Collectibles F1 Thread, v2...

evoHahn
post Apr 10 2008, 09:56 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

nice shots jason !

i think people who collects 1/18 F1 cars will have limited choices in the future. lets wait for minichamps announcement
g05sping
post Apr 10 2008, 11:07 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 10 2008, 09:38 AM)
nice info pearly! smile.gif  minichamps chrome effect is better than mattel from what i read in forums.

Added on April 10, 2008, 10:17 amso right now we have 3 choices for hamilton's 1/43 from minichamps :

McLaren e-shop : USD 49.95 + USD 25 (Shipping) = USD 74.95 ~ RM 237
bob's model : 21.24 pounds (already minus VAT) + 6.19 pounds (Shipping) = 27.43 pounds ~ RM 171.88
motorsport collectibles = SGD 105 ~ RM 244.42
Planning to get it too..
But I never buy online, any problem with the custom?
Any guideline to buy it online? hmm...
evoHahn
post Apr 10 2008, 11:13 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(g05sping @ Apr 10 2008, 11:07 PM)
Planning to get it too..
But I never buy online, any problem with the custom?
Any guideline to buy it online? hmm...
from my experience buying DVDs and videogames from oversea, the safe limit is around Rm 300++. I mostly do my purchasing by using credit card
Jasonist
post Apr 11 2008, 01:25 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 10 2008, 09:56 PM)
nice shots jason !

i think people who collects 1/18 F1 cars will have limited choices in the future. lets wait for minichamps announcement
thanks! yup n tats a very bad news for collectors... but i don fear for other collectors from foreign countries, but for malaysia, i really doubt for the stock available from some makers which are not so familiar in the country like Solido, Norev n even minichamps since its not so widely available in the country...
PearlyLPU
post Apr 11 2008, 08:07 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 11 2008, 01:25 PM)
thanks! yup n tats a very bad news for collectors... but i don fear for other collectors from foreign countries, but for malaysia, i really doubt for the stock available from some makers which are not so familiar in the country like Solido, Norev n even minichamps since its not so widely available in the country...
Total shame, since I recently convinced mum to get me another F1 car for birthday! laugh.gif I guess have to settle for Kimi's Ferrari only this year! sweat.gif

About buying stuff online, I think that electrical appliances are among the items that get taxed. I spent RM2500+, no problem with custom[Don't mind that under-declaring value of item laugh.gif ]

I'm going to Singapore this May to buy F1 Minichamps! thumbup.gif
rclxm9.gif

Also, Norev who recently won the rights to produce Renault F1 team in 1:18 has confirmed that they'll be producing Alonso's model only. What a shame there won't be Piquet's model whistling.gif

Here is the link to pre-order

Renault 1:18 F. Alonso-2008

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Apr 11 2008, 08:11 PM
Mclaren
post Apr 11 2008, 11:15 PM

206 posts

wah...ur mum really sayang u alot...buy so much thing/toys for u......my mum will scold me everytime i got new model...hahhaha.....
gh0stz
post Apr 12 2008, 01:28 PM

same...lolz...btw...anybody trust ebay...cuz got 1 fella selling a f2007 full livery for so cheap
PearlyLPU
post Apr 12 2008, 05:29 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Apr 11 2008, 11:15 PM)
wah...ur mum really sayang u alot...buy so much thing/toys for u......my mum will scold me everytime i got new model...hahhaha.....
My brother go... shakehead.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif . He said that I should be collecting Barbie dolls like my cousins. shakehead.gif You should have seen the look on the cashiers and salesperson face when they saw me standing there for 20minutes trying to look for Hot Wheels Treasure Hunts/Tomicas/Bburagos sweat.gif I love cars. sweat.gif I found one super T-hunt 2 months ago, no luck lately. whistling.gif

QUOTE(gh0stz @ Apr 12 2008, 01:28 PM)
same...lolz...btw...anybody trust ebay...cuz got 1 fella selling a f2007 full livery for so cheap
Do you mean the ebay Malaysia? I think that guy is a collector trying to offload his collection on eBay

Kimi Raikkonen F2007 Full Liveries
Currently going at RM140, however he has placed a reserve on the car. So if the amount of bidding does not meet his 'reserve', he has the choice of not selling it. Very cunning to do so! smile.gif

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Apr 12 2008, 05:30 PM
gh0stz
post Apr 12 2008, 06:44 PM

140 is very cheap leh....feel like bidding...but scare he cheats...>.<...sumore no soft tire mark....
PearlyLPU
post Apr 12 2008, 07:21 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(gh0stz @ Apr 12 2008, 06:44 PM)
140 is very cheap leh....feel like bidding...but scare he cheats...>.<...sumore no soft tire mark....
He could probably cheat, who knows if he placed a reserve price of rm400++? Then he can easily choose not to honour the highest bidder since the highest bidder fails to meet his reserve price. brows.gif
Plus he has no obligations to sell his item to anyone so long the reserve price isn't met! flex.gif
At RM140, the reserve is not met yet.

PS.I'm not accusing anyone. thumbup.gif

I feel like bidding too... whistling.gif but I don't endorse smoking so it's yours if you want to bid! drool.gif

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Apr 12 2008, 07:29 PM
evoHahn
post Apr 12 2008, 08:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(gh0stz @ Apr 12 2008, 06:44 PM)
IINM, all f1 07 car model does not comes with the white line in tyre mark since the white line rule was introduced in Malaysia GP and not at Melbourne where the 1st race was.
PearlyLPU
post Apr 12 2008, 09:53 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 12 2008, 08:25 PM)
IINM, all f1 07 car model does not comes with the white line in tyre mark since the white line rule was introduced in Malaysia GP and not at Melbourne where the 1st race was.
Regardless, there are models on eBay that have the white soft markings. The uber expensive Amalgam 1:8 model has it! drool.gif I think the white line is neat, purely for aesthetic reasons. drool.gif
Mclaren
post Apr 12 2008, 11:20 PM

206 posts

ebay??it depends...ur luck.sometime u have to be aware of their feedback/reputation.this model i saw before in ebay.Ya..if not mistaken,RM400..i do believe this model got some problem....
sunnyboy
post Apr 13 2008, 11:50 AM

1,446 posts

is there any 1/18 minichamps mp4/22?
PearlyLPU
post Apr 13 2008, 12:28 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 13 2008, 11:50 AM)
is there any 1/18 minichamps mp4/22?
Yes, definitely there are! Minichamps owns the right to produce Mclarens in 1:43 and also 1:18. BMW is the only other car that Minichamps also produces in 1:43 and 1:18. Since Mattel had decided to renew their license to produce Ferraris only this year, people are expecting Minichamps to buy a few more license to produce in 1:18.

However, Minichamps 1:18 is pricey, about RM370+

Here
to purchase Lewis' MP4-22 in 1:18 by Minichamps from Mclaren Mercedes Official Store.

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Apr 13 2008, 12:29 PM
Mclaren
post Apr 15 2008, 10:35 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(PearlyLPU @ Apr 13 2008, 12:28 PM)
Yes, definitely there are! Minichamps owns the right to produce Mclarens in 1:43 and also 1:18. BMW is the only other car that Minichamps also produces in 1:43 and 1:18. Since Mattel had decided to renew their license to produce Ferraris only this year, people are expecting Minichamps to buy a few more license to produce in 1:18.

However, Minichamps 1:18 is pricey, about RM370+

Here
to purchase Lewis' MP4-22 in 1:18 by Minichamps from Mclaren Mercedes Official Store.
wah,PearlyLPU...u're uite familiar now with where and how to get f1 car...........
but do surprise tat u're a girl.....cos seldom got girl so familiar and interested on this kind of model collection. laugh.gif

PearlyLPU
post Apr 15 2008, 11:43 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Apr 15 2008, 10:35 PM)
wah,PearlyLPU...u're uite familiar now with where and how to get f1 car...........
but do surprise tat u're a girl.....cos seldom got girl so familiar and interested on this kind of model collection. laugh.gif
Oh,really? blink.gif I'm super-pissed off with my sis, this is the second time we had to postpone our trip since the company won't let her take holiday. mad.gif shakehead.gif
To console my broken heart, mum's getting me another model. brows.gif [Taking advantage LOL] Cannot decide between Nico Rosberg or Massa? hmm.gif I wonder to those that own the Hot Wheels Ferrari, worth getting Massa's model? I didn't pay close attention to the model when I was at the shop but his helmet looked funny. shakehead.gif I cannot find pictures of Massa's F2007 model on Flickr. The Williams are said to be decent thumbup.gif

Is anyone watching F1 testings? Because I have problem finding the channel[Using a streaming player whistling.gif ]. icon_question.gif I've been clicking on all channel for countless times. But all I get is golf, or some news channel!

By the way TVUplayer is great for you to watch F1 races live on your laptop using broadband connection. I have problem when dad wants to watch football. No lagging in the pictures too. Astro must be mad at anyone using the player whistling.gif

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Apr 15 2008, 11:44 PM
Mclaren
post Apr 17 2008, 10:45 PM

206 posts

how come this thread was so quiet???did anyone spot any limited edition of lewis and michael??
PearlyLPU
post Apr 22 2008, 05:13 PM

122 posts

Something to revive this thread

Nico Rosberg FW29. thumbup.gif

Went to Parkson to bought that. drool.gif

Received this mail from UK

This is the free sticker I requested from Shell.

I think the promotion is still ongoing so if you want a free sticker sign up at Shell. It's a worldwide promotion so they'll send the sticker to anywhere in the world.

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Apr 22 2008, 05:27 PM
Jasonist
post Apr 22 2008, 06:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow... tats sth interesting there... at least can get sth from the UK mah... imported stuff! biggrin.gif

78 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:41 AM