ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

pcm123
post Jan 6 2008, 02:16 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 2 2008, 11:12 AM)
Not compare to engineering/business courses/gov't unis, but is compare to college in KL (ACCA).

May be for yours as a sunway student, 6K - 10K per year is acceptable.

But for student study in KL, this is unacceptable. For eg, KSA only charges RM700+ per subject (normal class + IRC). Tuition fees for Sunway = 2 x Tuition fees for KSA. Registration fees for KSA/Mc Orange only RM50/RM10.

And also KL also provide better quality lecturer as compare to Sunway. This can be prove from a lot of urs Sunway student come to KSA/Mc Orange for tuition.

Always remember we are ACCA student and taking ACCA exam, not college exam. College only provide u tuition. When you go to work, people only look at your ACCA cert and not so worry where are u study.

So what is the purpose we need to paid so high fees to study same thing?

But difference people want difference need lah. I understand Sunway provided very good study environment for student as compare to KSA/Mc Orange. For eg, your library very big, a lot of good reference book. So for you, may be you like study under this environment.
waaa , after reading this really dun feel like studying at sunway ..
waste money + waste time goin there ..
pcm123
post Jan 6 2008, 11:19 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 6 2008, 09:58 PM)
Actually for me, the most important is to get better lecturer other than study environment.

Ya, I agree with u, Sunway uses differentiation strategy, provide better study environment and longer tuition hours. But all this for me is not important.

Talk about the prize winner and high passing rate for ACCA, actually a lot of them not just appear in Sunway list, but also appear in KSA/MCO list.

A lot of KL lecturer prepare a lot of study notes and teach very good exam technique, but for Sunway only few lecturer can do this. That's why a lot of Sunway student also come to KL for additional tuition.

Even we didn't compare the price, we also need to compare quality of lecturer. For eg, in the 3 core paper, Sunway only got good and famous lecturer in P2, but KSA/MCO can provide good lecturer in all 3 papers.
ya , same here . most important is good lecturer !! study environment can come second .
the fees quite pain ...zzz

but now dun care 1st . only studying CAT , haha .

0.0175sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:37 AM