The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~

CutieLynette
post Dec 11 2007, 01:07 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 11 2007, 12:57 AM)
The function is like what you said, its tat simple. smile.gif

yes its adds more weight, and of course it does help to get more steady shots when shooting vertical grip smile.gif Its neccessary on some cases, if you go traveling, its better to detach it from the camera and bring two batteries instead. But I just keep it on anyway, cuz it looks like a pro camera when its on, and further more it gives me a better grip when i shoot horizontally too!(i have a big grip)

Thanks for the reply, radical. I guess I can make do without it for the being la. Not so important plus I don't have the money for it yet.
CutieLynette
post Dec 13 2007, 02:33 PM

214 posts

I think I'll just go down to 1Utama this weekend la. One of my students is doing a performance there. Promised the little girl to go.

you guys have fun la.
CutieLynette
post Dec 17 2007, 12:30 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 16 2007, 04:25 PM)
350D does wonders in black and white too biggrin.gif

One word:

Walau A

Wait, that's two.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CutieLynette: Dec 17 2007, 12:35 AM
CutieLynette
post Dec 28 2007, 01:09 AM

214 posts

I almost wanted to confirm seeing you guys at Zoo Negara then suddenly I realized I had to work! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I probably won't be able to shoot much anyway. I only got the kit lens and a 50mm f1.8. But finally meeting all of you would be fun.

Show me your pictures, ok? smile.gif Happy new year.

Added on December 28, 2007, 1:12 am
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 28 2007, 12:39 AM)
there are a few of them in sg wang(tarita). Just go look for them smile.gif

Did this today. HDR indeed.

Those are not my shoes, mine are bigger than that lol. But the designs and textures on it attracted me so I made it as the main subject. This is just a technique of perspective that Im trying out. So expect more in the future.

This was shot in the late evenings when the sun was about to set. The light source was from my car.
This is something I have yet to try shooting. As in, shooting artistically like this was not taught so much in my photojournalism class. I'm taught to shoot to cover events. That's a very cool picture you got there. smile.gif

It makes my pictures look dull and boring. sad.gif

This post has been edited by CutieLynette: Dec 28 2007, 01:15 AM
CutieLynette
post Dec 28 2007, 10:01 PM

214 posts

I was flipping through my stuff and found last month's issue of Digital Camera. It's got tips on shooting animals in a zoo. Very informative. If you guys want some last minute brush up or just to get equipped with a little info, it's good stuff la.

Hope you guys have fun. Remember to share your photos ah. smile.gif
CutieLynette
post Dec 28 2007, 10:59 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Dec 28 2007, 10:56 PM)
monkey oso like to drink softdrink...
the way it drink very yeng tim!
Haha, cute!
CutieLynette
post Jan 5 2008, 05:28 PM

214 posts

ya, tell us about your outing la.
CutieLynette
post Jan 9 2008, 10:43 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jan 9 2008, 10:28 PM)
My new accessory for my 350D just arrived. Spirit PopUp Diffuser. Will play around with it later.
I saw it for sale in bulk in Garage Sale. Do give us a little review after you've used it. smile.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 11 2008, 01:46 AM

214 posts

Back to the lens hood question ah... if I have my lens hood on it will solve the problem for this picture of mine...

Correct?

0.0405sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:42 PM