46 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

HELP University College, Anyone studying here?

Jacks123
post Jun 4 2010, 07:34 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(V-sign @ Jun 4 2010, 05:36 PM)
where u all stay huh?help residence is boring la unles hav laptop la(surf the web all day-.-)...otherwise nothings to do la...no much facility there...
at first i plan to stay at help residence too.but i chage my mind at the last minute.. smile.gif
michelle980
post Jun 4 2010, 07:35 PM

112 posts

HELP residence's rental fee is expensive. I heard that it's about RM500 but the room is small?

Lucky I am orang PJ biggrin.gif
Jacks123
post Jun 4 2010, 07:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(michelle980 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:34 PM)
I followed my friends to take that 2 other subjects.
Her bro said that it will be easier compare to Elements of Law + MKT as it won't be so stress biggrin.gif
That's why my timetable kinda nice, every Friday no class.  rclxm9.gif
FYI: If you wanna buy ACC textbook, you gotta book and pay deposit of RM20 first and collect it on the day that you want.
ic..but its the same what. u must face it in another sem lo..LOL
for me i hv no class on wed..smile.gif
michelle980
post Jun 4 2010, 07:41 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jacks123 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:38 PM)
ic..but its the same what. u must face it in another sem lo..LOL
for me i hv no class on wed..smile.gif
Haha. Yeah, on another sem.
This sem I can't be too busy or stress with those cause I have some plans to do which fall somewhere near the exams.
So I suppose it's a good idea. biggrin.gif

V-sign
post Jun 4 2010, 09:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Jacks123 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:34 PM)
at first i plan to stay at help residence too.but i chage my mind at the last minute.. smile.gif
huh?how u change in the lst minute?u found a room or stay at hom?ya...the rental fee is very very expensive...for single room is about 800++...for sharing is 550+...electricity is excluded summor-.-...the room is quite smal la but ok la for me...plan to mov out after this semester...the only advantages is near help la...

Added on June 4, 2010, 9:36 pmwht u all major in?anybody plan to transfer overseas?

This post has been edited by V-sign: Jun 4 2010, 09:36 PM
michelle980
post Jun 4 2010, 11:08 PM

112 posts

Haha. Try to stay at Bangsar if there's cheaper house smile.gif
I'm going to major in accounting..
what bout u
V-sign
post Jun 5 2010, 09:33 AM

175 posts

erm...trying to find a room at uptown there...im major in marketing...
elm0001
post Jun 5 2010, 02:56 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(michelle980 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:34 PM)
I followed my friends to take that 2 other subjects.
Her bro said that it will be easier compare to Elements of Law + MKT as it won't be so stress biggrin.gif
That's why my timetable kinda nice, every Friday no class.  rclxm9.gif
FYI: If you wanna buy ACC textbook, you gotta book and pay deposit of RM20 first and collect it on the day that you want.
WHAT?! every shops also like that?
Omg, they thought we very rich issit sleep.gif

This post has been edited by elm0001: Jun 5 2010, 02:56 PM
Jacks123
post Jun 5 2010, 04:07 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(V-sign @ Jun 4 2010, 09:33 PM)
huh?how u change in the lst minute?u found a room or stay at hom?ya...the rental fee is very very expensive...for single room is about 800++...for sharing is 550+...electricity is excluded summor-.-...the room is quite smal la but ok la for me...plan to mov out after this semester...the only advantages is near help la...

Added on June 4, 2010, 9:36 pmwht u all major in?anybody plan to transfer overseas?
i hvnt pay the application fee for hostel.just apply only said i will pay when i check in..i stay at home..XD
i m majoring in finance..smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2010, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jun 5 2010, 02:56 PM)
ayo..its cheaper compared to the ori textbook..LOL

This post has been edited by Jacks123: Jun 5 2010, 04:09 PM
michelle980
post Jun 5 2010, 04:36 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jun 5 2010, 02:56 PM)
Haha. I only know about that shop. Acc photocopied textbook is RM38. smile.gif
However, if you know about another shop which is call WN opposite KPD A..
U will say that is more expensive compare to the place we get out ECO101 notebook.
V-sign
post Jun 5 2010, 06:36 PM

175 posts

where is it huh(wisma help wat floor?im going to buy photocopied texbok nex week...else do u guys know others colej also using the same texbook for business studies?
elm0001
post Jun 5 2010, 08:00 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(michelle980 @ Jun 5 2010, 04:36 PM)
Haha. I only know about that shop. Acc photocopied textbook is RM38. smile.gif
However, if you know about another shop which is call WN opposite KPD A..
U will say that is more expensive compare to the place we get out ECO101 notebook.
Haha, WN always offers higher price than other bookshops.
Last time when I was studying foundation at the main block,
we, students always go there to print and buy lecture notes.
It's really expensive.

Well, gonna buy the book on Monday since I've tutorial on that day sleep.gif

and V-sign, there're 2 bookshops eh, you asking which one lol.

This post has been edited by elm0001: Jun 5 2010, 08:01 PM
V-sign
post Jun 5 2010, 08:43 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jun 5 2010, 08:00 PM)
Haha, WN always offers higher price than other bookshops.
Last time when I was studying foundation at the main block,
we, students always go there to print and buy lecture notes.
It's really expensive.

Well, gonna buy the book on Monday since I've tutorial on that day sleep.gif

and V-sign, there're 2 bookshops eh, you asking which one lol.
sure the cheaper 1 lol...
michelle980
post Jun 5 2010, 09:43 PM

112 posts

@V-sign:: cheaper bookshop is at Wisma E&C there.

@elm0001: Haha. Yeap. I used to get my friends notes and photocopy it at Joy. Saved a lot of money there. smile.gif
V-sign
post Jun 5 2010, 11:05 PM

175 posts

guys...r u using e-learning?if i don use it will lost much of tips or somthing important?
michelle980
post Jun 6 2010, 12:12 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(V-sign @ Jun 5 2010, 11:05 PM)
guys...r u using e-learning?if i don use it will lost much of tips or somthing important?
e-learning usually lecturer's upload some notes or tutorial exercises in there only. smile.gif
khoabonmat
post Jun 6 2010, 01:04 AM

18 posts

Yes, they do.
tvkaler
post Jun 6 2010, 01:58 AM

139 posts

do the lecturer do on9 test or quiz?..using e-learning..
elm0001
post Jun 6 2010, 11:25 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(V-sign @ Jun 5 2010, 11:05 PM)
Lecturers will be uploading those exercises for us to do.
Maybe the questions are somehow related to exams or whatever, I don't know.
But better do all those exercises that they've uploaded lol..

Plus, got participation marks leh whistling.gif
tvkaler
post Jun 6 2010, 01:13 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:25 AM)
Lecturers will be uploading those exercises for us to do.
Maybe the questions are somehow related to exams or whatever, I don't know.
But better do all those exercises that they've uploaded lol..

Plus, got participation marks leh whistling.gif
partipation mark will be add to coursework?..how many % is the partipation mark?..relly effect the result if dun participate?..

46 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:35 PM