Ultraman has turned to the DarkSide™
1,266 posts

will this seems overexposed?

xavierchan
post Dec 22 2007, 09:00 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 22 2007, 08:12 PM)
haha kinda hard to explain la laugh.gif

yes it is at the top part of the plane, specially the nose there.
so basically what can be done huh? the shutter speed? aperture?
xavierchan
post Dec 30 2007, 02:16 PM

1,266 posts

will get 50mm f1.8 by this week or next week... laugh.gif hehe... by the way, what is the major difference between 28mm and 50mm?
xavierchan
post Dec 30 2007, 08:06 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 30 2007, 05:11 PM)
the battery grip allows you the option to use the default li-ion shaped battery AND AA batteries too. smile.gif
yup. in fact if you try out lenses at 50mm, you'll find that you'll have problem shooting things that are close.

remember that the 350D / 400D are with APS-C (cropped) sensors. your 55mm is magnified 1.6x so it's like around 80mm+ in actual use.
quite a fair bit actually. the 28mm will give you wider view. smile.gif
bro, so basically 28mm just give me a wider view only, right? hmm... so what is your advice? 28mm or 50mm? notworthy.gif
xavierchan
post Dec 31 2007, 08:14 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 30 2007, 09:15 PM)
** Your signature **
Wa, so fast want L lens already... ahha
Same like me..
I got poisoned by my photographer friend in church xD

Added on December 30, 2007, 9:45 pm

You'll have to look at other aspects too, like sharpness, build quality.. ecetera
Consider the price also. =)
I think I saw the 28mm near RM 1000 and the 50mm is only at RM 290..
sweat.gif nod.gif agreed, apparently 50mm still the best choice in term of price... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 31 2007, 01:05 AM)
try 50mm first la. you haven't used fixed-focal-length (prime) lenses before?
erm, tried before, 50mm lo... tongue.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 1 2008, 11:28 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Jan 1 2008, 06:51 PM)
fuuu,,, the pages running so fast. Remembered when I last visited was on page 14. now page 65. Any photo outing in Penang ?
btw can list out who's in Penang ?
lol... I am from Penang... thumbup.gif maybe next time you can join Penangkia for photo shooting? notworthy.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 2 2008, 09:27 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Jan 2 2008, 02:26 AM)
huhuhu, sure sure .... btw ur avatar, issit u ? looks ugly hahaha
weiks... no need so straight one... by the way, yes, I am ugly... wub.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 2 2008, 11:50 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 2 2008, 11:45 AM)
fuhyoo so fast @@

anw, how much is a bag? That fella tak nak bagi bag shakehead.gif
tell him you able to get the bag from other stores with the same price ma... thumbup.gif haha...
xavierchan
post Jan 2 2008, 12:14 PM

1,266 posts

nod.gif must hang out with those seniors more often then only able to learn more and do more... thumbup.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 2 2008, 01:40 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 2 2008, 12:30 PM)
see see first, thanks for the offer tongue.gif
*Poisoned*

Added on January 2, 2008, 12:31 pm
Agree, few more months and I'm gonna take the photography as a subject for my course, if I manage to pass the following trimester~ doh.gif
haha... i might taking a photography course in Penang also... thumbup.gif see if anything can be learn from there or not... laugh.gif

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 2 2008, 01:25 PM)
learn more and get poison at the same time  tongue.gif
no problem smile.gif
sweat.gif agreed... the poison spread very fast somemore... sweat.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 2 2008, 01:58 PM

1,266 posts

actually what privileges we can get from the Canon Service Centre?
xavierchan
post Jan 2 2008, 08:07 PM

1,266 posts

rclxm9.gif just got my 50mm f1.8 lens from vladimir just now... thumbup.gif can't wait to use it... sweat.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 3 2008, 07:50 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jan 2 2008, 09:12 PM)
fast fast snap some pic, thn share with us rclxms.gif
Okay, sure, but definitely not within these 2 days... sad.gif will be busy for work, then this Saturday will be going to Genting... rclxm9.gif haha... will snap my sister there... laugh.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 3 2008, 09:25 PM

1,266 posts

lol, seems like got few Penangkia here huh? maybe 12th we can go shooting together d... now I have 5 in the list already... thumbup.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 4 2008, 11:45 AM

1,266 posts

dear seniors... notworthy.gif I would like to know that, if I am using 50mm to snap the photos during the wedding dinner, is it advisable to set the lowest aperture? i mean since it can goes till f1.8, so shall I just use it to the lowest aperture? or it still depends on the lighting and etc etc?
xavierchan
post Jan 4 2008, 02:23 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 4 2008, 01:31 PM)
No. You will screw up the DoF. Set it to 2.8 or above. It should be fine..
sweat.gif seriously? i thought for 50mm f1.8, we can always use f1.8? sweat.gif paiseh, not too sure on the "theory" yet... doh.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 4 2008, 02:36 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 4 2008, 02:27 PM)
can. you can always use. but at f1.8 the DOF is very narrow.
bro, so the "DOF is very narrow", is it means that the background will be too blur while the subject we are focusing too... erm, how to say, can I say not sharp enough or too small? unsure.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 4 2008, 03:04 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 4 2008, 02:46 PM)
no need to paiseh le. everybody learns via trial and error

what goldfries meatn was, the subject you are taking will be clear but on a very small part only. For eg, when you take a face, your image might be clear on the nose but the remaining features (eyes, mouth, ears) won't be that clear smile.gif
Okay... hmm, learn a class today... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thank you so much...
xavierchan
post Jan 4 2008, 03:57 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 4 2008, 03:20 PM)

like this one, notice the DOF? the clear part is only around the leaf.

so in portrait, your subject is a person's face. so you would want to have sufficient clarity over their features.
bro, sorry to edit your photo... sweat.gif i'll remove it after I got my understanding... sweat.gif
so as I written there, basically that area is what we call DOF, right? and you said, DOF is narrow is exactly this photo you show me, is it? hmm.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 4 2008, 09:57 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jan 4 2008, 06:00 PM)
this might help u >>link
actually I have read that before I asked... sweat.gif somehow I was still catch no ball... but I think I understand 40% already... my sifu told me a bit about it, have to meet him up for further clarification... sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

1.3660sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:26 AM