59 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Closing thread.

SUSinsightone
post Feb 13 2010, 04:13 PM

161 posts

wanna ask something... usually peole that taking this course tau masak tk?? wub.gif wub.gif
kamarul.monstar
post Feb 13 2010, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(ayawidya @ Feb 12 2010, 07:29 PM)
Hey, do u guys know what's the best uni for CA in singapore? Bcs i forgot the name. and which one is better:
-berjaya
-taylor
-kdu
-lcb
for my CA???? Thanks guysss
Best CA school in Singapore that I know of is the At Sunrice Global Chef Academy, it was my first choice until I found Cilantro Culinary Academy in Subang Jaya, KL. Admission to As Sunrice is also very stringent, have to undergo 3 rounds of interview and their panels are mostly mat salleh chefs smile.gif
Fei Kei
post Feb 14 2010, 09:42 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(kamarul.monstar @ Feb 13 2010, 09:08 PM)
Best CA school in Singapore that I know of is the At Sunrice Global Chef Academy, it was my first choice until I found Cilantro Culinary Academy in Subang Jaya, KL. Admission to As Sunrice is also very stringent, have to undergo 3 rounds of interview and their panels are mostly mat salleh chefs smile.gif
so u failed in ur interview kah?
ayawidya
post Feb 14 2010, 10:17 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kamarul.monstar @ Feb 13 2010, 08:08 PM)
alrite, thanks a loooot!:) is sunrice better than taylors,kdu,& berjaya? Wwaw is it that hard? So mostly their lecturer are mat salleh is it?~ cooool:) smile.gif
Fei Kei
post Feb 14 2010, 12:58 PM

389 posts

hmmm.... ayawidya. so u fancies mat sallehs?
dont worry, u r not alone...most malay gals do blush.gif

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Feb 14 2010, 12:59 PM
kamarul.monstar
post Feb 16 2010, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Feb 14 2010, 09:42 AM)
so u failed in ur interview kah?
Nope didn't even applied, just that I was informed by the school itself & the agent representing the school in Malaysia - Studylink. rolleyes.gif

ayawidya - i guess each school has it's own advantages, u need to talk to them personally to find out nod.gif
jojoamani
post Mar 13 2010, 06:50 PM

22 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1351875&hl=

i'm selling chef knife bags...if any of u are interested u can visit my thread..messermeister replica
ix3baka
post Mar 14 2010, 02:27 AM

uhm.. my friend , he loves cooking.
But mostly of the college required 3 credits in SPM.
He only got 1 credit for his SPM.
He got financial problems. ><
Do you all know any loan with low interest for ' poor result student'??
Is he capable to entered the college with 1 credit??
Or u all have any college to intro?
I asked but they did not give me a 'confirm' answers.
Is the English Proficiency Test is compulsory before they took the courses?
I hope there's someone willing to help him.x)

This post has been edited by ix3baka: Mar 14 2010, 02:35 AM
FamousLastWords
post Mar 14 2010, 02:29 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(ix3baka @ Mar 14 2010, 02:27 AM)
I hope there's someone willing to help him. x)
ptptn loan could help him
ix3baka
post Mar 14 2010, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Mar 13 2010, 06:29 PM)
ptptn loan could help him
Can't xD cz it also need at least 3 credits to get the loan. as the syarat said.
Hikari0307
post Mar 14 2010, 02:51 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(ix3baka @ Mar 14 2010, 02:27 AM)
Or u all have any college to intro?
Is the English Proficiency Test is compulsory before they took the courses?
I hope there's someone willing to help him.x)
I can't help your friend in terms of solving his financial matters but I do have a pathway to recommend.
Did he pass his BM?If he did not he would have to repeat it.Now I shall give this advice while assuming he has passed BM.
With 1 credit in SPM,he is eligible to enroll into Taylor's University College's Certificate in Hotel Operations which is a 1 year program for those who only achieved 1 credit in SPM. Upon successful completion of this programme, students can seek employment or further their studies into Term 3 of the Diploma in Hospitality Management or Diploma in Culinary Arts or Term 1 of the Diploma in Tourism Management.

http://www.taylors.edu.my/courses/hnt/hnt_landing.php?id=114
ix3baka
post Mar 14 2010, 03:16 AM

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Mar 13 2010, 06:51 PM)
I can't help your friend in terms of solving his financial matters but I do have a pathway to recommend.
Did he pass his BM?If he did not he would have to repeat it.Now I shall give this advice while assuming he has passed BM.
With 1 credit in  SPM,he is eligible to enroll into Taylor's University College's Certificate in Hotel Operations which is a 1 year program for those who only achieved 1 credit in SPM. Upon successful completion of this programme, students can seek employment or further their studies into Term 3 of the Diploma in Hospitality Management or Diploma in Culinary Arts or Term 1 of the Diploma in Tourism Management.

He passed his BM x) for D
Taylors.. T.T the fees is taking ppl's life away.
No money No talk No education. Cried cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jeffW
post Mar 14 2010, 03:58 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Mar 14 2010, 02:51 AM)
With 1 credit in  SPM,he is eligible to enroll into Taylor's University College's Certificate in Hotel Operations which is a 1 year program for those who only achieved 1 credit in SPM. Upon successful completion of this programme, students can seek employment or further their studies into Term 3 of the Diploma in Hospitality Management or Diploma in Culinary Arts or Term 1 of the Diploma in Tourism Management.

ppl got $$$ problem yet u recommend him a "rich man" college. very clever rclxub.gif

try http://www.cilantroculinary.com/prog-foundation.htm

no need academic qualification

their fees r quite reasonable, he can either work part time to finance his course or he can take a MCA loan KOJADI http://kojadi.my/

This post has been edited by jeffW: Mar 14 2010, 04:02 AM
Hikari0307
post Mar 14 2010, 04:06 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(jeffW @ Mar 14 2010, 03:58 AM)
ppl got $$$ problem yet u recommend him a "rich man" college. very clever rclxub.gif

try http://www.cilantroculinary.com/prog-foundation.htm

no need academic qualification

their fees r quite reasonable, he can either work part time to finance his course or he can take a MCA loan KOJADI  http://kojadi.my/
ahaha just recommending what passed through my mind XD
he could try this one as well
http://124.82.253.235:8022/cert_culinary.htm
The only qualification needed is a pass in PMR

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: Mar 14 2010, 04:07 AM
ix3baka
post Mar 14 2010, 04:49 AM

anyway thanks all of you x) it's ok..
at least have some ideas to walk through it ryte? xD

he can continued his study..

NO $_$

jeffW
post Mar 14 2010, 11:29 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Mar 14 2010, 04:06 AM)
ahaha just recommending what passed through my mind XD
he could try this one as well
http://124.82.253.235:8022/cert_culinary.htm
The only qualification needed is a pass in PMR
hey, tis 1 in east m'sia lah blush.gif
ix3baka
post Mar 14 2010, 04:37 PM

KDU or BERJAYA better?? o.O FOR CULINARY
jeffW
post Mar 14 2010, 07:46 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ix3baka @ Mar 14 2010, 04:37 PM)
KDU or BERJAYA better?? o.O FOR CULINARY
Min admission 3Credits n both charged 40K+
Ur r wasting ur time.
TSmunak991
post Mar 22 2010, 11:28 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

for Hospitality it is easier to get Scholarship =)
I was entitle to get 50% of scholarship just forget to apply =(

i heard 50% easy to get.
but 100% u need at least 10a's and u need to contribute to college.

Sorry to all for late reply. due to exam, assignment and business.

maxsia
post Mar 23 2010, 11:10 AM

138 posts

any1 has the latest itemised statement of the tuition fees for the CA degree program? i heard it's a lil over 70k

59 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:43 PM