12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

chicaman
post Jan 10 2008, 02:02 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jan 10 2008, 01:28 AM)
hey all N73 users
do you all notice there is a little noise "hissss" while playing song by using earphone?
i can hear it quite obvious in very silent environment by using earphone
i wan to confirm it is n73hardware problem or my earphone create the noise
that noise always make me feel so disappointed about the N73 music quality.....
Huh what "hisss" does it apply only when playing song? or u hear it even when there is not song?

ur earphone is in-ear type? i use both ep630 and hpm82 3.5mm and i don hear any hissss sound hmm.gif
chicaman
post Jan 10 2008, 10:54 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(samia @ Jan 10 2008, 07:42 AM)
oh yes..but i never set any code, when i trying to set up security code the screen shows "code error"..i just bought it..dunno the code..

does n73 have phone lock code to enter folder or message like motorola w220??
12345 if I am not mistaken

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 10 2008, 07:52 AM)
n73 ME can join ah?  blush.gif  i'm looking for chess game for symbian. any reccommendation?
Can, There are a lot of chess game for symbian.

Lang Software Chess Genius maybe? A quite good game wink.gif

QUOTE(alone59 @ Jan 10 2008, 10:44 AM)
N73 ME and N73 Internet Version what different??
Where got internet edition?

Firmware, housing, package only......
chicaman
post Jan 10 2008, 06:33 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 10 2008, 12:49 PM)
i find it very hard to manage folder inside lolz laugh.gif

btwz, any nice symbian software to play around ar ... i dun dare download some coz scare of viruses lolz
There is a few software that must be installed.

Y-Browser, Handy TaskMan, Smartmovie, RotateMe.... etc etc wink.gif

QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Jan 10 2008, 04:29 PM)
hmm.gif N95 ?  whistling.gif

Btw .... N73 Internet edition = N73 Music Edition  sweat.gif
Whatever edition it is, now every edition seems to be the same with Live Messenger installer and same Music player, I don't see any significant difference between all of them. No point nokia release so many different version icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jan 10 2008, 06:34 PM
chicaman
post Jan 10 2008, 07:57 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 10 2008, 07:53 PM)
Tq for comment ...

wanna ask ... in audio setting > audio widening & Loudness , what is the affect ?

i try to on n off many times but still feel same shakehead.gif
Stereo Widening is to boost the background music, while Loudness is to boost the Treble.... superb when both is ON!
chicaman
post Jan 10 2008, 08:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 10 2008, 08:21 PM)
with loudness on..the music quality is gd..but when the stereo widenin is on..the music seems disorted.... hmm.gif
Disorted at full volume, i usually turn it lower and it sounds superb
chicaman
post Jan 11 2008, 03:14 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jan 11 2008, 07:49 AM)
hye everyone
need help here
my phone cannot send message
it won't go out from the outbox
when i send
it will stuck in the outbox stating it will resend
i resend it
3 times
n then it says unable to send message
"General:
memory full.close some applications and try again"

what is the problem actually?
can anyone help me?
i'm not very good about the system in symbian phone
but still it is very easy to use
long live n73!
Ok ur phone rosak already, sell it cheaply to me tongue.gif

jkjk, back to ur problem, How many application running in the background? Cause too many application in background will eat up a lot of ram causing other application to lag or shut down. Hold the menu button for a few second then close all the application in background. Then trry again.

Btw what firmware are u using? Use newest firmware if possible cause there is a memory problem in older firmware wink.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 4:05 pmsome update, Vbag v1.20 is out...

No more lag when on sound and the sound is almost perfect wink.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jan 11 2008, 04:05 PM
chicaman
post Jan 12 2008, 01:50 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

All the flv player lags...... still smartmovie is the best....
chicaman
post Jan 12 2008, 10:28 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 12 2008, 02:04 AM)
smartmovie can play FLV eh? hmm.gif

emTube lag? Where got? sweat.gif
nop... i mean is out of sync the video and sound

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 12 2008, 12:20 PM)
I downloaded the new version, no out of sync anymore...Also if want to rotate, rotate first then only play, if rotate halfway then will out of sync... wink.gif
erm latest version is 1.09.

I didnt bother to try cause the youtube video i download usually having 15fps, i will convert it to 30 fps smile.gif in avi and it sounds better as there is a play list.

emtube have to open 1 by 1 wink.gif
chicaman
post Jan 13 2008, 12:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 13 2008, 11:43 AM)
chicaman , let me know where to get these 'compulsory' software lol... all need pay le sad.gif

Btw, stereo widening and loudness issit more compatible for headset or loduspeaker mode ??

I try with loudspeaker, the sound is so loud n cant hear the word properly laugh.gif
lols, those compulsory software ar... use google to search with their name and latest version then add a crack behind tongue.gif i can post link here, later mod warns me.

Yeah, stereo windening and loudness apply to headset an loudspeaker. In loudspeaker, don turn the volume to max cause the music tends to get boosted cover up the vocal.
chicaman
post Jan 13 2008, 09:44 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 13 2008, 09:39 PM)
hmm, guys, i just get a setting for 3G from maxis website, and i received the setting and set it, but i don't see any sign of 3G things....... cannot video call and all that, or is there anything i need to set in my phone?
u are under GSM mode, change it to dual mode
chicaman
post Jan 14 2008, 12:56 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 14 2008, 12:20 AM)
tq chicaman for d link rclxms.gif

can u name me more nice n compulsory software ? gonna try all of it out ...

lets hav fun with n73 rclxms.gif
haha, no problem, I am actually the Trial Moderator there tongue.gif hehe

smartmovie, y-browser, emtube 1.09 beta 4, vbagx 1.25, LCG explorer 1.20, more more more lol
chicaman
post Jan 14 2008, 02:41 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(taitouwah @ Jan 14 2008, 02:03 AM)
All the expert here i want to ask a noob question :

N73 and N73 which should i buy?
I confuse because some say "me is music edition..firmware difference, accessories bundled are different, and me is in black color"

If i update N73  firmware , will it be exactly same like N73me ??
If yes what is the point of buying N73 me?!?
does the sound quality of N73me is better than N73 ?

A lot ppl say n73 Me is better compare to n73 ... in which  aspect?

Added on January 14, 2008, 2:13 amanother thing , is there any cases where customer buy n73 me that are actually modified from n73 ?? how to avoid kena this kind probem?
Yes, if you update it, then you it functions the same.

Get a N73ME is better because it bundles with better music accessories AD41+AD20 and 2GB memory card. The price for it is worth it compare to N73.

N73ME and N73 sound is the same. Last time its different but now it is the same. In N73 , it has a shortcut key menu, while N73ME that key is to access music player. However in N73 , holding that key for a few second will get into music player as well.
chicaman
post Jan 14 2008, 11:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 14 2008, 08:00 PM)
Err need ask pro ...

How to avoid my n73 to get scratch easily ? any protection tat i can buy tat non-so-ugly ... i dun like the crystal casing la ... cry.gif

i use my n6288 b4 ... 10 month scratch like hell ...

i normally put inside pocket only .... or table
Hm.. silicon case perhaps? or change grade AAA housing.

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 14 2008, 09:56 PM)
T_T ! chicaman my friend say my memory card KONG liao T_T ! Cham man this time have to spend money again haiz
Aw too bad, new memory card 2GB only RM65 - 70

QUOTE(elonjoy @ Jan 14 2008, 10:44 PM)
Does the N73ME always hang? Two days ago my phone started to hang like hell.. Put down without using also hang.. Today I tried to remove memory card, put it back... then.. tada.... seems to be ok already.. Could the memory card be the culprit here?
No? I've been using for months and didnt hang even once.

U have too many programs running in background and maybe u simple install some software that u download from internet, when u remove memory card, all program will stop running so ur phone become free from lagging. So don let too many software running in the background. Restart ur phone once a few days!

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:20 PM)
I think yes because if i'm not wrong there have memory card which is high speed memory and some are slow one i think  blush.gif
Speed affect a little only.... not much difference unless u are using it on a Digital camera that recording dvd resolution video that require really fast speed.

QUOTE(elonjoy @ Jan 14 2008, 11:23 PM)
Hm... I think so to...They gave me a 2Gb memory card which is not by Nokia.. However, they only mentioned about 1 Gb memory card in the booklet.. Is there any 2 Gb by Nokia?
Yeah, its transcend if I am not mistaken. someone correct me if i am wrong wink.gif
chicaman
post Jan 15 2008, 03:59 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 15 2008, 03:55 PM)
i alwiz get error msg 'expired certificate' when i try to install theme larger than 1mb ...

same goes to software application ...

i got 1gb minisd free space ...

any1 face this issue
Expired means the cert expired already. Set your date to 6months earlier then try to install.
chicaman
post Jan 15 2008, 10:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 15 2008, 10:13 PM)
O.O ! RM 65-70 wow yesterday i ask my neighbour he said 1GB i think RM 80 - 90 o.o ! And i wondering what wrong with my memory card why not even 1 year already KONG already zzz anyway got what nice brand to introduce ? Sigh i forgot to tell my neighbour help me tell the Nokia Centre update firmware  cry.gif look like this time have to DIY liao
1GB RM80-90? I sell u RM90 for 2GB want? Who is ur neighbour anyway? Seems like some kelefeh that donno anything... what brand are u using? I use original sandisk for 2gb SD, 2 x 2gb miniSD, 2gb M2...... so far so good... all no problem...

chicaman
post Jan 16 2008, 12:20 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(nafizz @ Jan 16 2008, 12:18 AM)
Can anyone help me with this N73 charging problem? It seems that my N73 will never stop charging even if I left it charging for many hours.. Even if the battery signal is full, it will drop to one bar or low battery signal after I only talk for a few minutes - 30 minutes... Does my battery leak. Do I have to change it? Alsa when I charge it overnight, sometimes, the phone will turn off on it's own.// thanks
How long have you been using your phone? Is the battery original? Why not pinjam your friend's battery and try.
chicaman
post Jan 16 2008, 02:40 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(jani13 @ Jan 16 2008, 02:22 AM)
I seem to have this problem where the backlight behind the keypad sometimes ada, sometimes tak ada.

I don't think its a hardware problem because sometimes when I open for example "Sudoku", the light sometimes appears again.

Does anyone know whats the cause of the problem?
What firmware are u runnin on? Try updating to the latest firmware.
chicaman
post Jan 17 2008, 10:42 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(L0st @ Jan 16 2008, 01:53 PM)
hmm wat u free sign on my own ?

i always set it back to 2007 ...but certain app still not workin sweat.gif
hmm.... set 2007 january, april, june, october, december to try if u are downloading old software.

For those that you sign on ur own, no need to change the date, once u request the cert, now can last for 1year if i am not mistaken.

What error message do you get when u installing?

QUOTE(jani13 @ Jan 16 2008, 11:42 PM)
can anyone tell me how to play WMV on the phone?

what do I need to download?
Use coreplayer....

QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 17 2008, 08:57 AM)
haihz..im experiencin cam prob..whenever in cam mode..the screen will go 2 main screen...argh!!!....n its hard for me now 2 take pictures..zzz
Hmm.. weird I don have that problem....
chicaman
post Jan 18 2008, 09:40 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jan 18 2008, 08:26 AM)
Check out my LCG X-Plore 1.20... brows.gif
Have been modded by an ipmart user...

Looks so nice with the font now matched my phone's font and the new icons... rclxms.gif
lolol...... I love posting in ipmart tongue.gif

yeah reminds me to go there and do my work. but the server there is slow...
chicaman
post Jan 18 2008, 10:07 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

I like FExplorer the most and have been using it since 2004. But the developer doesnt seem to care about the version for s60v3. Leaving the beta for years with bugs

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0454sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:56 AM