Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

JuneResources
post Jul 16 2018, 02:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 02:15 PM)
would be helpful if you tell us what service/merchant/payee.

most likely autodebit to prepaid card not accepted. check with that provider.
It is an Allianz Insurance.
I just contact to BP service provider, they checked from system mentioned it's reject because did not key-in the PIN number.

I just wondering autodebit need PIN number? There is no machine on my hand..
Some-more, BP service provider seems like blur blur ask me retry again loh.. shocking.gif
JuneResources
post Jul 16 2018, 04:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 16 2018, 02:22 PM)
I have Auto Debit to Manulife with BigPay. June auto debit going through smoothly.

However, July auto debit didn't go through and reason same as yours. I had contacted Jonathan from BigPay to help. Their side check and reply me just now that is due to when Manulife submit the claim and accidentally mention it is "Visa Card", not MasterCard.

Before this, I had asked Manulife to check and they replied me that the rejected code they get as below:-

Reason code of credit card declined is:
1  - Do not honour/Declined by issuing bank 
      (Due to Exceeds withdrawal amount limit)
NOTE: I had never withdraw cash from BigPay before.

So I'm asking BigPay to send me the reason they stated and I will forward their email to Manulife and see what happened next.

I have another Auto Debit with GE due on 21 July. Last 2 months auto debit no issue. Let's see any difficulties for this month. Hopefully no. sad.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 02:28 PM)
similar case few days earlier.

i wonder if Allianz changed their auto-debit mechanism (maybe unlikely) or BigPay did something (e.g. enforced 3D) for ALL payment type? usually for recurring charges or autodebit, they only need 2D payment mode.
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 16 2018, 02:32 PM)
I visited Allianz last Friday, i checked with the officer and they mentioned company will charge again after one week and then see whether the transaction will go through or not.  Previous months, autodebit is ok for Allianz and Prudential.

At the same day, I used Bigpay for general insurance payment at Allianz office with PIN, success.
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 16 2018, 04:11 PM)
Same case for my Takaful insurnace.. I fill up the authorization form for them to charge to my BigPay.. but, the staff reply n said they unable charge through, with error msg : CARD DO NOT HONOUR

I suspect BigPay no longer accept autodebit txn without PIN or card present to swipe..
Seems like most of people encounter this issued. Then I guess it's BigPay system issued already, unable to autodebit payment.
I have followed up with Allianz, they say will perform again today. So the result will be know the next day after been deductions or not..
So just let's see the next day how lah.

By the way, I hope don't cancel the autodebit txn without PIN. If really do so, this Bigpay card 50% almost dead already.
Only to purchase AA, the rest seems like nothing benefit at all except you gain the Big Point..
JuneResources
post Jul 16 2018, 04:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 16 2018, 04:47 PM)
AFAIK, it's the best card for oversea spending because of the exchange rate it gives.
The problem is the exchange rate need to refer which rate? From bank exchange rate?
For example, I purchase the products from SG dollar $10. If I use this Bigpay card, then convert to RM Ringgit Malaysia is how much?
JuneResources
post Jul 17 2018, 11:42 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 16 2018, 05:21 PM)
XE.com
Ok, thanks for your help.

JuneResources
post Jul 18 2018, 04:51 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Follow up regarding auto-payment by Allianz previous case.

Today check the deductions been done from my Bigpay card.
Hopefully next month don't play again this trick.. icon_idea.gif

0.0213sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:17 PM