Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
nk3371
Dec 16 2007, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 15 2007, 11:36 PM) hey guys. got smthng to ask. our phone will turn on the 3.2MP camera when we open the back cover rite? y my phone sumtime when i opened that back cover, the camera will work but sumtime doesnt. even if ive tried a few times still doesnt work. y ah? because of the phone is dropped? i mean, my phone has 'terjatuh' a few times edy. but not many times lah. about 3-4 times. how to solve it? change the housing? Check the battery cover copper plate...(got 2 lines of copper plate inside)... Maybe it got wrecked or something... Or else, try to change the battery cover with your friend first... Maybe it'll work with other cover...
camel90
Dec 16 2007, 04:53 PM
ic. thanx bro. will try it out. but, rite now kinda hard though. non of my buddies are using this phone
numerical
Dec 17 2007, 12:20 AM
Hy guys..just need to ask..my fren wan to sell his n73 music edition 2nd hand with price rm800.Is it expensive or worth it? Thanx a lot guys..
TSmstr583
Dec 17 2007, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(numerical @ Dec 17 2007, 12:20 AM) Hy guys..just need to ask..my fren wan to sell his n73 music edition 2nd hand with price rm800.Is it expensive or worth it? Thanx a lot guys.. Depend on waranty and the age of the n73me.. Avaxx, Zitron or AP??How long using it edy? Added on December 17, 2007, 12:43 amQUOTE(allrightall @ Dec 15 2007, 12:38 PM) Will pmed the link of SymbianOn Private Call and Sms Guard v.3.21 to all when my computer get fix..Now using company PC.. @allrightall Added in the userlist Thank for the nice photo.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Dec 17 2007, 12:43 AM
numerical
Dec 17 2007, 12:55 AM
" Depend on waranty and the age of the n73me..
Avaxx, Zitron or AP??How long using it edy? "
hp was bought dec 2006..AP set..so,is it worth??
This post has been edited by numerical: Dec 17 2007, 01:12 AM
TSmstr583
Dec 17 2007, 05:43 AM
QUOTE(numerical @ Dec 17 2007, 12:55 AM) " Depend on waranty and the age of the n73me.. Avaxx, Zitron or AP??How long using it edy? " hp was bought dec 2006..AP set..so,is it worth?? RM700~RM750
eowwl
Dec 17 2007, 10:33 PM
Guys, I have a problem here, more of an annoyance la... Sometimes out of the blue my phone memory (not the RAM) runs out and the phone cries out "memory low, please free up more memory" or something even though a moment ago the free space is 28MB. I found out that the file "lifeblog.db" gobbles up almost all the phone memory suddenly, and it will spill it out maybe half an hour later or longer. During this time, I can't open certain programs and certainly can't save anything in the phone memory. Did you guys ever experience something like this before? I'm using the latest firmware and there's no virus. I can't seem to delete the lifeblog.db or the lifeblog application itself, so do you guys have any other solutions? Thanks PS: I don't use the lifeblog application ever This post has been edited by eowwl: Dec 17 2007, 10:34 PM
mensa
Dec 17 2007, 10:34 PM
my n73 lagg like hell  ..sometime need several second tue unlock, reply sms  ..is there any solution? what about updating the firmware?..
eowwl
Dec 17 2007, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(mensa @ Dec 17 2007, 10:34 PM) my n73 lagg like hell  ..sometime need several second tue unlock, reply sms  ..is there any solution? what about updating the firmware?.. The phone is like that. The only true solution is to restart your phone when this happens. Not too bad la. If restarting your phone is taking you a long time, maybe it's due to an overloaded memory card. My memory card is 2GB and I have 300+MB left. Everytime I restart, there will be a restart failure asking me to contact retailer blah blah. Don't worry. Normally I will eject the memory card and then restart the phone, then since the phone only reads the phone memory when it restarts then it will only take less than 1 mins (instead of 3 to 5 minutes), and there's no error. Then normally the theme will change back to the original theme and the standby icons are all changed especially if you install most of your programs in the memory card. I will usually manually change the standby icons and the theme. The menu icons are untouched and unaltered. I guess this should come in handy for you.
TSmstr583
Dec 18 2007, 05:00 AM
QUOTE(mensa @ Dec 17 2007, 10:34 PM) my n73 lagg like hell  ..sometime need several second tue unlock, reply sms  ..is there any solution? what about updating the firmware?.. Wat is the firmware using now?? Update the firmware maybe can improve..
mensa
Dec 18 2007, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 18 2007, 05:00 AM) Wat is the firmware using now?? Update the firmware maybe can improve.. currently mine is v 3.0705.1.31, anyone had flashed their handphone can have better response?
htpkevin
Dec 18 2007, 02:05 PM
update to the latest firmware will give u better performance. I am using v4 and it is really faster than v3 A LOT
TSmstr583
Dec 18 2007, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(mensa @ Dec 18 2007, 11:53 AM) currently mine is v 3.0705.1.31, anyone had flashed their handphone can have better response? Try update to the V4 firmware...U can refer the changelog at 1st page b4 update.
mensa
Dec 19 2007, 08:43 AM
yesterday ... i succesfully updated the phone software...so far no problem..significant change on response time noticed..thanx guys for the input
lauyamonk
Dec 19 2007, 09:34 AM
I need Help....
suddenly this morning my phone pops up "Not enough memory to receive SIM messages. Deletes some date first"
in fact all my smses save in my memory card and i still have 30MB(phone Memory) and 950MB (memory card)
any advice ?
This post has been edited by lauyamonk: Dec 19 2007, 09:35 AM
TSmstr583
Dec 19 2007, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Dec 19 2007, 09:34 AM) I need Help.... suddenly this morning my phone pops up "Not enough memory to receive SIM messages. Deletes some date first" in fact all my smses save in my memory card and i still have 30MB(phone Memory) and 950MB (memory card) any advice ? Try to restart 1st..Chg the sav setting from MiniSD to Phone...then chg bac to sav setting from Phone to MiniSD.. Look like the phone mis calculate to free space..
lauyamonk
Dec 19 2007, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 19 2007, 09:41 AM) Try to restart 1st..Chg the sav setting from MiniSD to Phone...then chg bac to sav setting from Phone to MiniSD.. Look like the phone mis calculate to free space.. just tried... still the same problem... hmm...
farro
Dec 19 2007, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Dec 19 2007, 09:34 AM) I need Help.... suddenly this morning my phone pops up "Not enough memory to receive SIM messages. Deletes some date first" in fact all my smses save in my memory card and i still have 30MB(phone Memory) and 950MB (memory card) any advice ? is the problem is likely to occur to n73? as my friend keep on complaining the same thing all over again
TSmstr583
Dec 19 2007, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Dec 19 2007, 09:53 AM) just tried... still the same problem... hmm... Chg the setting to sav in phone memory...Izzit still happen?
lauyamonk
Dec 19 2007, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 19 2007, 04:39 PM) Chg the setting to sav in phone memory...Izzit still happen? how ok d ..... cuz u know why? my friend go and req sms from easy access from maxis.. all the msg come in save to sim card one... and my sim card full... after delete sim card's sms.... gau dim... pai seh pai seh ...