8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

tan_aniki
post Jul 8 2018, 11:46 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 8 2018, 11:36 PM)
I suppose the above rejection was due to BP apps having down time. Those merchant shouldn't be any issue if swipe with BigPay. Let's reconfirm later next time.
Ini macam kah  rclxub.gif
Anyone else encountered same issue upon withdrawal?
Ya maybe just because of the server error, just now able to swipe at a restaurant.

My BP points still OK without deduction after withdrawal
They need to check the BP points because some settled transaction still hvt award points, including those pending one.
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 09:40 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 9 2018, 08:47 AM)
Just to share my experience on unsuccessful or "DO NOT HONOUR" transactions, 2 scenarios:
(1) The transaction is crossed immediately at BP App, the tx is "REVERSED"
(2) The transaction is PENDING, amount deducted for 8 DAYS, then crossed and "RELEASED" in BP App.
[Very troublesome if you want to get merchant to release immediately as both the merchant and cardholder do not have approval code for processing]

So now I avoid large amount transaction using BP card, and I must make sure BP App is working smoothly before using BP card for transaction.
luckily my only DO NOT HONOUR transaction is just RM29

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 9 2018, 09:40 AM)
hi, how about the bigpoints? my top up on 7th july bigpoints not added in the total bigpoints amount, but it shows that the top up approved with big points
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

another thing to clarify, does withdrawal affect bigpoints?
my top up on sat shown up big points on sun
no affected on big points after withdrawal

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 9 2018, 09:43 AM
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 09:53 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 9 2018, 09:33 AM)
Hey guys. Yeah, it's been a "great" Sunday... Long story short, the app was down for about 7 hours. Here are all the different things that might have happened to you and how things will be solved.

- You tried topping up and the money was deducted from your credit / debit card, but it doesn't show in your BigPay account. We will manually settle all top ups that were made during down time yesterday and the balance will be reflected accordingly. Depending on the amount of top up attempts that were made, it should be done by end of day tomorrow.

- You tried paying for something. The transaction was declined, but the amount was still deducted from your BigPay account. Same as above: we will manually settle all failed transactions. This process is a bit more tedious as it involves more work for our finance department - but all hands are on deck. I'll keep you posted on the resolution timeline.

We also posted an official statement on Facebook that I invite everyone to read: https://www.facebook.com/bigpayme
BigPayJonathan i think you really need to take action on those posting referral code publicly at facebook, those people are same people on every post and it is quite annoying.
I believe the TnC already stated and please take action on those who post in facebook publicly and not just friends.
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 10:28 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 9 2018, 10:10 AM)
I know...

We've been thinking about how to address the issue. If you guys have any suggestions!
just take away their referral rewards and disable their future referral rewards.
i think u need to setup another CS team just for checking this by google all the referral code, should be easy to trace down those who sharing their referral code publicly.

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 9 2018, 10:30 AM
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 11:01 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 9 2018, 10:55 AM)
This would work, but those users are customers as well and there would be backlash.

A 'better' but more technically difficult way would be to monitor the social media channels this happens on (primarily FB) and put a cooldown (let's say 48 hours) where referrals would not earn anything for the referring party (but the new sign-up still receives the referral bonus). This would need to be communicated in some way in the app (for example show 'denied' as the status for the referral).

Unfortunately it's still just about zero cost to the offender, but I don't think BigPay is prepared to implement any punitive measures for this.
or there is another way of communicate with them first to warn them take down all public post which shown their referral code within 24 hours, if they still don't want to take down then take action to wipe off all their rewards and future referral feature.
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 11:34 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 9 2018, 11:15 AM)
i could see some wrote up a post teaching ppl how to register bigpay with their referral code in popular group in facebook...

one of it would be the link below, i not sure it is ok to do like this.. potentially could earn up chunk of referral bonus from that..

they can't do this showing the referral code publicly, they should keep it PM.
The post is ok but what does not acceptable is the referral code is showing there...

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 9 2018, 11:21 AM)
Invalidate the existing referral code, refresh a new referral code to all users. But this would make more invalid code like airbnb promo code in www.

There are few very gila facepages promo their referral code even by doing FB ads, which it very good for bigpay, as these facepages actually helping bigpay to share the marketing budget in getting more users. Will bigpay really take action against them, I afraid bigpay indeed love them. Small potato like us haha, never able to go in to their "monopolize" market. They are also getting free budget to marketing their facepages.

There are ways we can suggest, it still depends on whether the objective of referral programme have been met.
yes, i agree with this method, as the code will regenerate and valid for 1 hours usage whenever we want to share to someone personally, not by publicly.

This post has been edited by hye: Jul 9 2018, 11:48 AM
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 12:56 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 9 2018, 12:49 PM)
bigpayjonathan just want to check, is it bigpay backend not able to scale the workload which increase significantly?
why u so concern? i believe this question should be ask by their management lol
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2018, 10:50 PM

9,052 posts

Anyone got problem pay Bigpay directly to Traveloka apps? When I went to OTP page, it got send OTP but as soon as I want to type the OTP it jump out from the page and cancelled, I did it another time and the same happening… Luckily there is PayPal option and no problem with it…
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 10:55 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 10 2018, 09:05 AM)
i have the card, but not sure how to use it ? or rather to take full advantage of it.

I have PB vis with cashback so i reload the bigpay to get cashback ?
and use the bigpay like a mastercard to buy something , say from Lazada?

Why not just use PB vis to just buy from Lazada?
If u got PBVS, PBQMC and PBQV, reload BP 8XRM60 on PBVS on wk1, 8XRM60 on PBQMC on wk2, 3XRM60 on PBVS, 2XRM60 on PBQMC and 3XRM60 on PBQV on wk3, then finally 8XRM60 on PBQV on wk 4 or 5 if it statement date hasn't reach yet. This is because u got extra VIP points for PBQV but nothing for the others if u already fully utilise the online CB for PBVS and PBQMC.
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 11:05 AM

9,052 posts

Damn, can't use it yday and now they got this promotion…

tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 11:38 AM

9,052 posts

Paying AirAsia with BP really worth it, u got 2 X Big points for every RM1 on the air tickets and also RM6 rebates from meals and luggage~ The plus points the receipt is separate for the deduction, means u earn RM6 CB on flight order for company claim~
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 12:36 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 10 2018, 11:44 AM)
Essentially, if you pay within the entire AirAsia eco-system with BigPay... It really becomes something else. BIG Loyalty has deals with tons of lifestyle and travel related merchants: https://www.airasiabig.com/my/en/earn-redee...style#ecommerce

If you shop using their direct link, you'll earn points. Pay with BigPay, earn even more points. Stuff like that. I had started mapping out a customer journey within the AirAsia eco-system with and without BigPay, and the difference is huge in terms of BIG Points!
Thanks for the information! Now I can use those channels to add in Big account for more points~

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 10 2018, 12:03 PM)
Using BigPay purchase AirAsia flight:
RM1 = 2 BigPoints for ticket only or including meals+luggage?
RM6 for each purchase per pax or total purchase?

Possible to attach screen shot for reference. Thanks  rclxms.gif
Please see attachments. The 532 points is given for the ticket. My ticket is premium flex, so meal and luggage was included but I dunno the case for add on purchase.

QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 10 2018, 12:06 PM)
I  have PBVS, UOBOne, Maybank Signature and 2 cards, CTBank Premiermiles. Thanks
Haha, I'm talking about CB4U, if you only got PBVS then just reload with it every week while applying for PB Quantum 2 Cards at the same time for more benefit.

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 10 2018, 12:37 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 01:04 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2018, 01:01 PM)
Cool, i forgot that purchase in flight meal and luggage also can get discount biggrin.gif
Haha and the good point is that's RM6 CB for company claim~

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2018, 01:03 PM)
Woot ~ ? Only for new shopback user ?

[attachmentid=9907022]
Yup I received the email as well but not sure why traveloka is in the promotion and yet got problem on making the transaction through apps, end up use PayPal instead…

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 10 2018, 01:06 PM
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 01:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ Jul 10 2018, 01:07 PM)
Can open new shopback acc to get the 10 ringgit
I just open another one as I didn't use shop back b4 even though got existing account.
Use another email to get the free RM10 and start booking through shopback~

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 10 2018, 01:20 PM

tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 01:31 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2018, 01:26 PM)
Lol .. i think minimum withdraw is RM10, so instead of waste it, u can transfer it out tongue.gif
Not yet available, wait available then transfer out
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 02:01 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 10 2018, 01:59 PM)
I think you need to spend enough to accumulate RM10 cashback first, then only the bonus RM10 can be taken out
Yup think so, anyway I will use the new account as I never use shopback b4
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 08:05 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 10 2018, 06:30 PM)
It's not about being official, but you can't withdraw more than RM10,000 per day with BigPay smile.gif That's been in our T&Cs forever!
i thought only stated wallet limit is RM10k, not max spend/withdraw RM10k/day
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 08:49 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jul 10 2018, 08:17 PM)
Any link where it says 2 x Big points for every RM1 on the air tickets? Coz I only received the usual 1point for every rm20 for my ticket last 2 weeks
check my post
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/589707/+3215

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 10 2018, 08:23 PM)
Hi all, is the maximum limit for the wallet balance is 10k?
yes
tan_aniki
post Jul 10 2018, 11:18 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 10 2018, 11:08 PM)
Hi tan_aniki bro, i think members are asking the followings, mind to share the Tips:

Where [Apps/Website?] you make payment for booking of AirAsia which gives RM1=2 BigPoints? And there [Apps/Website?] also enable you to have separate Invoice and Debit Note (discount) which is awesome.

Based on your scenario, it means even the the meal and luggage is not add on but included in your Premium Flex, AirAsia also gives discount, which is crazy awesome. rclxms.gif
i think i use apps and of cos u need to key in the tax invoice details.
tan_aniki
post Jul 11 2018, 04:36 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 11 2018, 10:32 AM)
are you a AABig Gold/Platinum-tiered member? If yes, that explains.
Nope, I'm just paying with BP

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1025sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 PM