89 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

GeForce 9 series thread

ir1z
post Mar 7 2008, 08:01 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hahaha than we all can bulk together order the card mehh....
G_KeN
post Mar 7 2008, 08:28 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

eh, the msi oc'ed 9800 gx2 price is 520 euro... damn expensive wor....
mois
post Mar 7 2008, 08:30 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

like that wait until it drop lor...haha
tech_frix
post Mar 7 2008, 08:52 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 7 2008, 08:30 AM)
like that wait until it drop lor...haha
join d wating wagon!!!
laugh.gif laugh.gif
akachester
post Mar 7 2008, 09:41 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Just wondering a direct comparison between the G80 8800GTS 320MB and the 9600GT, is there any significant difference?
ir1z
post Mar 7 2008, 09:50 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

not too sure chester.....but heard some say almost equivalent or less perhaps
akachester
post Mar 7 2008, 09:57 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Saw from TomsHardware regarding CeBIT's show of 9800GX2. This is what they say :

The price of this GeForce 9800 GX2 should be between $690 and $780 (euro450 and euro512).

Now, after conversion that should be around RM2.2k - RM2.5k. Now thats a good price indeed.
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 7 2008, 10:14 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 7 2008, 09:57 AM)
Saw from TomsHardware regarding CeBIT's show of 9800GX2. This is what they say :

The price of this GeForce 9800 GX2 should be between $690 and $780 (euro450 and euro512).

Now, after conversion that should be around RM2.2k - RM2.5k. Now thats a good price indeed.
no the price isnt that good.
look at the current performance with the immature drivers, the scores are as good 2 8800GTS in sli according to some experts over at other forums.
the 3870 X2 seems to be a better buy seeing as the headroom is more plus cooling it down with 3rd party coolers will be easier.

but hey, im keeping my fingers crossed that the new drivers will do miracles
Goliath764
post Mar 7 2008, 10:32 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

My god...$690 and $780....higher than I expected but oh well, it's a godlike card.
mois
post Mar 7 2008, 11:24 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:32 AM)
My god...$690 and $780....higher than I expected but oh well, it's a godlike card.
high end card sure godlike ma...btw, sli 8800gt will be better than this card or not?
likito
post Mar 7 2008, 11:27 AM

1,468 posts

OMG 2.2K - 2.5K , DAMN expensive , wish nvidia dont make our consumer disappointed
dtdw
post Mar 7 2008, 12:26 PM

425 posts

9800gx2 is two g92 gts slapped together. so obviously it is uberly fast... price of one gts is 1,100 so the early gx2 will definitely be 2.4k onwards. the repeat of 8800 ultra

1 USD = 3.15991 MYR (xe.com) drool.gif 690.00 USD=2,180.34 MYR

wtf ... few months ago the rate is 3.4 ... but its a good news for us lol...

Im waiting for manli's card as it is gonna go lower than the retail price...

This post has been edited by dtdw: Mar 7 2008, 12:34 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 7 2008, 12:33 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 7 2008, 07:51 AM)
we poor ma..2.5k pricey for us... laugh.gif
last time ultra got reach rm3k?
got...3.3k if i can remember the 1st time ever it arrives in LYP stores laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 7 2008, 12:33 PM
mois
post Mar 7 2008, 01:31 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(dtdw @ Mar 7 2008, 01:26 PM)
9800gx2 is two g92 gts slapped together. so obviously it is uberly fast... price of one gts is 1,100 so the early gx2 will definitely be 2.4k onwards. the repeat of 8800 ultra

1 USD = 3.15991 MYR  (xe.com) drool.gif 690.00 USD=2,180.34 MYR

wtf ... few months ago the rate is 3.4 ... but its a good news for us lol...

Im waiting for manli's card as it is gonna go lower than the retail price...
g92 GTSx2 doesnt mean it will be uberly fast...but we just hope nvidia will release a better driver for that...
dtdw
post Mar 7 2008, 02:26 PM

425 posts

btw....why is there no topic for 9600gt at all ??

gc too low spec that nobody wanna start it? lolz
RegentCid
post Mar 7 2008, 02:33 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

we discuss alot 9600Gt in this thread le..u just need looks from 1st post
dtdw
post Mar 7 2008, 02:35 PM

425 posts

=.= then this is off topic liao lo? waaay off edi
RegentCid
post Mar 7 2008, 02:39 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

this thread we discuss all 9 series...9600GT , 9800GTX and 9800GX2
Goliath764
post Mar 7 2008, 07:11 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 7 2008, 12:33 PM)
got...3.3k if i can remember the 1st time ever it arrives in LYP stores laugh.gif
Yeah, I also remember last time got Ultra reach over 3K.

area61
post Mar 7 2008, 08:27 PM

615 posts

how does the 9600gt fair in real world gaming????i heard its not that good

89 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 AM