7 2013, 04:00 PM)
1.4 from Hyundai is better than getting inokom. Don't get 1.6, too old and high fc
huh..bt i go getzzone,they said 1.6 also good and better fc o..so which 1 is true?
whyeo6
post Jan 8 2013, 12:23 PM

38 posts

If u get 1.6 and 1.3, it should be around year 2003-2006 if I'm not wrong. If 1.4 should be 2007 onwards if im not wrong. U figure it out urself, newer engine or older engine is better? In the end, it boils down to yr right foot....both version have very little difference in 2nd hand price
ArthurMickey
post Jan 8 2013, 01:49 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(whyeo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 01:23 PM)
If u get 1.6 and 1.3, it should be around year 2003-2006 if I'm not wrong. If 1.4 should be 2007 onwards if im not wrong. U figure it out urself, newer engine or older engine is better? In the end, it boils down to yr right foot....both version have very little difference in 2nd hand price
Of course new engine.but the price different around few k le..
whyeo6
post Jan 8 2013, 04:46 PM

38 posts

I'm driving the 1.3a Getz only. Very underpowered, high fc and loud engine noise but it's very solid and tough compared to myvi milo tin. If I have the choice, personally I would go for 1.4 version. If u go for 1.6a, u still have to prepare some money to repair some wear and tear parts since its old and mileage should be high already. While the 1.4, shouldn't have any major service yet. Think carefully and welcome to the Getz world tongue.gif
whyeo6
post Jan 8 2013, 04:47 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Jan 8 2013, 01:49 PM)
Of course new engine.but the price different around few k le..
ArthurMickey
post Jan 8 2013, 04:58 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(whyeo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:46 PM)
I'm driving the 1.3a Getz only. Very underpowered, high fc and loud engine noise but it's very solid and tough compared to myvi milo tin. If I have the choice, personally I would go for 1.4 version. If u go for 1.6a, u still have to prepare some money to repair some wear and tear parts since its old and mileage should be high already. While the 1.4, shouldn't have any major service yet. Think carefully and welcome to the Getz world tongue.gif
Yes.i know about that..Since is a second hand car,still need to repair/replace an new for wear and tear parts.
I bet 1.3 and 1.6 is big different in fc and power right?
whyeo6
post Jan 8 2013, 06:58 PM

38 posts

I dunno about 1.6 but my 1.3 is around 10-11 liter per 100km. It's super high cuz I'm heavy footer, I just slam the accelerator and don't care fc. Hahaha
ArthurMickey
post Jan 8 2013, 08:25 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(whyeo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:58 PM)
I dunno about 1.6 but my 1.3 is around 10-11 liter per 100km. It's super high cuz I'm heavy footer, I just slam the accelerator and don't care fc. Hahaha
haha..what i know from some ppl is 1.3 7-9L/100km..haha..mybe your foot just too heavy..hahaha..

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0272sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:27 AM