University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

miszcha
post Jun 3 2008, 03:12 PM

55 posts

i got foundation in it at uniten...

and will register on 28 june..

any opinion bout this course??
miszcha
post Jun 6 2008, 12:46 PM

55 posts

same with me la norex..
i got foundation in it too...

c u soon ya....!!
miszcha
post Jun 6 2008, 06:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 6 2008, 02:43 PM)
welcome2. sadly im in foundation in mechanical engineering  sad.gif
its ok..we can be fren too... icon_rolleyes.gif
miszcha
post Jun 7 2008, 02:02 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(NoREx. @ Jun 7 2008, 03:48 AM)
yea,can b fren 2. rclxms.gif ...can say,same boat wih diffrnt paddle.hehe..mischa!got one it stud...see ya bro..!cs???haha..now u just find one ruthless opponnt!lol.. cool2.gif

ruthless...??hohoho....... its ok..ngeh3:w
miszcha
post Jun 7 2008, 09:35 PM

55 posts

wat is timeslot actually??? blink.gif

Added on June 7, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(syun @ Jun 7 2008, 09:35 PM)
The discussions in this thread makes me miss Uniten..my classmates..those nice lecturers..the environment. I can’t wait to see my classmates for the coming convokesyen which is on August!!
To all those new student, hope you enjoy the orientation. I did enjoy mine and even influenced me to become the fasilitator twice.
Btw, I’m IT graduates. If you have any questions on those lecturers and subjects regarding IT..feel free to ask me   biggrin.gif

p/s Wow..the apartment fees are bloody expensive..those MPP must be sleeping a lot.
glad to hear that u r it graduates... icon_idea.gif

so..how's the lecturer??is it ok or boring??
the college..the subject...how is it??

i can't stop thinking bout all those thing... icon_question.gif

i'm soooo worry....isk2... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by miszcha: Jun 7 2008, 09:38 PM
miszcha
post Jun 7 2008, 10:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(syun @ Jun 7 2008, 09:58 PM)
Timeslot is given specific times for you to register for example like your timetable and apartment application. You will know your timeslot when you log in to your own student page. You will find out more about it during the orientation because there will be one section for those IT student to register Co-curriculum subject.

Bout the lecturer, it depends. Different lecturers have different personalities. Maybe when you receive your timetable, you can share with me those lecturers name. I’m able to tell you more about them if they have teach me before.

Just like what dlwl said, don’t worry too much. Just go by the flow
Just raise your problem to those facilitator during the orientation..they will definitely able to help you  laugh.gif
for sure i'll ask u bout the lecturers...hehe...

staying at the hostel is a must for foundation student or not??
coz i'm thinking want to stay at home bcoz uniten only 15 mins from my house...

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jun 7 2008, 10:20 PM)
No need to be scared. There's nothing wrong about uniten. Just that if you don't have a car it's hard for you to go out (To eat or to go to Mines/Jusco Balakong to watch movie and shopping) And believe me. My first year when I didn't have a car I was cut out from the world. LOL! Just go make friends with someone with a car. brows.gif

Yea.. If you're unsure about your lecturer just ask here. We'll guide you.. (Telling how strict and useless he is icon_idea.gif) For foundation they already preset your timetable for you. So... There'll be lots of 8am classes @.@
bout the car there is no prob at all...hehe..

already preset our timetable??erm..
8 am class??duuhh... doh.gif

This post has been edited by miszcha: Jun 7 2008, 10:32 PM
miszcha
post Jun 7 2008, 11:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2008, 11:17 PM)
no it's not a must. i have many friends staying outside of uniten. but for the orientation week i think you are required to stay in the hostel. nice la you have house near uniten. like my friend, everyday parents send, just like going school only..haha. can save on petrol  thumbup.gif

timetable already preset, but luckily for me not all 8am classes. the most also 1 day only got 8am class. the rest all 9am, some days 10am. laugh.gif

ya...orientation week we must stay at the hostel...

i will be as same as ur fren la...everyday my dad will send me there...hehe... tongue.gif
miszcha
post Jun 8 2008, 12:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2008, 11:33 PM)
nope, i think it's given when we come back after sem break. maybe on the 1st day perhaps?

syun's right. my housemates all doing the same course, same class. so everyday go class go together, go everywhere also together. laugh.gif can help each other also, whether studies or assignments. hopefully degree we get same class again  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
waa...u r so lucky then.... smile.gif
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 08:25 PM

55 posts

this evening i went to med check up...

can't wait to go to uniten this 28....heheh....

Added on June 11, 2008, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jun 11 2008, 05:48 PM)
The nearest town to UNITEN is Bangi right?

and also putrajaya... smile.gif

uniten is the centre of all....

This post has been edited by miszcha: Jun 11 2008, 08:26 PM
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 09:13 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 11 2008, 08:41 PM)
for med check up i can print out from internet tongue.gif. no worries for that i guess. but im sure going to give them a call if tomorrow still dun receieve it.  rclxub.gif
me too. before SPM id love to hav a holiday. but past 8 months were toooo much holiday for me. ahahaha..cant wait to get back to study

what course u're taking?
yeah....tooooooooooooo boring.....da bekarat ini otak...heheh.. rclxub.gif

erm...it...u mech.engin rite???
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 09:23 PM

55 posts

no lah..i'm taking foundie in IT...

aha...ya...i think i need to start revise math subject lor...hehe..
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 09:35 PM

55 posts

i think got la....

it relate aite??
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 09:41 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jun 11 2008, 09:37 PM)
The really nearest town is Bangi right? I heard it's like 10 minutes or so from UNITEN?
Hey medical check up can be from any clinic right?
ya....10 mins and so...my house at bangi... brows.gif

yup...any clinic can...as long as u do the check up...
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 10:01 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jun 11 2008, 09:56 PM)
Ah cool. Thanks. Eh your house got room to rent arr laugh.gif
aha..no la... tongue.gif

near my house i think there is one...i think lorr... unsure.gif
miszcha
post Jun 11 2008, 10:09 PM

55 posts

what if we want to stay outside after that week???
err..still blur bout this lorr....aiseh...
miszcha
post Jun 12 2008, 01:19 PM

55 posts

kwsp too...
epf can't be use to pay for foundie...something like that la...aiseh...

miszcha
post Jun 12 2008, 01:52 PM

55 posts

ptptn muleh...

i checked already...**tp rm3000 dlm akaun sspn tu no need kn??heheh...

miszcha
post Jun 12 2008, 02:14 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kosea01 @ Jun 12 2008, 01:56 PM)
drool.gif
thank god~!!
yeah..semalam i heard kat news that onli rm20 is needed in that sspn account.
fuhhhh~ sweat.gif
thanx God!! icon_idea.gif
fuuhh....it mean i x slh dgr la smlm ni.... laugh.gif
miszcha
post Jun 12 2008, 02:17 PM

55 posts

it start dis year i think we need to create that acc....
miszcha
post Jun 12 2008, 02:49 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 12 2008, 02:37 PM)
quite a few members from LYN are doing foundation eh this time? coool2 icon_rolleyes.gif keep us update here about the loan/scholar thingy. as right now the only thing in my mind is ptptn. LOL
me too..only ptptn in my mind right now..plus another loan from yayasan negeri..

0.0421sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:35 AM