Project Fahrenheit, Lian Li V600

Godek
post Dec 11 2007, 02:26 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Dec 11 2007, 01:09 PM)
bro where u put the hdd?
use this

tongue.gif
Godek
post Dec 11 2007, 04:29 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 11 2007, 03:07 PM)
pardon OT...but how much is that cage cost?
RM 155

QUOTE(apik89 @ Dec 11 2007, 03:14 PM)
how many intake fan?

how many exhaust fan?

let me guess:

Rear Fan --> Intake Fan
PSU Fan --> Intake Fan
Expansion HDD Kit --> Intake Fan
Side Panel Fan --> Intake Fan
1st-Ceiling Fan --> Exhaust
2nd-Ceiling Fan --> Exhaust

correcto or wrongo?

Rear fan exhaust whistling.gif

BTW, that PSU only sample, for this case will use Strider 560W so 12cm will be on top (not like this psu at Power socket), then go out to mb area thru Power socket area

Godek
post Dec 11 2007, 08:36 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 11 2007, 07:49 PM)
Wow... love it .. dude ....

but why does the AC Freezer is mounted against the rear case fan ..

besides that why does the hole case only got one intake and three exhaust ..

or it's just temporary setup ....
Because ac freezer fan act as intake fan but rear case is for exhaust.

ac freezer fan will cool down hsf then hot air will suck out by exhaust rear fan. (in theory tongue.gif )

there will be :

Intake fan
Front panel - 12cm fan
Side panel - 12cm fan

Exhaust fan
Top panel - 2 x 12cm fan
Rear panel - 1 x 8 cm (use for take out hot air from Processor area)

BTW, my rig will be in blue color not red light hehe.

Ianho, just tested only. Luv it (read: red light) but want to match with my other thing (read: Samsung 2232BW, Razer Tarantula and deathadder) all got blue led, not nice lah rig in red light.

Too much campur2 plak hehe laugh.gif

Right now wait for CCVL arrive. My sunbeam liquid neon is just too long (30cm long), so need too buy other (nano type, 10cm long)
Godek
post Dec 12 2007, 08:15 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 12 2007, 06:46 PM)
aka negative pressure. which is what most cases are on anyway...

supposedly the best is to get equal pressure...but achieving that is very difficult.

negative pressure is also supposed to be better for cooling.

what i want to know is....is the heat from the PSU being dumped INTO the casing? if its...adoi. ur hsf will be sucking hot air from the PSU. and PSUs are hot!
hmm 12cm psu intake is on-top in this case, yup it will come out into case and then go out thru rear fan exhaust but need to pass thru hsf fan first

Flow like this

Note:
Blue is fresh air from outside
Red is used air / might be hot

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 12 2007, 07:18 PM)
yeah, these phenomena called negative pressure...
from owner statements, he will use strider PSU. but Strider go only one 12cm fans, which will suck the air but dunno where it will dump the air to...maybe via front panel...
it will dump to case (processor) but my processor temp is reduce from idle at 55C to only 38-45C after use this airflow, so infact psu exhaust air is not that hot biggrin.gif

Sorry for lousy drawing rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Godek
post Dec 12 2007, 10:28 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 12 2007, 08:19 PM)
yup, negative pressure is the best

but for me i don't want the cfm differences between the intake & exhaust fan differs a lot

for my casing:

• i will try to equal the cfm with the intake & exhaust fan

• if the case got two (2) or four (4) fan slot --> will make equal

• we will always get negative pressure --> remember one more fan, the psu fan

• so not much difference in cfm, intake & exhaust fan already equal (in quantity i presume)

• want that negative pressure --> got one more exhaust fan, psu fan that is wink.gif

• plus the psu fan ain't that fast (or push high cfm), so not that big difference in cfm anyway

• thus less dust will accumulate in time compared to other ppl's casing with hella big difference in intake & exhaust cfm whistling.gif

yup, agree with u on this

hot air (from the psu) will be suck by the heatsink's fan to cool off the heatsink rclxub.gif

btw, which is more hotter?

1. Hot air from the PSU (like this project), or

2. Hot air from the HDD Bay (like all chassis) --> the air that suck into the case which bypass the HDD bay

Hmm already told u that air from psu unit that use for cool off processor is not that hot cos there is alot reduce went use old setup then this setup.

I am happy with this setup, at first i think i will hot cos suck air from psu used air but i am wrong. Processor temp is reduce not increase so by fact. It work brows.gif brows.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 12 2007, 10:23 PM)
i believe hot air from PSU much more hotter compared to the one which is passing through the HDD. however, depends on how much the HDD stacked in front of the intake fan...

for me, equal intake and exhaust CFM is good. currently using 3 intake fans and 3 exhaust fans...temp inside my casing quite ok already...

but dunno la for my upcoming casing (either Pc-A05 or V1000/1200b). need to consult ianho for improving the airflow (if decided on taking Pc-A05)..
Yup i think PSU is more hotter than hdd but its not that hot (read: a dangerously hot laugh.gif laugh.gif ). Will try to get my case temperature to prove it. Hehe

This post has been edited by Godek: Dec 12 2007, 10:31 PM
Godek
post Dec 12 2007, 10:34 PM

543 posts

Ok just see my mobo temp using Everest. My mobo temp is only about 32C. Quite good i think consider my room is not in aircond setup
Godek
post Dec 12 2007, 11:43 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 12 2007, 11:22 PM)
yeah, nice setup u have there. ur V600 got a lot of air vents and holes, which keep overall temps in idle temp...nod.gif
Yup but it will be advantage cos can get good airflow. But the disadvantage is dust. hate them. Need to clean always.
Godek
post Dec 14 2007, 07:44 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Dec 14 2007, 05:33 PM)
Godek, can u post the pic of your wiring inside the case?? what to see how u hide the cable..
Will do it after buy new Led light to this case.
Godek
post Dec 23 2008, 01:55 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 21 2007, 01:52 AM)
Noobs  doh.gif
Bro Godek, no pics of your new setup?
Sorry for late reply (late like a year blink.gif )

Godek
post Feb 3 2009, 02:32 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 31 2008, 01:23 AM)
It's that the pic of your actual setup?
Yup my actual setup like that but with blue color hehe biggrin.gif
Godek
post Jul 9 2009, 01:24 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(adieputra @ Apr 23 2009, 03:03 AM)
he's on vacation maybe after finishing godek's case..
i'm  hmm.gif  how much godek pay him for dat makes him go for vacation.. tongue.gif
Quite alot hehe joking2 tongue.gif tongue.gif

Right now this case become my second rig case. Alot memories with this case but too small for expansion. Now search for new case. Raven maybe hehe.

0.0215sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:06 AM