yes you can shout into the pup. . . try it. . . even Vai does it. . . just scream into it as the pup is a mic in essence
LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !
Mar 21 2008, 01:04 AM
1,228 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
yes you can shout into the pup. . . try it. . . even Vai does it. . . just scream into it as the pup is a mic in essence
Mar 21 2008, 01:53 AM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hey blactrix, i was in the front row in that PG vid
Mar 21 2008, 08:25 AM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Yeah...... I figured you were...... Knew you would get a kick out of that.
And he's using a MG Marshall??? AN MG!!!!!!!!?????!!!!!!! What kind of clinic wei!!!!!!!!!!!! And why was he wearing pajamas? |
Mar 21 2008, 10:30 AM
1,782 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 21 2008, 08:25 AM) Yeah...... I figured you were...... Knew you would get a kick out of that. and he sounded pretty good...And he's using a MG Marshall??? AN MG!!!!!!!!?????!!!!!!! What kind of clinic wei!!!!!!!!!!!! And why was he wearing pajamas? i guess tone is in the fingers after all |
Mar 21 2008, 11:05 AM
Still too buzzy for my tastes.......
Well, at least Paul switched to the new Marshall Vintage Series. That sounds waaaaaaaay better then his old Laney. |
Mar 21 2008, 12:39 PM
no the MG was for those who will get to jam with him later on during the clinic. (if i recalled correctly).
Mar 21 2008, 12:49 PM
Oooooooh. People get to Jam was Paul Gilbert? I'll be Peeing my pants if he asked me to jam with him.....
What amp was he using then? His Laney? |
Mar 21 2008, 01:00 PM
cant remember but it was a marshall full tube amp.
haha actually i was asked to jam with him but of course i pulled out. i was still new to guitar at that time. paul gilbert does have a jamming session at almost all his clinics |
Mar 21 2008, 01:26 PM
Damn..... should we write to Paul and ask if he would want to come down again for another clinic? hhahahahahhaa.....
Oooooooooh. Must make sure our very own Low Yat Paul Gilbert also present! Added on March 21, 2008, 3:04 pmCouldn't believe I Missed this........ Satriani's Distortion pedal: http://www.voxamps.co.uk/pedals/satchurato...medium=newsfeed ![]() Added on March 21, 2008, 3:50 pmWell, my Egen hopes are dashed. Bentley called me back and said that the Egen is gonna cost upwards of 10k.... :gulp: Looks like it's the S prestige plus some major modifications. This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 21 2008, 03:50 PM |
Mar 21 2008, 04:36 PM
385 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 21 2008, 04:56 PM
1,170 posts Joined: May 2007 |
SMs are RM300++
Mar 21 2008, 06:10 PM
2,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
LYN Musicians!
Come see me and my band tmr (if youre in KL and have nothing to do) we are Better Than Her ![]() This post has been edited by headhunter7: Mar 21 2008, 06:12 PM |
Mar 21 2008, 06:11 PM
385 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 22 2008, 04:49 AM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
somehow i have to say this...
tiamat's latest amanethes is their best effort ever |
Mar 22 2008, 09:59 AM
Stupid Gibson Lawyers...........
http://www.extremetech.com/article2/0,1697,2278009,00.asp Hmmmmmm. If the next guitar hero would to use another guitar company, what you think they would go with? Ibanez? ESP? |
Mar 22 2008, 01:39 PM
2,650 posts Joined: May 2005 |
why would gibson sue them?
isnt guitar hero bring in money for them ? i mean the controllers are based on gibson guitars after all |
Mar 22 2008, 03:23 PM
It's because their greedy lawyers wants to ride the Guitar Hero gravy train.....
Mar 22 2008, 03:37 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if not gibson, i was thinkin of kramers...but then gibson also owns kramers now....so thts out.
the next best logical choice of cos would be fenders / jacksons |
Mar 22 2008, 03:52 PM
Fenders/Jackson already taken by Rock Band.......
Sigh....... I really hope Gibson sticks back to the Guitar Hero series, because they really have a wide range of guitars. But I guess, Ibanez would be quite good as well, because their line up has everything from Metal Guitars (like the RG and S, as well as Slipknot and other metal band's signatures), Blues/Jazz (Their Artcore series), LP Type, Icemans...... Quite diverse indeed. Oh yeah. Forgot to mention. Bentley now has PRS guitars in stock. Mostly SE Standard, Custom and the Tremonti. Just waiting for their Mira to test out This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 22 2008, 04:35 PM |
Mar 22 2008, 06:57 PM
1,228 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
that means the nxt guitar hero gonna be hard. . .
they gonna play satch / vai / PG / PM / Scof / and co songs. . . swt die. . . xD |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:30 PM |