GeForce 9 series thread

Terence573
post Dec 3 2007, 01:05 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

GF9 mid end cards can support Crysis at High setting with mid resolution haha.Thats what new gen card do haha.
Terence573
post Dec 9 2007, 05:45 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

For me I am jumping from 6 to 8.Gaming in 6 is just will upset after few new games comes out.

Directx 10 pun didnt have optimized also then came 10.1 aiyo give me a break.Maybe wait for GeforceX( wow nice name keke) to arrive then upgrade.By then the dam vista is already the xp we know today.

Hopefully Ati/amd wont fall down or else there will be only nvidia on the go.Bad news when only nvidia in the gpu market.For example Streamyx only broadband here years before other broadband company rising up.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Dec 9 2007, 05:48 PM
Terence573
post Dec 9 2007, 06:04 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(DeMoNkInG @ Dec 9 2007, 05:48 PM)
lol, when 9 series comes out, 8 series will be cheaper.. then it times for me to upgrade my 6 series.. YATTA!!!
Hmm to 6 series? Why? sweat.gif
Terence573
post Dec 9 2007, 06:11 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 9 2007, 06:08 PM)
he said from 6 series upgrade 2 8 series wey laugh.gif doh.gif
Oh opss haha my bad.
Then same as me haha...going from 6 to 8. thumbup.gif
Terence573
post Dec 11 2007, 11:03 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(kagi182 @ Dec 11 2007, 10:52 PM)
well i was thinking tat why dun u juz buy a console instead of neverending of upgrade? 1 gc is equivalent to a console by average thou...
Yeah 1 rig is RM4xxx minimum for a gaming machine.
Console is RM2k to 1k ( mainly ps3 and xbox360 compare to graphics.Pop in disc and play...no hussle of installation)
I'm been thinking of it too...But since I liked PC stuff ( upgrade and things )
I choose PC. rolleyes.gif More and more console titles goes to PC as well.

BTW the PS2 graphics now makes me sick......although in 60fps.

Added on December 11, 2007, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 11 2007, 11:00 PM)
laugh.gif those ppl with moolah upgrade often to satisfy personal needs

just like buying those RM100k over car

why not just buy a kancil, eventually both car will get u to the destination wink.gif
One step on the paddle,slow.....kancil ( just like game choking like slideshow, bad experience haha ) brows.gif ...But small form factor.Can comfortly fit in any parking slot.( Like 8400GS, build in small casing.)

Haha just my stupid idea of compare.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Terence573: Dec 11 2007, 11:06 PM
Terence573
post Dec 12 2007, 12:33 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 12 2007, 12:26 AM)

Yes in the beginning the new high end may not blow the old ones away...but later as games take advantage of the newer architecture and technology...they always do...but again it takes time in this industry 6 months at least before you see anything that will take advantage of it(other than Crysis f course).
Yeah like jumping from DX8 to 9 card.Once I game on GF4 card and dx9 game choke to death.After changing to pure 9 card.Different experience.
Terence573
post Dec 25 2007, 10:04 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

I think I have to skip 9 to take X( 10 ).....wow nice naming for it..GeforceX.
Terence573
post Dec 28 2007, 07:54 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Dec 28 2007, 02:20 PM)
I'm not sure this is true or not, but I'll just post for the sake of it wink.gif

- Codenamed G100 <- Huh? Not D9E?
- 65nm process
- 256 shader processors <- Awesome~!
- 780MHz core clock
- 3200MHz memory clock
- 512-bit memory width <- About time they start maximizing the utilization of bandwidth on PCIexpress~!
- 2048MB (256X8) GDDR5 chips <- Overkill~!
- GDDR5 @ 0.25-0.5ns <- Overkill~!
- Dual DVI-out <- No HDMI or DisplayPort?
- Supports DX 10.1, VP3
- 15-25% lower TDP than 8800GTS <- That's cool...

Source
Wow GDDR5!! If it is true then nvidia is making a leap from 3rd to 5th haha. rclxms.gif

Specs wise is awsome! Wish the price wont be too " Awesome "... sweat.gif
Terence573
post Dec 29 2007, 04:40 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 29 2007, 02:23 PM)
it's because GDDR5 is much more cheaper than GDDR4, yet more faster..
make sense to move to GDDR5......if stay at GDDR3 will limit the frequency..cannot go higher.Or mayb GDDR4 they use.

Terence573
post Jan 14 2008, 04:17 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Huh....TS no response.Juz to bump post I guess.
Admin fire him.
Terence573
post Jan 20 2008, 02:19 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

When will it be out ler?
Here talking like it's been out?
Gonna replace the 8800GT to somewhat powerful 9 series card haha if it receive gud review...or a 8800GT successor.
Terence573
post Jan 21 2008, 12:14 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 20 2008, 11:02 PM)
ops! buy 9600GT for GF  thumbup.gif
i would like to wait more benckmark in order to take action ...
Wish I had a GF that can talk tech.... blush.gif

btw 9600GT>8800GT?
Terence573
post Jan 21 2008, 12:23 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 21 2008, 12:16 AM)
should be not...
rumors said that 9600GT only has 64 SP whereas 8800GT has 112SP...
Wow tats gonna be slow.......maybe the next 9800GT perhaps.

0.0167sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:55 AM