Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

MiKE7LIM
post Jun 2 2018, 09:25 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jun 1 2018, 03:09 PM)
According to BigPay:

Grab has blocked all prepaid cards from their app... If you want Grab to accept BigPay cards, please let them know via the form that's accessible at the bottom of this page:

https://help.grab.com/hc/ms/articles/115014...to-add-my-card-
Anyone please update if successfully added BigPay card to GrabPay after submission of the form. Thanks
really??? I used it at least 15 transaction abroad and not issue at all....

This post has been edited by MiKE7LIM: Jun 2 2018, 09:40 AM
MiKE7LIM
post Jun 5 2018, 02:08 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Jun 5 2018, 11:38 AM)
I wonder what's the max withdrawal limit in Singapore ATMs?
LOL, I don't have a need to try that yet....

If some others who wish to go MBS gamble,,,, can try this cool2.gif

MiKE7LIM
post Jun 9 2018, 04:41 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 9 2018, 05:39 AM)
60k. Whatever their threshold sure over la. Withdraw la 1.5k a month, 3k a month..... such high amount not surprising you'd be suspended.
Lol, mean each time max withdraw 1.5k? and kena rm6 charges? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TaiSong @ Jun 9 2018, 12:14 PM)
There is no specific lines in their TNC stated the withdraw limit. I did paid for the withdrawal service fee which is RM6. I'm just using the facility provided by BigPay.

I don't think 60k is a lot, because I did a single BT already 40k. The reason why I don't withdraw directly from Cc because CC charge 1 to 2 % service charge while BigPay charge RM6.

I use my CC to reload BigPay.
My credit card statement can proof that.

I withdraw cash from ATM then cash deposit back to saving.
My saving statement can proof that .

Money laundering? Ya I hope they will escalate to BNM and it will be a interesting case because this is not how money laundering works.

Yes they did call me before the suspension. And I provided my full credit card statement (multiple cc) and my saving account to them.

Yet they proceed the suspension without any detail given.

Luckily my suspended money in BigPay is not alot else I will escalate to BNM.

I know there is nothing I can do as a customer.
Just want to let you guys know this, so you won't kena the same thing.
.thanks for your sharing!

MiKE7LIM
post Jun 9 2018, 04:56 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(TaiSong @ Jun 9 2018, 04:52 PM)
You can look up for ATM which dispense RM100 notes on those popular branch , max withdrawal is 3k.

Anyway the best ATM is SC which I got RM3400 before . Technically it can dispense 35 notes, but I only got below. Hope this is helpful to you guys.
33 x RM100
2 x RM50.
rclxms.gif thanks. only saw SC ATM in Gardens,,, need to try luck in popular shopping mall ATM
MiKE7LIM
post Jun 10 2018, 09:59 PM

768 posts

successfully used my big pay at
-dental
- Nadeje Plaza Mahkota
- atm withdrawl 2.5k 1 shot (ambank)

hopefully small prawn like me safe safe wont kena ban....
MiKE7LIM
post Jun 11 2018, 09:02 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 10 2018, 10:30 PM)
thanks for sharing. is it normal atm or those cash deposit/atm machine?
normal atm stated dispense rm100 notes ...

you can try any atm,,, if not able to do so... it will reject your request.
MiKE7LIM
post Jun 14 2018, 11:29 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Jun 14 2018, 07:29 AM)
I enjoy this bigpay for its oversea transactions (exchange rate) and able to top up with cc.
Didnt utilitse the loophole as i dont want to take the risk of getting banned tongue.gif
Haven't tried to withdraw from overseas atm, heard the individual bank might charge processing fees although bigpay didnt
rclxms.gif I hardly use my others CC when oversea now.... bigpay almost same as live rate. while other CC +1.5 to 2% fee
and I also don't go to money changer now... spare myself some cash notes....then withdraw local currency via ATM

Wanna withdraw more before RM fall again...... sweat.gif

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jun 14 2018, 09:27 AM)
Ya, some oversea bank may charge at their end.
TS Request : Kindly furnish details of any extra charges if you happen to withdraw from Oversea ATM. Will compile and add to post #01.
My previous withdrawal with HSBC [SG] don't have such extra charges from the bank. just RM10 from bigpay.

This post has been edited by MiKE7LIM: Jun 14 2018, 11:31 AM
MiKE7LIM
post Jun 23 2018, 08:11 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jun 23 2018, 11:54 AM)
I think I better stop trying. Could be BigPay merchant issue...

Citibank cash back, I was brought back to CVV page after enter OTP.

I then swap it with HSBC Signature... Got OTP, entered and received SMS that RM20 has been charged however, BigPay prompt transaction failed and ask me to topup again... Damn...

Not sure if any of the transaction went through... 6 tries Citibank 1 try HSBC...

Using Unifi at home so connection stability shouldn't be an issue.

Update - great... Now Citibank statement shows its pending!
Yes, experienced this for numerous time laugh.gif .

just like you, i top up RM20 x 9 or 10 times before received my actual card, when card arrive, inside balance was already RM220 blush.gif

during top up, also 1 incident which i key in the incorrect ccv first time...and the correct ccv 2nd time... eventually both top up also "VALID" and top up to my bigpay....

i lost nothing .... just topped up additional amount inside

MiKE7LIM
post Jun 24 2018, 08:45 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 24 2018, 08:26 PM)
Keyword here is that the terminal detects your card as a prepaid card as it reads the primary account number (PAN).
Same reason is you were to use Malaysian credit card (e.g Citibank) in Singapore to attempt EZPayment, the SG terminal will recognise your card as MY in original thus the EZPayment facility will automatically not be accepted.

In an EZPayment transaction, the bank will make full payment to the merchant sans the relevant fees incurred of the service/item purchased. Thus the merchant is "fully paid" while the bank bears the risk of customer default and collects every month. Contrary to what cc users may think that the merchant receive their payments from the bank on a staggered basis as the instalment progresses is false.

So ... understanding this, very very low probability BigPay (and card terminals) allows instalment being the nature of this card product is "PREPAID".

BTW ... you are already charging BP via credit card then just use that cc for instalment then right ? Why is the intention to use BigPay where your cc on hand can already do instalment ?

Note : I am not advocating excessive EzPayment sign ups as it is a potential financial trap.
I submitted BigPAY card for HLA premium payment.... selected to pay per quater ... Agent ask which bank this card belong to...I just said MAYBANK...

Not sure if their system will accept BP card for such standing instruction payment....

reason why i set BigPAY instead of my standard charted cc as payment card is bcoz SC cc is my 5th card which come with low limit blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

I can top up 2.5k monthly, get RM85 cb and pay insurance premium per quater. sweat.gif

MiKE7LIM
post Jul 1 2018, 09:19 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2018, 04:16 PM)
laugh.gif My guess was right, if you guys manage to reload later, please report here too. laugh.gif
managed to reload RM1 via MBB Barcelona at 9am.... and 2.5K at 9pm... no issue at all

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 1 2018, 08:53 PM)
I recall reading about someone posting that their balance did not tally with their listed transactions, and just wanted to share my own experience.

I track my own expenses via Excel and compare against the listing on the app.

Last Thursday I bought MacD from the self-order and pay machines, for RM22.60. Until now it hasn't shown up on the app, but my balance has been reduced by this exact amount. This is the first time I've got a "non tracked" transaction, but wanted to check whether anyone else had a similar experience.
Yup. My ticket purchase for MAS Airline was auto split into two.
shown only 1 pax fare immediately on 27/6 and another 1pax fare yesterday.
same goes to the BIG point

confused.gif

MiKE7LIM
post Jul 10 2018, 03:04 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 10 2018, 01:20 PM)
I just open another one as I didn't use shop back b4 even though got existing account.
Use another email to get the free RM10 and start booking through shopback~
my pending RM217 since April ...................................not yet available

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2018, 01:26 PM)
Lol .. i think minimum withdraw is RM10, so instead of waste it, u can transfer it out tongue.gif
yes....
MiKE7LIM
post Jul 10 2018, 03:08 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 10 2018, 11:38 AM)
Paying AirAsia with BP really worth it, u got 2 X Big points for every RM1 on the air tickets and also RM6 rebates from meals and luggage~ The plus points the receipt is separate for the deduction, means u earn RM6 CB on flight order for company claim~
How to do that?
I pay thru Airasia app...all discount shown.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 10 2018, 12:36 PM)
Thanks for the information! Now I can use those channels to add in Big account for more points~
Please see attachments. The 532 points is given for the ticket. My ticket is premium flex, so meal and luggage was included but I dunno the case for add on purchase.
Haha, I'm talking about CB4U, if you only got PBVS then just reload with it every week while applying for PB Quantum 2 Cards at the same time for more benefit.
Perfect! it is purchase thru BIGPAY app?
MiKE7LIM
post Jul 11 2018, 11:21 PM

768 posts

this is how its looks like......
MiKE7LIM
post Jul 11 2018, 11:42 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 11 2018, 11:23 PM)
What is Value Pack discount? Related to BP benefits?
this one I not sure....

I choose the value pack for my recent trip! and pay via BP.
this is what its come out.

hardly take AirAsia...not really familiar with the cost
MiKE7LIM
post Jul 18 2018, 09:59 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 18 2018, 05:16 PM)
got cashback cap, if u spend less than 2500, ur cap is 28 only, not 85.
yess...sad case happened to my gf...spent RM2478 ... short of RM22 to get full RM85 CB.... only got RM28 ..

0.1089sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:43 PM