TSNinja
post Jan 25 2008, 11:01 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Ryan Payton: "There Is No MGS4 Demo"

In the latest Kojima Productions Report, Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots assistant producer Ryan Payton addressed rumors regarding a demo that is said to be available prior to the Sony PlayStation 3 exclusive's actual release. He denied UK magazine PlayStation World's recent article which stated that the demo Konami sent to the press will appear on the PSN Store in February.

According to what was brought up in the podcast, this isn't the first time PSW reported false rumor as fact. Early on in the lengthy discussion, Payton and host Mark McDonald pointed out previous mistakes published on the rag that should make for solid evidence disproving PSW's supposed insider info on which the mag based its report on.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2008/01/25/ryan-pay...s-no-mgs4-demo/
K-End
post Jan 25 2008, 11:04 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

oh man...i've been expecting a MGS4 demo and now there is none
TSNinja
post Jan 25 2008, 11:06 AM

1,764 posts

Yeah, I guess have to wait for the full version after all. No more trailers, no more teasers. cry.gif
zio
post Jan 25 2008, 11:09 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I thought it was ages ago that they announced there won't be a demo for MGS4.
ruztynail
post Jan 25 2008, 11:09 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

good no demo.. i reall think sometimes its the demo tat spoils the hype of a game..
TSNinja
post Jan 25 2008, 11:11 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 25 2008, 11:09 AM)
Yeah, then suddenly PSW pop-up the rumours, and Payton shut it down again. laugh.gif
K-End
post Jan 25 2008, 11:16 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 25 2008, 11:09 AM)
they did said they want to released one if the quality is on par with their expectation.

i guess it's too much of work to pull out a demo when the full game is nearly complete
VashTheStampede
post Jan 25 2008, 11:16 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

A demo would only make us crave it more and make us miserable while waiting for it.. sleep.gif
hehe so good lah! let's just wait for the final product!
skyracer
post Jan 25 2008, 11:17 AM

33 posts

Buy the game anyway, so no demo no problemo.
rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 11:22 AM

11,811 posts

u see... got demo u will buy this game, no demo u would still buy this game, rather the consumer buy liao then only regret better than regret while demoing on not buy rite? biggrin.gif
zio
post Jan 25 2008, 11:28 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 25 2008, 11:09 AM)
good no demo.. i reall think sometimes its the demo tat spoils the hype of a game..
For MGS probably not so important, since the quality is kinda assured. But for other games, demo is a must. Else after spend hundred over dollars on a dud.

Still havent downloaded the DMC4 demo though. Still in two minds whether to get it or not.
snipersnake
post Jan 25 2008, 11:32 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 25 2008, 08:05 AM)
@sniper...ohmy.gif i was gonna say the DMC4 demo was 'meh' as well...graphics is not really pretty like uncharted or AC or HS..rclxub.gif..got spoilt by them oledi...and DMC4 gameplay just lilke DMC3...n using the arm to find a spot n shoot it...exactly like Enchanted Arms..rclxub.gif....
no box version for me. normal edition is enuff.

but the game..aiyak..even ps2 can do those things la..not even a slight innovation...no use for sixaxis also lar...this is the reason multiplatform sucks. lucky i am getting folksoul today..wwwwweeeeee!!!
rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 11:36 AM

11,811 posts

i try to avoid multiplatform game as well biggrin.gif

my folksoul long time no touch liao... only@ chapter 3 biggrin.gif
mikeeeee
post Jan 25 2008, 11:52 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hehe .. get super rub a duck or loco roco to make full use of sixaxis tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 25 2008, 11:55 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hmm loco rocco looks cute.. but they say its not worth it unless its on PSP? ^_-
true or false?
rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 11:57 AM

11,811 posts

wasted my frens money on locoroco biggrin.gif
snipersnake
post Jan 25 2008, 11:58 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

@vash..i bought loco rocco...er..lets say my wife enjoys it.. A LOT.

planning to get several PSN games today, stardust HD (got offer ) and Super Puzzle Fighter, if got balance maybe Pixel Junk monsters too!
VashTheStampede
post Jan 25 2008, 12:03 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 25 2008, 11:58 AM)
@vash..i bought loco rocco...er..lets say my wife enjoys it.. A LOT.

planning to get several PSN games today, stardust HD (got offer ) and Super Puzzle Fighter, if got balance maybe Pixel Junk monsters too!
lol if your wife enjoyes it means my sisters and gf will enjoy it but will I enjoy it!
hmm compared to stardust? ^_-
acougan
post Jan 25 2008, 12:04 PM

590 posts

go! sports skydiving uses the 6axis as well. another 2 games that use 6axis are toy home and go! sports skiing but the demos are so-so only.

i think MGS1, 2, 3 also have demos, no? but that GC port and those psp games don't have any demo also. maybe they'll release the demo after release date to the more casual MGS fans.
skyracer
post Jan 25 2008, 12:09 PM

33 posts

My wife loves loco roco too, in fact she finished it, i didn't biggrin.gif

123 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:33 AM