QUOTE(commanderz @ Dec 3 2007, 01:38 PM)
U are always welcomed to upgrade.... They will spread their arms for u (yeah right, more like ur money GeForce 9 series thread
GeForce 9 series thread
Dec 3 2007, 02:04 PM
1,937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 6 2007, 11:05 AM
I also thought of wanting to upgrade to 9 series but I dun wish to be the guinea pig.... Looking back at the history of GCs, usually the 1st batch of the cards are not that good..... So, will see what will happen later....
Jan 9 2008, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 6 2008, 07:49 PM) Ultra wont drop that much.. it still got its value for users who wanna do tri-SLI.. I agree with ur statement.... Coz based on the info that is on the websites, the 9800GX2 is actually 2 Ultra GPU onto one board.... It's going back to the days of the 7950GX2, where they use the same method but provide crappy results.... Most ppl will wait for a better one.....gotta compared 1st how the new Quad-9800GX2 performs side by side with tri-SLI 8800 Ultra... |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:45 PM |