For editing right? what programs you use? i usually post original pictures.
The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~
Dec 20 2007, 12:49 PM
1,582 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL |
For editing right? what programs you use? i usually post original pictures.
Dec 20 2007, 01:58 PM
Oh, is there a way to learn how to use them? cause, i hardly any idea on how to edit photo's
Dec 20 2007, 03:08 PM
Dec 20 2007, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 20 2007, 04:30 PM) i use lightroom for initial processing, export to jpeg and use photoshop for watermark and final editing |
Dec 20 2007, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 20 2007, 04:46 PM) I just make a template at 1600 x 1200 with my watermark and a 50% transparent box that I use as a guide for resizing. drag the layers from the template on to my photo, resize the photo accordingly and crop, this allow me to keep the exif data when saving them. Of course there are easier way for watermarking, this is just the way I do it Oh, do i need raw files or jpeg will do aswell? im using mac for editing, so is lightroom available for mac?Lightroom is not that hard, the interface is easy to use, adjustment for white balance, exposure, etc are all cleary label, just play around with it a bit and you'll find it's actually quite easy |
Dec 21 2007, 05:39 PM
@fcbarcelona-my
what kind of photography are you most interested in? |
Dec 21 2007, 07:55 PM
and that way we could share a lil T&T.
@fcbarcelona-my just wondering. |
Dec 22 2007, 01:57 AM
My wishlist would be,
Canon 40D EF 18-105 f/4L EX580II speedlight Batterygrip for both bodies LowePro mini trekker My DreamList (as in day dream) Canon 5D mark II EF 1200MM lens A nice system where i can edit my photo's and store them A kid like me would have great imaginations, so excuse me. haha Ill frequently use both bodies. So theres no way you can kick me out |
Dec 22 2007, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 22 2007, 11:40 AM) maybe, Sigma 170-500mm f/5-6.3 DG APO $679.00 Those are in what? US$?Tamron 70-300mm f/4-5.6 Di LD Macro 1:2 $179.33 Tamron AF 200-500MM F/5-6.3 Di LD (IF) $811.17 |
Dec 22 2007, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(baok @ Dec 22 2007, 12:00 PM) hi... I need an honest answer.. I'm a newbie on cameras and photography.. May I know between Nikon D80 and Canon EOS 400D, which one is generally better? the most important part for me is picture quality and sharpness, assume that the lens used are the same.. thanks Ok, 1st of, Nikon has very sharp colors, where Canon has very much natural colors. the D80 would be slightly expensive (right? unless im outdated on the prices) but their wide variety of equipments could be cheaper in some sense. The Nikon would have buttons that are easier to reach other then the Canon (which have to dig up the menus).I'd pick 400D personally due to its more natural colors, its sensor cleaning, and Canon has delighted me always. |
Dec 22 2007, 12:22 PM
that got me so interested....oh well false alarm..
Dec 22 2007, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Dec 22 2007, 12:29 PM) haha. L lens oso poisoned me now. but luckly..its in 2008 wishlist. so i have 12 month@12 times monthly salary to saving up for this type lenses. actually, canon and nikon have no range to compare. just that people likes comparing them. the 40D is said to be the competitor of the D300, but technically the D300 is better to compare. ill find the chart posted by our forumers here and post it.btw..i so think its not so wise to compare D80 with 400D. unless u aim D80 with 40D..then i think it fair enough. err..400D equivalent with D40X if i not mistaken..so its wiser to compare both. |
Dec 22 2007, 01:00 PM
well i couldnt find the comparison chart. But i tried googling. http://www.letsgodigital.org/html/review/o...pus400_EN3.html
I forgot 1 thing, the D80 uses SD card. which i dont recommend using |
Dec 24 2007, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Dec 24 2007, 10:09 AM) QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 24 2007, 11:23 AM) Lens comes in large variety and have different function for each. The 50mm(like you said has no range) is considered a prime lens. Where it is unable to zoom in nor out. There are other prime lens where they give a number but no range. There are disadvantages and advantages. Usually its to have a awesome quality as the advantage and unable to zoom as disadvantage. In this case the picture quality is good. But its the price, the large aperture (smaller number "f/1.8') that is the advantage. hope that answers your question. |
Dec 24 2007, 06:32 PM
Dec 27 2007, 03:01 AM
i was wondering if i should join? im only 16, very shy...
Dec 27 2007, 09:52 AM
Dec 27 2007, 11:47 AM
I think we should gather around 1st then go buy the tickets, if we get a big group its cheaper.. that would be nice.
Guys im goina go and get the BG-E3 battery grip at sungei wang, any1 recommanded shop? And at what price i could get it for that recommanded shop. I was wondering if i should get an additional battery together with it? This post has been edited by wjie20: Dec 27 2007, 11:49 AM |
Dec 27 2007, 11:54 AM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 27 2007, 11:50 AM) Try Tarita. =) will try there, any ideas of the most i can dig out from that shop? the cheapest? As far as I'm concerned, I have no need of an extra bettery. I'm using only one. |
Dec 27 2007, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 27 2007, 11:59 AM) should be around 500 or less, if don't want to buy additional battery can always use AA first will do, but it would guzzle the AA batts? |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:39 PM |