Hobbies Fishing Club Thread v6

Ka3tr0
post Mar 3 2008, 12:50 AM

362 posts

Wow..I'm so blind..didnt notice Lowyat got its own fishing thread..hehehe

Guys...i'm into fishing as well...casting most of the time...love jigging but havent got chance yet...u guys must be all sifu/master judging from the pics...i joined Buduz geng from MFN forum for some trip already...and their group are lovely. Now looking to make new friends from lowyat also smile.gif

My humble equipment list

1. Abu Fantasista Yabai 6' 9' single pair with Abu revo stx
2. Abu Conolon pair with Abu Ambassadeur Big game

Wishlist for trip
1. Toman
2. Jigging
3. Tracking for kelah
4. PB

Wish i can join you guys if theres any trip smile.gif...i work offshore so can only fish with i come back on 1 month off. I'll be back 18 March...TT or Trip anyone ? Will be going back to offshore on 18/April...so i have 1 month to wet my rod

This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Mar 3 2008, 01:08 AM
Ka3tr0
post Mar 3 2008, 08:33 PM

362 posts

Hee, thanks guys for the welcome note...i stay @ wangsa maju...family house in Shah Alam...therefore i always frequent KL paypond..and the famous TTP lombong

Very hard to catch TTP toman...saw them rise but none take my popper and deep diver...I wish i got a 4 x 4..then can recce place for haruan...and more pond. My hand itchy already to fish over here at rig, but the policy didnt allow...easily can get >5kg red snapper and groupa over here..plenty dolphins..and that day i spoted sailfish chasing after baitfish..

Need a sifuu to guide me on jigging smile.gif still new to the technique...probably will get myself monster mesh and freemj later..tried BC reel for jig..feel akward pumping..lol
Ka3tr0
post Mar 4 2008, 07:49 PM

362 posts

Walla sifu rory..very good info..respect...my jigs all light-light only...definitely < 150g..PE 1-3 rod..anyone here use jigwrex ? or most use spinning jig setup?...my hand itchy already, hope can join you guys when i come back..

Am on night shift so i can only post nite smile.gif.

0.3864sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:35 AM