Movies Chronicles of Narnia : Prince Caspian, 15 May 2008

SUSvkeong
post May 18 2008, 01:44 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ May 15 2008, 11:47 AM)
this is somewhat expected.. recently some movies' trailers are well done but that's all about it.. the movie itself sucks.. the first Narnia.. the kids can't act..

i am still hesitating whether to watch it this weekend.. as polaris said there's no other worth watching movies available..
i take back what i said about prince caspian.. just watched it just now at TGV KLCC

it was nice from start till finish.. straight to the action.. the kids' acting have improved.. more fightings and this time it's better done than narnia 1. Even the fighting scenes have become more watchable.. not so kiddy smile.gif

The effects are done nicely.. especially when the white witch comes out.. when the trees attack the catapults.. and when the river god comes out.. fuyoh damn nice

I recommend this movie.. RM11 well spent
dokidoki
post May 18 2008, 02:20 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ May 18 2008, 01:44 AM)
i take back what i said about prince caspian.. just watched it just now at TGV KLCC

it was nice from start till finish.. straight to the action.. the kids' acting have improved.. more fightings and this time it's better done than narnia 1. Even the fighting scenes have become more watchable.. not so kiddy smile.gif

The effects are done nicely.. especially when the white witch comes out.. when the trees attack the catapults.. and when the river god comes out.. fuyoh damn nice

I recommend this movie.. RM11 well spent
haha...i spent rm12.5 le...for the middle seat in the cinema tongue.gif
cyew86
post May 18 2008, 03:22 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i spent rm7, in 1U, upper middle seat smile.gif 7/10 from me, thumbs up for action, and above average storyline, but thumbs down for the almost none character development (except for Prince Caspian himself) and the plots that made no sense, maybe someone can enlighten me?

Reimao
post May 18 2008, 04:41 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Watched it on Saturday nite and it was quite good to be honest..Although it lacked the fantastical-magical-enchanting image or feel which the 1st one successfully provided, the 2nd one is stillway better than the 1st one..

The movie did at points fail to connect the scenes and at times seemed out of sort, but it still managed to entertain the audience with its good storyline and plot with great visualization..The action part although not ala-LOTR ( obviously) it did managed to have its own style and clearly justified it as a much better sequel with better action/war scene..

Loved the Bear..kept on appearing towards the end of the movie..So cute and funny..However there are parts where i dun really understand such as what does it mean by da 2elder siblings are not coming to Narnia anymore?how about when the ppl cross thru da tree?is it like a metaphor to show that they embrace the religion?
harnsheng
post May 18 2008, 10:14 AM

249 posts

The call? i cant find in on Limewire... anyone has the song? tq
dokidoki
post May 18 2008, 12:22 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ May 18 2008, 10:14 AM)
The call? i cant find in on Limewire... anyone has the song? tq
go buy OST la tongue.gif dun request illegal stuff here..will get warn~
norazwan79
post May 18 2008, 02:29 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

if u see the torchlight, automatically u will remember this movie. tongue.gif
catzlean
post May 18 2008, 05:59 PM

102 posts

i watched it last night, it was nice nice...i am impress with the story line, the battle scene and the mouse is so so so cute haha, he reminds me of cat in the puss ( shrek )... this is a movie that cant be miss...
SUScastelloz
post May 18 2008, 07:19 PM

181 posts

Ive watched it just now. Aih.
I give it 2.5 out of 5.
Dont waste ur money on this movie.
yaphong
post May 18 2008, 07:21 PM

659 posts

For some reason I don't really like this movie.
Hahaha, I don't really like the story plus I am totally against children taking up weapons.

Not bad but not good either. It is like 5/10
defaultname365
post May 18 2008, 09:29 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

64% on Metacritic, which is 'generally favorable reviews'.

6.8 out of 10 based on votes.

I quote
"...A glorious medieval war movie. It's about war as the ultimate pitch of conflict that tries men's souls, and women's, too..."

70% on RottenTomateos, which is 'fresh'.
I quote
"...Todd McCarthy of Variety felt Adamson's direction had a "surer sense of cinematic values" and praised the improved special effects, the "timeless" locations and production design..."

At least its way better than the horrendous 'Speed Racer'.

Will definitely catch this film soon.
icypetals
post May 18 2008, 11:29 PM

324 posts

the show was ok.
there werent hot chick.
lucy downblouse when she sat in the tomb in the stone table when she squat down to pick up something.

7/10 from me. it was good. but nothing much to brag about
oucheev
post May 19 2008, 01:28 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Reimao @ May 18 2008, 04:41 AM)
Watched it on Saturday nite and it was quite good to be honest..Although it lacked the fantastical-magical-enchanting image or feel which the 1st one successfully provided, the 2nd one is stillway better than the 1st one..

The movie did at points fail to connect the scenes and at times seemed out of sort, but it still managed to entertain the audience with its good storyline and plot with great visualization..The action part although not ala-LOTR ( obviously) it did managed to have its own style and clearly justified it as a much better sequel with better action/war scene..

Loved the Bear..kept on appearing towards the end of the movie..So cute and funny..However there are parts where i dun really understand such as what does it mean by da 2elder siblings are not coming to Narnia anymore?how about when the ppl cross thru da tree?is it like a metaphor to show that they embrace the religion?
If you read the book, you'll know that Narnia could have been all been just the kids imagination. Therefore, the 2 older siblings will not be coming back to Narnia because they have reach an age whereby you do not believe in such things anymore and move on to something else. Its like you reach a certain age and do not believe in Santa Clause anymore.

As for the tree, its just a portal into our world. The Telmarines were actually from our world and Aslan just sent them back to our world but not the same timeline as the 4 kids timeline.

Reimao
post May 19 2008, 04:05 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

ah i c...its much clearer now with a proper explanation..I was having few assumptions bout tis movie at 1st but now its settled..

thanx alot for the explanation mate..Btw can u tell me in which scenes did the movie sumhow tried to convey its messages based on Christianity?Since it is a Christian book..
icypetals
post May 19 2008, 10:51 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Reimao @ May 19 2008, 04:05 AM)
ah i c...its much clearer now with a proper explanation..I was having few assumptions bout tis movie at 1st but now its settled..

thanx alot for the explanation mate..Btw can u tell me in which scenes did the movie sumhow tried to convey its messages based on Christianity?Since it is a Christian book..
son of adam and eve?

LOL obviously
Calvin871989
post May 19 2008, 03:56 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

well i watched it on friday at klcc and what else can i say for this movie non other then the movie itself it a whole lot better then the 1st one and this time it was nice how they fight and stuff you know something like lord of the rings wink.gif
jason991
post May 19 2008, 09:55 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

yup..
the god of the river....those trees..n the catapult is quite similiar to lord of the rings....
but is quite of my expectation tat this movie is quite good...
btw...the trees is totally own with streching its root...^^
kawa_e
post May 20 2008, 12:18 AM

383 posts

watched with my friend today. The second movie improved a lot. It a lot better than I expected. I love the mouse in hat. Haha very cute. There were couple of scenes made me and my friend very touching lol. Overall bravo to sequel. Cant wait for the third rclxms.gif
xavier7
post May 20 2008, 12:22 AM

546 posts

Yes this is the movie you should catch.

Just came back watching it. Better than the 1st one.

Cute animals, battle clashes. Its great.
bomberkenny
post May 20 2008, 12:43 AM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

frankly I don't like this movie.
the title of the movie is Prince Caspian, the posters displayed the prince and Aslan, but these 2 characters are the least important compared to the 4 siblings in the movie. They can fight yeah... but is it logic that these school kids can battle against well trained soldiers?
Again, like most American movies, they love to bring out "miracles" when they are about to lose.... it's quite expected, almost like nuclear bombs in all zombie movies....
not even mention, this time Aslan only shows up in the end. And even when he appears, he had the super powers that he didn't have in the first episode. It's cool to awaken the sleeping trees, but it's not cool to summon water God (and this water God doesn't resembles anyone in the movie, i tot it was resembling Caspian's father but it wasn't).
seriously i was disappointed with their storylines

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0186sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:16 PM