Gaming Problem, on iMAC 2.4 C2D 1Gb ram

TSuchan
post Dec 3 2007, 04:49 PM, updated 19y ago

427 posts

Hi sifus, recently i have just bought new games to test on my iMAC 2.4 C2D, 1Gb Ram.

The game was installed under windows xp pro sp2.

The installation was fine, just that, after clicking to launch the game, it went into black screen.
After Control+Alt+Del, it showed that "Not responding".

I have tested a few old games, which bought it previously. I couldn't play it at all.
I have installed the latest version of DirectX 9.0c.

Did I miss anything?

I don't understand what's my problem. Can anyone guide me? icon_question.gif
dawn152
post Dec 3 2007, 05:03 PM

419 posts

have u install all the drivers for the hardwares from the bootcamp cd? double check just in case...

i'm using the same model as u, and i have no problem running any games.
honght
post Dec 3 2007, 08:27 PM

259 posts

Remember to update your Mac firmware !
Crucial step.

TSuchan
post Dec 4 2007, 10:53 AM

427 posts

yea, firmware updated, all drivers installed from bootcamp cd.

For your info, i was trying to play Commandos2, Biohazard4 and NeverWinterNights 1. These three couldn't run at all :S

Now not sure want to buy NFS Pro street or not. =(
tishaban
post Dec 4 2007, 12:45 PM

3,615 posts

Try the Apple discussions forum to see if they might have a better solution. Apple engineers will frequently post there too.

butthead
post Dec 6 2007, 02:00 PM

593 posts

video driver maybe? try looking at your event viewer (in windows) and see if there are any errors?

that should tell you the cause of the problem...

received a mail today stating boot camp will expire on 31st Dec.. installed Windows will continue running while no further updates will be present.. i try searching around and it also mentions that the Bootcamp assistant will also be disabled... does it mean re-installing 10.4 will not be able to install bootcamp anymore?

0.0148sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:08 PM