New Darts Life, All info Malaysian darts

kimikewl
post Oct 5 2009, 06:10 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 1 2009, 05:51 PM)
...hey hey, never noticed this thread before... can join or not? biggrin.gif

...anyways, I played quite active when I was young... but only some club/county tourneys, nothing fancy... haven't played for a long time actually so my skills for the past 17(!) years mostly for winning prizes at those theme park booths i.e. hit targets to win prizes biggrin.gif:D:D ...I tell you my niece till today will comment on how I won her this giant pink bunny at one of the booths at alton towers... she was just a wee girl those days, now she is a beautiful grown woman... uh did I just give away my ancientness??? hah hah... s'okay...

...anyways, the office I just joined has a dartboard (cool german owner) but sadly uh how to describe? ...the board is plastic lubang2 one, and the darts are plastic too... so till now no selera to try...

...hope to pick up the game again one of these days... between picking up tennis again, learning golf (work required), learning two foreign languages and oh yeah, freelance work... yup no worries biggrin.gif
Welcome bro, uncle, atok? Regular darter back then I presume, ur skill could still be a killer to us. I believe we have a couple of darters around ur age here hehe. Germany... hmmm they r good in darts too. Bull's is a darts brand from there. Why not bring the product for Malaysia market? Well, maybe they are shy since they behind us in the recent world cup in USA rclxm9.gif
the_mask86
post Oct 7 2009, 05:37 AM

145 posts

wondering this guys.

u know on all darts (presumably), there's a hole that goes through the shaft. what is it for?

i found it great to be used to tighten my shaft onto the barrel. is it what it is made for or is there another use its built for?

Added on October 7, 2009, 6:35 amanyway guys, i couldn't find any, so i took the liberty of creating a group of FB for malaysian darters! here's the link:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=144510448169

This post has been edited by the_mask86: Oct 7 2009, 06:35 AM
kimikewl
post Oct 7 2009, 11:14 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(the_mask86 @ Oct 7 2009, 05:37 AM)
wondering this guys.

u know on all darts (presumably), there's a hole that goes through the shaft. what is it for?

i found it great to be used to tighten my shaft onto the barrel. is it what it is made for or is there another use its built for?

Added on October 7, 2009, 6:35 amanyway guys, i couldn't find any, so i took the liberty of creating a group of FB for malaysian darters! here's the link:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=144510448169
u got it right - to tighten the shaft. initially on alloy shafts but now available for nylon as well though doesn't really add value since nylon is easier to tighten onto darts barrel (plastic vs. metal) rather than aluminum shafts (metal vs. metal). That's why, there is o-ring aka washer for aluminum shaft also to tighten the shaft.

Thanks for the effort. What I can say is that not many malaysian darters are online, yet the number is growing especially young gen darters. Again, thank you.

To all - let's join the group
the_mask86
post Oct 7 2009, 04:54 PM

145 posts

haha alright. cos when i manually tightened it, after a few throws the nylon shafts for my barney gets loose. then fiddling with it i found the hole can be used to tighten the shaft!

yeap guys, lets all join the FB group, and see how it grows!
zamy
post Oct 21 2009, 10:41 PM

huish, lamenye x masuk forum.. apa khabar semua?
kimi, bile nk wat gath?
kimikewl
post Oct 22 2009, 07:47 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(zamy @ Oct 21 2009, 10:41 PM)
huish, lamenye x masuk forum.. apa khabar semua?
kimi, bile nk wat gath?
ntahla bro, takde reply pun. ingatkan nak buat kat summit brows.gif
the_mask86
post Oct 24 2009, 09:43 PM

145 posts

hey guys, wanna know how many darters are from jb here and where do u guys play?

there's a new place now, its a pool hall, conveniently located in permas jaya, the boss had put up a unicorn eclipse pro for darters to play.

personally i think its quite a nice place to chill out. give it a try!
zaidi367
post Nov 5 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Oct 22 2009, 07:47 AM)
ntahla bro, takde reply pun. ingatkan nak buat kat summit  brows.gif
Lamanya aku x nter this forum....since aku buat blog sendiri la katakan...........for those yng interested to follow, please do visit:

zaidi-za1darter.blogspot.com

Lusa aku akan bermain in goal for Tsunami FC vs X-Malaysian footballers kat Presint 18 Stadium, Putrajaya kol 8.00 mlm......Sesapa yng free malam tu, sila lah datang tgk gue main bola.....Veteran Maa...hehe but still competitive larr....MBSA Champion lorrr

Anyway, will participate in Melaka Open next week.......I use Harrow Eric Bristow, Winmau Mark Webster, Trina Gulliver as well as Data Darts Turbostar 26gm gitu...
kimikewl
post Nov 7 2009, 02:11 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(zaidi367 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:42 PM)
Lamanya aku x nter this forum....since aku buat blog sendiri la katakan...........for those yng interested to follow, please do visit:

zaidi-za1darter.blogspot.com

Lusa aku akan bermain in goal for Tsunami FC vs X-Malaysian footballers kat Presint 18 Stadium, Putrajaya kol 8.00 mlm......Sesapa yng free malam tu, sila lah datang tgk gue main bola.....Veteran Maa...hehe but still competitive larr....MBSA Champion lorrr
Anyway, will participate in Melaka Open next week.......I use Harrow Eric Bristow, Winmau Mark Webster, Trina Gulliver as well as Data Darts Turbostar 26gm gitu...
Melaka Open? cuti dah habis cry.gif
Zheng87
post Nov 9 2009, 08:27 PM

172 posts

Hie guys, I'm from Penang, just started to play darts, like it the moment started playing it. Any dart players from Penang? =)
kimikewl
post Nov 10 2009, 10:35 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zheng87 @ Nov 9 2009, 08:27 PM)
Hie guys, I'm from Penang, just started to play darts, like it the moment started playing it. Any dart players from Penang? =)
Welcome bro. I dunno any LYN darters base in Penang but certainly there are many darters in Penang including our Malaysia darter, Tengku Hadzali Shah. He was in fact, second man for Penang Darts Club
kimikewl
post Nov 13 2009, 10:10 AM

43 posts

All the best to all darters competing in Malacca Open today, tmrw and sunday biggrin.gif
Good darts to all!

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Nov 15 2009, 11:28 PM
kimikewl
post Nov 15 2009, 11:30 PM

43 posts

12th Malacca Open Darts Championship results:

Team Champion - Kitchen Darters Sabah
Team Runner-up - Dream Team Kuala Lumpur
Congratz rclxms.gif I left the venue early today so please add in for singles results if any of you guys know

P'gasus KL would like to extend our gratitude to Kitchen Darters for giving the 5th slot player of their team for our darter to compete in the singles event.

We would also like to congratulate P'gasus 1st lady, Huda for the joint 5th/8th placing in the ladies singles event especially with 2 kids to care for during the tournament rclxub.gif , no training & her 1st debut in states' circuit. Huda is fully sponsored by Aim Darts

Kuching Open darts contest attracts Sabah, Brunei teams

vincentwmh
post Nov 16 2009, 11:11 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Nov 15 2009, 11:30 PM)
12th Malacca Open Darts Championship results:

Team Champion - Kitchen Darters Sabah
Team Runner-up - Dream Team Kuala Lumpur
Congratz  rclxms.gif I left the venue early today so please add in for singles results if any of you guys know

P'gasus KL would like to extend our gratitude to Kitchen Darters for giving the 5th slot player of their team for our darter to compete in the singles event.

We would also like to congratulate P'gasus 1st lady, Huda for the joint 5th/8th placing in the ladies singles event especially with 2 kids to care for during the tournament  rclxub.gif , no training & her 1st debut in states' circuit. Huda is fully sponsored by Aim Darts

Kuching Open darts contest attracts Sabah, Brunei teams

bro, when is kuching open scheduled to be? and venue? can get budget airfare if book early!!

kimikewl
post Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM

43 posts

Bro, click spoiler above to reveal answers to ur questions.
btw, it's next weeken', dun think can get cheap flights

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM
Zheng87
post Nov 17 2009, 09:19 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Nov 10 2009, 10:35 AM)
Welcome bro. I dunno any LYN darters base in Penang but certainly there are many darters in Penang including our Malaysia darter, Tengku Hadzali Shah. He was in fact, second man for Penang Darts Club
Oh i see. Okay. Hope to have a chance to meet him. I'm currently playing at Tanjung Bungah Torch penang.
vincentwmh
post Nov 17 2009, 10:40 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM)
Bro, click spoiler above to reveal answers to ur questions.
btw, it's next weeken', dun think can get cheap flights
kimikewl,
u r rite..tooo close to get any budget air flight... further more its raya haji weekend..
by the way, do u have the inter state open invites for next year?? u know la, early planning can cut cost.. i m particularly keen on the sabah open!!! i heard worth planning for it as the venue oso good beach holiday leisure for family...worth the flight for 2 reasons (dart & leisure)
kimikewl
post Nov 18 2009, 12:30 AM

43 posts

Yup, u're right. Sabah venue i.e. Nexus karambunai resort is very nice place. Been there twice last year for vacation n sabah open. So far no dates for any m'sia or states' open next year but definitely will update once info available. Why not warm up for 2010 tournament by entering s'pore open singles this weekend hehe
kimikewl
post Nov 30 2009, 05:06 PM

43 posts

DOUBLE EVENT - Pick your own partner.

Date: 19 Dec 2009, 1 pm
Venue: Summit
Entrance fee: RM50
Prizes: 1st. RM600 2nd RM300, Joint 3/4 RM150, Joint 5/8 RM60, Joint 9/16 Trophy only.

Info correct as at time sms received on 26/11/2009 cool2.gif
kimikewl
post Dec 3 2009, 03:01 PM

43 posts

La Locos Doubles & Singles

Date: 26 & 27 Dec 2009

Fee: RM150 for doubles & Singles event
RM100 for doubles only
RM50 per person for singles only

Prizes: Doubles Champ RM600 + medal
Doubles Runners up RM300 + medal
Doubles Joint 3/4 RM150 + medal
Doubles Joint 5/8 medal only

Doubles 2nd Chance aka loser's pool
Doubles Champ RM300 + medal
Doubles Runners up RM150 + medal
Doubles Joint 3/4 RM70 + medal

Singles Champ RM400 + medal
Singles Runners up RM150 + medal
Singles Joint 3/4 RM70 + medal
Singles Joint 5/8 medal only

Singles 2nd Chance aka loser's pool
Singles Champ RM150 + medal
Singles Runners up RM70 + medal
Singles Joint 3/4 medal only

Remarks: This is an open competition with no specific men/ladies category. Hence, for ladies competing single event with men, ladies to play/start with 451 vs. men 501 with first leg start by ladies.

54 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:44 AM