GeForce 9 series thread
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 11 2008, 12:15 PM) Did i said this is wrong?? This wrong when u compare the price n performance ratio like him, or u think this is ok too?? Ok thats funny again... how about i compare Asus 3870 512MB DDR4 rm860 with Palit 9600GT rm570, u think is this ok???  Added on March 11, 2008, 12:20 pmI come here is not for argue which card is good or bad, but if u guys want to compare it, please give the right information. Bro, i m not sure is it PC zone mistake or they already update the price, but the pricelist i check is 8-3-08. U can download it at PCZone websitealo bro dat sooooo old timer...make me scared a lot... just called PCZone and CONFIRM!!!!!!! COLORFUL 3870 @RM599... so 4 years eh??? rofl..
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 11 2008, 02:33 PM) Ya.. in 4 years, i have saw a lot of kids like u  .... anyway.. did u ask how many stock they got now?? and for months, i saw so many posers like u... they got a lot of them...
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 11 2008, 02:43 PM) Wah... this one confirm will be hot cake, but why still got many stock.... because of the brand bro... i thought u oredi know dat?? colorful is not so famous brand in Malaysia but it rock in China.. due to labor cost dat cheaper in china so d price of d GC oso not so darn expensive... errr...maybe u know all of dis edi...because i'm just a kids and u r d godfather of pc hardware rite??
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 11 2008, 02:54 PM) LOL.... my first ATI card is Colorful X700, this is about 2-3 years ago. I try call PC-Zone office line, but always engage, need to know the price of Colorful 9600GT. from my latest pricelist, colorful 9600gt not out ATM... i will go again dis week... i will go LYP once a week for updating d price for other forummers... but maybe i' just a kid, so i need to do a lot of research....
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 11 2008, 03:05 PM) Hey, kids..u r our Malaysia hope of future, i know u can do it...  dun forget help me ask the price of Colorful 9600GT. yes tailo dat knows everthng bout hardware cuz 4 years experience in dis hardware thingy?? bro, dont be a poser k?? old doesnt mean u have a lot of knowledge... ur post prove it... nyway i just cant stop laugh dat u got 4 years of i dont know what knowledge dat u brag bout... peace...end of discussion cuz u are soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tailo...liao..
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 11 2008, 03:12 PM) U can see the war have ended. Finally i can call in pc-zone, currently they still dun stock for colorful 9600GT, i think the price will be attractive. The kids was right, colorful 3870 is rm599 now.  its suppose to be has mr 4 years of experience..
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 11 2008, 03:20 PM) prices dont mean a thing. My e2140@3.4Ghz is barely rm250 and its good enough to whoop a stock QX6800 on stock speed. Now does that say something to you? waaaa...point taken... so colorful 3870 @rm599 is d best bang for a buck rite??
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 11 2008, 03:32 PM) You can't tell unless you actually tried both cards yourself...  but no shops allow u to test wan lor... hehehe... so just follow ur instinct...
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 11 2008, 03:40 PM) So anyone who wanna grab a 3870 or already own 1, if can, borrow it to me a day or 2 to benchmark both of these cards  ok dis is what i read from other forumers... its true dat 3870 has low fram rate BUT, eventhough d frame rate is down to 20-15fps, user had not expereince any lagging... so what can we conclude with dat??
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 11 2008, 06:09 PM) framerates more than 30fps will be silky smooth. 20-15fps is too low already.  but other forumer claimed no lag around dat frame rate??
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2008, 07:01 PM) ugh...i cant play any games if the FPS is below 30 man... so laggy... try ask ppl that using 3870 while playing Crysis... no lag at all....
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(supermad @ Mar 11 2008, 07:27 PM) the colorful 3870 so tempting  , really cheap!! any 1 got pic of the actual card? d card is not so beautiful but still it is 3870..
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 11 2008, 07:35 PM) bro...just want to ask, how many FPS when u running these setting? looked great for a supposedly mid-range card! we can conclude that the forumer dont know what is called "smooth"  bro... u are more than good enuf to know how fps affects the smoothness of a game  i aware bout dat but some forummers statement really make me still smooth even 20fps.. dats y i wanna buy it and try it myself... but must wait for price cuts...
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Mar 11 2008, 07:39 PM) Anything under 25-30fps, it's unbearable to play with. my vid played @25fps... still enjoying it...
tech_frix
Mar 11 2008, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(mois @ Mar 11 2008, 07:47 PM) my card also play crysis at 20fps..got lag? No.. hehehe....maybe we have poor eyes... jk oni... 20fps is ok edy for me..if higher, its great but if lower oso dont mind at all..
tech_frix
Mar 12 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 12 2008, 03:01 PM) 9800GX2 should be here soon. Its all over CeBIT last week. Estimated date was 3rd week of March, so it should be here soon. I am eager to see the 9800GTX though. Hope the price is not that steep.  yup... cant wait anymore la.. need to start back d battle.. see if 9800gtx can tapau 3870...
tech_frix
Mar 12 2008, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 12 2008, 04:10 PM) No need to see... close ur eyes also know 9800GTX can tapau 3870.... oopps... sry.. 3870 still the best, bcoz rm599 only, right??  oo..its u again mr clown. u sure ke can tapau?? oh forget...u r d GURU of hardware rite??
tech_frix
Mar 12 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(mois @ Mar 12 2008, 04:45 PM) yalor..just wait and see..if the price is alright, might grab one though... 9800gtx needs how much Watt? more than 600W? ya lor...need to wait for head to head battle... then we can conclude... typo there...what i mean is 3870x2...
tech_frix
Mar 13 2008, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(mars @ Mar 12 2008, 09:46 PM) Peeps, any latest feedback on performance regarding Geforce 9600GT? QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 12 2008, 09:57 PM) Which part of performance u want to know?? Benchmark or real game?? All ?? I can give u the answer, if u like Nvidia, u better get 9600GT, or u can top up rm1xx to get 8800GT 512MB. IF ATI fans, 3870 is ur best choice, especially the Colorful 3870, only rm599. believe dis nakata guys... he got 4 years of knowledge...
tech_frix
Mar 13 2008, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(general_odin @ Mar 13 2008, 01:20 AM) GeForce 9600GT !!!! walao... kanasai fast la... ehh... who say DArk Side got more IQ ?? Bright side got IQ and Performance as well  9800GT is arround the corner wakakakaa Added on March 13, 2008, 1:22 amhmm.. prefre HIS 3870 IceQ3 Turbo...can OC kao kao... damm fast a lot of ppl got prob with it... incompatibility with ccc 8.3... if u wanna oc kaw kaw, normal 3870 will do oso..