Xbox 360 Fall Update 2007, DIVX and XVID now supported!
DarkSaviour
Dec 6 2007, 09:16 AM
QUOTE jackal_x2005 Posted Today, 07:30 AM I think the Fall update really screwed up big time! to find MP session in Halo3 and COD 4 now took forever!!! OMG!! we didn't pay 50 dollars a year just to see friend's friend!! we want to play online games!! screw M$!!! Hmm.. I dun have problem with halo 3 matchmaking.. smooth like silk.... I think is Tm nut lar....
scpt
Dec 6 2007, 10:30 AM
w00t!! I can now play .avi files on 360!  Awesome.
TSgnome
Dec 6 2007, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 6 2007, 10:30 AM) w00t!! I can now play .avi porn files on 360!  Awesome. Fix it for you
terranova
Dec 6 2007, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Dec 6 2007, 12:55 AM) apple lossless files use the same .m4a extension as AAC files, but actually it's not a variant of the AAC format. it's another format: ALAC (apple lossless audio codec), so i dont think the 360 could play it. thanks hikaru. appreciate the advice. damn though ... all my music is in apple lossless format. ps3 also don't support.
praetorion
Dec 6 2007, 04:29 PM

somehow i think the avi playback is not as good as pc, the colour seems to be brighter and the image is enhanced or upscaled (??).
but anyway better than nothing. i just want to use the xbox to play HD stuff. my pc can only do 720P smoothly.
This post has been edited by praetorion: Dec 7 2007, 01:10 AM
DarkSaviour
Dec 6 2007, 05:17 PM
u're using ur pc monitor or?
praetorion
Dec 7 2007, 01:09 AM

yup...actually its a TV, double as PC monitor.
munky
Dec 7 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 6 2007, 11:10 AM) Fix it for you  u forgot to add the word 'gh3y' before porn
quackers
Jan 11 2008, 08:49 PM
where to download widescreen tv dramas? Any1 noes??? all the ones available are 4:3 and on my 40" bravia its like a box....please help???
jackcfk
Jan 22 2008, 01:17 PM
May i ask where to get the offline update? Will it brick my modded Falcon Xbox360?
quackers
Jan 23 2008, 10:48 AM
I converted a 720p mkv file to a .mp4 file to be played on the 360. The video is fine but the audio is incomprehensible.......it sounds like a monster. The software is used to convert is GOTSent. How do I adjust the audio settings, help please???
Kusa
Jan 23 2008, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(jackcfk @ Jan 22 2008, 01:17 PM) May i ask where to get the offline update? Will it brick my modded Falcon Xbox360? come i'll update your 360 with my brick.
kongcf
Jan 26 2008, 04:06 PM
What talking you...? English pls.
This post has been edited by kongcf: Jan 26 2008, 04:07 PM
msn83235502
Jan 26 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(jackcfk @ Jan 22 2008, 01:17 PM) May i ask where to get the offline update? Will it brick my modded Falcon Xbox360? offline update is useless..u still need to download codecs from M$ using ur xbok.
oni76
Jan 28 2008, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(jackcfk @ Jan 22 2008, 01:17 PM) May i ask where to get the offline update? Will it brick my modded Falcon Xbox360? nah...just updated my mooded x360, tested bleach works fine  at last eternal sonata is playable...get rid those white screen freeze
bem69
Jan 28 2008, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(Kusa @ Jan 23 2008, 11:03 AM) come i'll update your 360 with my brick. Angkuhnye