ps3 or xbox360, ps3 or xbox360

TSdynezidane
post Dec 1 2007, 12:30 AM, updated 19y ago

84 posts

hey?
right now, i dont know which console i should buy..ps3 or xbox360
so far all i can see there is a lot of xbox360 games sell in the shop..
and ps3 is too expensive to buy but it is worth one u play its games..
so any suggestion? ps3 or xbox360? hmm.gif
pinkjelly
post Dec 1 2007, 12:33 AM

15 posts

xbox 360 =/

This post has been edited by pinkjelly: Dec 1 2007, 12:33 AM
TSdynezidane
post Dec 1 2007, 12:39 AM

84 posts

reasons for your choice ?
pinkjelly
post Dec 1 2007, 12:50 AM

15 posts

more games =]
tell me, which one you prefer? 360 or ps3?
cepoi
post Dec 1 2007, 12:51 AM

47 posts

well. i heard that 360 has heat problem. even the salesman doesn't recommended 360 to me. he said "cepat rosak". but personally im still prefer 360. most of my favourite games are on 360. so depends on what game you like la.
lksing78
post Dec 1 2007, 12:54 AM

91 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif I'm gonna love watching this thread..WHY u say...u gonna know soon enough laugh.gif laugh.gif

1. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/538582

2. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548468

3. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/541316

4. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/489814

and the list goes on and on and on and on....savvy old chump

This post has been edited by lksing78: Dec 1 2007, 12:58 AM
TSdynezidane
post Dec 1 2007, 12:58 AM

84 posts

ermmm..i dunno
but
for long term, i think ps3 will be the best choice.

pinkjelly
post Dec 1 2007, 12:59 AM

15 posts

seriously, there's so many topic about which console to choose.
i think you should just go and survey those topic and read others comments then make your own decision.
lksing78
post Dec 1 2007, 01:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(pinkjelly @ Dec 1 2007, 12:59 AM)
seriously, there's so many topic about which console to choose.
i think you should just go and survey those topic and read others comments then make your own decision.
Clever girl...see also why the thread did not last too long
nuke here and there..fire here fire there icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

PS: I'm using PS3 to write all my crap here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Dec 1 2007, 01:03 AM
Guriseruda
post Dec 1 2007, 01:03 AM

660 posts

mm.. as i know the ps3 now donno have the "cheap price" game...
and the Xbox 360 got problem... easy over heat.. zzz
pinkjelly
post Dec 1 2007, 01:23 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 1 2007, 01:01 AM)
Clever girl...see also why the thread did not last too long
nuke here and there..fire here fire there icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

PS: I'm using PS3 to write all my crap here tongue.gif
im so flattered hahahha tongue.gif

SUSXbox 360
post Dec 1 2007, 02:15 AM

83 posts

PS3 or Xbox 360 ??

Easy... just ask yourself

- - Can I afford it ?
- - Does it have the games that I like or look forward to ?
- - Do I have the commitment to take good care of it ? (Explanation follows...)

No 1 :
Can I afford it ?
Xbox 360 is more affordable than PS3. PS3 is more expensive than the Xbox 360.

$567 - 60Gb PS3
$399 - 40Gb PS3

$350 - Xbox 360 Premium
$500 - Xbox 360 Elite

No 2 :
Does it have the games I like or look forward to ?
If you're into Metal Gear Solid and Final Fantasy, then you're a PS3 gamer. If you're into Halo and Gears of War, you're an Xbox 360 gamer.
If you like games from both platforms, there is little or no chance for a PS3/Xbox 360 exclusive title to be released for another platform. Or you could just buy both but that brings us again to No.1.

No 3 :
Do I have the commitment to take good care of it ?
Well, this is arguable on many basis. Some say the Xbox 360 is as fragile as an old lady walking down an icy slope. Some say, if you do fall down, just get up. Meaning, the Xbox 360 is prone to 3RedLights - - hardware failure. This is due to the design flaw on Microsoft's part. If you run into it, chances are you need to return it and get it fixed or... another method which I absolutely hate to talk about.

The PS3 has stability issues. You can however, update the firmware. For more information read this: http://www.next-gen.biz/index.php?option=c...d=7992&Itemid=2
Erratic performance is also prevalent in the PS3 for some reason (meaning sudden jump in frame-rates). Most games are said to run smoothly, at times even better than the Xbox 360. Apparently, game developers "are having a hard time developing games for the PS3 due to multi-threaded feature, etc. etc."
http://playstation.about.com/b/2007/06/15/...-to-program.htm
There are other souces too.

Conclusion :
Just ask yourself this 3 simple question. I had the EXACT same issue, but by questioning yourself, you're sure to make a decision.

This post has been edited by Xbox 360: Dec 1 2007, 02:16 AM
nakata101
post Dec 1 2007, 08:23 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(dynezidane @ Dec 1 2007, 12:58 AM)
ermmm..i dunno
but
for long term, i think ps3 will be the best choice.
O ya...i think xbox360 is not suit for u, it got 3rod hidden inside, this is the dark achievement that u dun want to reach it....so go grab ur ps3, ps3 got MGS4 which promise that will release the end of this year but already delay to next year Q2, never mind just wait for it, PS3 still got many other good game to play, just go search urself again, so i think u already got ur answer, so please close this thread....so...??? Opps!Sry... gonna continue back my Mass Effect. thumbup.gif
rx330
post Dec 1 2007, 09:08 AM

11,811 posts

wow, i love this kind of thread biggrin.gif

GET NINTENDO WII!!!!!!!!! to hell with xbox and ps3
TSdynezidane
post Dec 1 2007, 09:48 AM

84 posts

thanks Xbox 360. =)
samurai20
post Dec 1 2007, 11:09 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

U better buy this la. very cheap & good for u.... biggrin.gif.. save money.. PS3 game & 360 game very expensive.... biggrin.gif

MR.Shiney
post Dec 1 2007, 11:28 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

wow, just for 49.90! thats a steal!
it comes with Super Duper Attackerz III cartridge game too!

pinkjelly
post Dec 1 2007, 11:49 AM

15 posts

funstation 3..lol
lksing78
post Dec 1 2007, 01:38 PM

91 posts

How bout which heatsink do u get
A.From XBOX360
b)from PS3

Voxe
post Dec 1 2007, 01:52 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

In my opinion, PS3 outranks Xbox 360 in nearly every ways except for online communities and exclusives. PS3 has an inbuilt Bluray player, PSU, 4 USB slots, SD family support and WiFi. The PS3 maybe a little more expensive but at least they don't have overheating problems like the 360. They're games are priced almost the same so better go with BR than DLDVD.

This post has been edited by Voxe: Dec 1 2007, 01:54 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:42 AM