Bro Vw,
Worry not, we have found few more spots from the spot yesterday..
Hobbies Fishing Club Thread v6
Mar 3 2008, 12:57 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
nice catches bro KLMT...
Bro Vw, Worry not, we have found few more spots from the spot yesterday.. |
Mar 3 2008, 01:49 PM
Bro Vw, i was thinking the same...when is OUR trip?
Added on March 3, 2008, 1:49 pmThanks bro Chun This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 3 2008, 01:49 PM |
Mar 3 2008, 03:27 PM
wow....seems good leh...
I was told the same thing long time ago. Best haruan fishing would be the time when it rains heavily and the flood water brings the haruan in.... |
Mar 3 2008, 03:59 PM
seems like super pro leh..
any jigging trip from your gang?? |
Mar 3 2008, 04:16 PM
i'm keen to Pekan...can i join?
I also wanna target ebek ler |
Mar 3 2008, 04:23 PM
Bro Klmt,
Thanks in advance...btw are you going as well? |
Mar 3 2008, 04:37 PM
me no pm?
Added on March 3, 2008, 4:46 pmonly few toman and haruan splashes today... hazy day tamao keluar? This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 3 2008, 04:46 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Mar 3 2008, 08:33 PM) Hee, thanks guys for the welcome note...i stay @ wangsa maju...family house in Shah Alam...therefore i always frequent KL paypond..and the famous TTP lombong Wahh lau Sifu Q put me in the highlight~... Very hard to catch TTP toman...saw them rise but none take my popper and deep diver...I wish i got a 4 x 4..then can recce place for haruan...and more pond. My hand itchy already to fish over here at rig, but the policy didnt allow...easily can get >5kg red snapper and groupa over here..plenty dolphins..and that day i spoted sailfish chasing after baitfish.. Need a sifuu to guide me on jigging Morning Kastro, Tell you what, when you come back do post here...we will update you on our weekly hunting be it haruan or toman.. On jigging, all you need is 1. Rod 2. Reel 3. Line 4. Jig Practically all fishing needs the above stated gears, just that i would like to emphasize on how to choose the right one for your application. I will be giving details from point 4 to point 1. Jig Jigs is to mimic fleeing baitfish, just the same as lures. Each and every jigs is unique by having their own actions. However, which action would be the best to catch fish, will be up to the species that you are targetting. The action are like fluttering, swaying, leaves or even heavy head or butts. How to determine the right jig for the specific depth?? There is easy way to calculate the right weight for the right depth. Imagine a 20M depth you should be using at least 60grams. Calculation goes in such that 20M = 60feet, thus 60grams. Of course, the current plays a role too. With dead tide, you can even go down to 30~40grams. Line I would prefer to use at least 300m of line. Reason is simple...would there be line busting, you still have spare lines to play round Reel Get a durable reel, i'm not brand specific.. lastly the Rod By knowing the weight of the jig(indirectly you know the depth too), you should be looking into the rod spec. Most of the jigging rod are specified by PE. Example: PE1~3 rod : 120gram PE2~5 rod : 150~200gram PE6~8 rod : 250gram~350gram PE8~10 rod : 350~500gram Example: Your depth 50M = 150feet = 150grams jigs = PE2~5....have a little spare for heavier jigs as the current might be strong As said by bro Q, Yes i customize rods. I only charge labour fees and the material cost to be borned by customer. Alternatively, i can buy everything upfront and customer will be able to see the material cost. All in all, a customizes rod ranges from RM320~RM500 depending on the material used. DO let me know if you are keen |
Mar 4 2008, 11:01 AM
burma bank hentam using 300gram at least..
but nice size fishies ler.. When wanna go spratly's? |
Mar 4 2008, 11:19 AM
Spratly can be done cheaper too...instead of going spratlys we go layang layang or lucornia for jigging lor..
Mar 4 2008, 11:53 AM
i'll use broom lidi for rod...kekekekek JKJK
Mar 4 2008, 01:59 PM
yeah sotong should be in somewhere in early April...anyone wanna go hentam sotong at Pangkor? at the same time can hentam baby GT kia
Added on March 4, 2008, 2:00 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 4 2008, 12:36 PM) like that tak cantek lorr .. hehehehe Bro Nico,table size eat time only ma ... giant size eat 1 month maa .. hahahahahaaa u go bring the indon GRO from kepong tackle .. sure that uncle tak han one ... hahahahahaaa Added on March 4, 2008, 12:37 pm u forgot to add .. this telescopic rod can be used as ROTAN oso ... hehehehe disguised short short then can hentam far far .. huahahahahaa when is the next trip? I wanna jig jig leh... This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 4 2008, 02:00 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 02:26 PM
As said earlier...last weekend's hunting place..
Time: 7.30am Location: Classified Anglers: Tetek and Bro Chun ![]() Our journey 1 - Misty morning...at 7.30am?? Possible kah..?? anyway..... ![]() Our journey 2 - even the car headlight looks like diffused...kekeke ![]() Our journey 3 - navigating the corners...Are we on the high lands?? ![]() Our journey 4 - some banner on the election...kekek going uphillllllllllll.... ![]() Our journey 5 - still going uphillllll...bila mau sampai woooo?? ![]() Our journey 6 - the sun is high up liao...but when are we reaching???? ![]() Our journey 7 - still misty morning despite its about 8am...bila mao sampai? ![]() Our journey 8 - nice weather..wonder what is at the peak of that far end hill?? Bila mao SAMPAI?? ![]() Our journey 9 - beautiful valley....BILA MAO SAMPAI??????? knn |
Mar 4 2008, 02:37 PM
![]() Finally, beautiful big lake with super clear water condition....YESSS~! ![]() My hook up..strong toman, peeled my line at least 5 times... ![]() Peeled my line and pulled back again.... ![]() Process of gripping the toman. Using plier to prey open the lip and stuff the lip gripper in it... ![]() 1st shot ![]() 2nd shot. Lure size: 125mm compare to my head size..the toman head is almost as big as my face~!! When we have finished fishing, we explored furthur....and these are what we found... ![]() ![]() |
Mar 4 2008, 02:44 PM
be it titanic or supersonic also can....not just romantic and automatic
Mar 4 2008, 02:51 PM
and test my Fighter's rear leaf suspension???
Mar 4 2008, 03:20 PM
bro Alex,
When your tekong give green light, perhaps you terus book and update us here better....last minute arrangements la...be it night or day.. Added on March 4, 2008, 3:20 pmi also follow you all do night bottom la.. This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 4 2008, 03:20 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 03:50 PM
not me either...
Added on March 4, 2008, 4:27 pmBro KLMT, seems like fishing alone issue you are burning our dear bro ler...kekekeke This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 4 2008, 04:27 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 04:58 PM
so are we on for the starcruise on 23?
Mar 4 2008, 05:11 PM
i was chatting with Bro Alex just now...
perhaps going to P.Ketam night fishing next weekend...not confirmed yet. Allow him to announce it tomorrow.. bottom fishing ler bang... Added on March 4, 2008, 5:13 pmyou keen boh bro Q...?? All in all is around RM130 with bait also la... This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 4 2008, 05:13 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:47 AM |