Dec 5 2007, 05:24 PM
903 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
but i alreadi workin in new company now ...
wat happend if i just ignore them and act as like im dissappear liao ? |
Dec 5 2007, 05:25 PM
456 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
TS u must b responsible for ur actions.....running away will onli get u in more trouble. B a man n pay them the 1 mth compensation since u didn't even serve the required 1 mth notice period as stated in ur contract.
Dec 5 2007, 05:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,961 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Dec 5 2007, 05:28 PM
957 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: melaka/Singapore |
even u get new job also should not MIA. You should resign properly by give them 1 month notice or just pay them 2k or discuss with them
By MIA you are putting urself in trouble only. |
Dec 5 2007, 05:30 PM
1,165 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
be responsible for what u have to ....u are not kids anymore ..just simply left without a reason ...u will be back listed in the whole industry, work spread fast around .. be a man go look for the agency and face whatever problem you have to deal with it ............
Dec 5 2007, 05:31 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
now is rm2k, later rm4k, and the longer u drag the more u pay for interest and misc ;-) end up you work to pay them ;-) do not think u can run away.
Dec 5 2007, 05:42 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 5 2007, 05:50 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@crazy25kid,
It's not worth the kind of time and administrative fee. Then again, I think they *should* take legal action - these irresponsible young kids these days just needs to be taught a lesson *sigh* |
Dec 5 2007, 06:30 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 5 2007, 05:50 PM) @crazy25kid, Yeah...usually it's not worth the time and money to go all out against these guys. (I mentioned usually but not necessary they don't)It's not worth the kind of time and administrative fee. Then again, I think they *should* take legal action - these irresponsible young kids these days just needs to be taught a lesson *sigh* But it had been so rampant nowadays. The last I remember one poster posted that he/she doesn't want to attend the first day of job after agreeing to work...... Kids nowadays!!! |
Dec 5 2007, 08:27 PM
1,933 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: ~Universe~ |
QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 5 2007, 06:30 PM) Yeah...usually it's not worth the time and money to go all out against these guys. (I mentioned usually but not necessary they don't) geez~ mb they ought to be taught to be obedient and responsible for thier act. But it had been so rampant nowadays. The last I remember one poster posted that he/she doesn't want to attend the first day of job after agreeing to work...... Kids nowadays!!! if not, just like ts, just trying to avoid/escape from the facts... to ts, FACE it like a man lar... ***~ later, if u really kena sue, i will just LOL ther... not only u bear the RM2k, but ended up wit xtra cost like legal fees n etc... |
Dec 6 2007, 02:20 AM
1,065 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I hate when people MIA. If i were you i will go to the company and apologies for what i've done, and discuss the matters out see if they can let go the compensation. And if i am an employer, i will blacklist people like you life-time. Trust me, i black list a few people like you, and they will never be able to work in my line any more (Well my line is very small, everybodies know each other)
Dec 6 2007, 08:41 AM
5,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
If you want to leave a company, you need to do something called RESIGNATION. Even if you are working as a toilet cleaner, you have to resign before you leave your work. Similarly, you don't walk to a company sit down and work without interview or anything.
Go and pay your fine ... it's worth it for you to remember your irresponsible action. Your name will be well known to everywhere (not just in the industry), if you are sued, you will be recorded down until your IC number level. |
Dec 6 2007, 02:25 PM
i know its my fault
is it possible for the agency to let me pay the rm2k by installment ? if wan me pay now i totally dun have money le ... |
Dec 6 2007, 02:28 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
u have to go and talk to them, u can ask for installment and even get a discount, i believe they will accept if u are sincere.
Dec 6 2007, 04:09 PM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Dec 5 2007, 05:24 PM) but i alreadi workin in new company now ... Technically, you're should be in violation of your current contract with your current workplace as well (my assumption, based on the fact that most contracts do not allow u to hold multiple full time jobs at the same time, and your previous contract is still in effect).wat happend if i just ignore them and act as like im dissappear liao ? As for how you're gonna handle the rm2k payment, well, go and ask them. Basically just go to them and tell them the entire story lar, and plead your case that you now realized that you've done something wrong, and request for you to be able to handle the penalties in installments or something. This is better than hoping that the problem will go away, as the last thing that you'll want is for it to suddenly come back again later on and bite u in the backside when u least expect it to |
Dec 6 2007, 11:47 PM
32 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what alex13 said was quite right..
most important i think is don't run away.. go talk to your previous company.. if like you say you were not paid for the work in Nov up to the 20th and also your allowances.. go talk to them and discuss a way to pay them back with your salary and allowances owed... |
Dec 7 2007, 09:32 PM
normally should be can deduct rite ....
maybe rm2000 - 1st Nov~20th Nov basic + Oktober OT ... then maybe i pay <rm1000 still ok for me .... but hope can rebate mroe la |
Dec 7 2007, 09:53 PM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Best way would be approach the company and talk to them. Give a formal letter of resignation. This is to ensure that your name is clean.
As for the payment, you can always negotiate with the employer being the fact that you were not paid earlier before you MIA. Hence you may just need to top up the balance. |
Dec 7 2007, 10:42 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:21 AM |