12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 05:44 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 6 2008, 05:43 PM)
help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lol........ another hint from me........ all i can say is cjb
chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 05:54 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 6 2008, 05:50 PM)
emmm...under where leh...zzzz..add keeps on popin out.....
\register in cjb, then go symbiansign and register

Added on January 6, 2008, 5:56 pmbrb, goin out to refill NGV and photostat something

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jan 6 2008, 05:56 PM
chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 07:20 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 6 2008, 07:14 PM)
How to backup man ?? Just now i bring out the memory card and put it in back it show Memory Card corrupted then i take out and put it in back song still there but picture no more =.= ! How to backup ? smile.gif
corrupt edi how to backup lol, memory card rosak edi la if like that......
chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 08:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 6 2008, 07:22 PM)
Haiz nevermind i try format through phone biggrin.gif

Edit: Wow man cannot format throught phone the error keep on pop up i try to format through computer it show Computer couldn't complete the format wah really kong liao ah memory card ?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on January 6, 2008, 7:48 pmI think the memory card really kong liao  sad.gif will try to give my neighbour check  doh.gif wondering what thing cause it
let ur neighbur try on their phone, see got problem or not, if no problem, then ur phone got problem, if got problem then bring it to RMA
chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 10:24 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jan 6 2008, 09:48 PM)
v4.0750.31.2.1
Improvement:
-there will be a sending icon(same as sms sending icon) and active bluetooth icon on top of screen during file transfer from N73 to other devices

bug:
-equalizer setting will change itself after restart.
yup, the equalizer wink.gif

QUOTE(art_535 @ Jan 6 2008, 10:17 PM)
what i mean..no need used the nokia maps... biggrin.gif
hmm, got use actually, turn off the using network thing, so it will be FOC, no need to update wink.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jan 6 2008, 10:35 PM
chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 11:07 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Jan 6 2008, 10:59 PM)
argh..cant work..sigh....signed all already but cant load on my n73..zzzzz
Maybe you signed it wrongly. I get it work though, try harder lol...

What application are u using to sign?
chicaman
post Jan 7 2008, 04:31 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Hop3l3ss @ Jan 6 2008, 11:44 PM)
i just checked ... my product code is 0543843 ... not in the apac list sweat.gif

does tat mean my set is not pure n73 ME ??

Added on January 6, 2008, 11:46 pmI even try to use back nokia miniSD for the map loader thingy .. still cant !!

1) open nokia map for 1st time
2) run mass storage
3) download map from map loader
4) download complete. Cancel the phone by plug out cable
5) restart phone
6) run nokia map, but its totally empty. However, the folder in the miniSD got the data for map ...
That is not APAC list. Just change your Product Code to APAC if you want.

For the nokia MAP, mine shows white color also yesterday. Then I run Nokia Map Loader, I deleted the old map first. Then only redownload the map.
Remember to Delete Old Map first.

After that, start Nokia Map, you should be able to see Malaysia, try push ur joystick up and down to see around or search for some place so it will bring you to Malaysia Map. Search for Low (keyword) or Yat (keyword). Then it will show you LowYat shopping / carpark, click on it and it will bring you there wink.gif

QUOTE(adeas @ Jan 7 2008, 02:02 AM)
where actually the folder online sharing is place..
after i update to the newest firmware there is no online sharing folder
huhu
Check Application Folder wink.gif
chicaman
post Jan 7 2008, 05:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Jan 7 2008, 02:09 PM)
Is there anyway or software that can make the contact image larger when the person is calling?

How about make my ringtone in shuffle mode? meaning to say that my ringtone changes every time somebody calls
Fullscreen caller and Free Ringtone (if i am not mistaken)

QUOTE(Hop3l3ss @ Jan 7 2008, 03:02 PM)
Thanks a lot bro biggrin.gif

If my phone is not APAC, does it mean its not pure N73 ME ? Am i being conned sad.gif

I got try the link in first page > http://www.b-phreaks.co.uk/software.htm
but seem like the link is no longer there .....
I just tried to delete the old map, and redownload then restart phone ...

the page is still white color nothing appear  vmad.gif  i keep doin so many times still same le ... wats wrong ?

is it non apac phone got this problem ??
No, AP usually is not APAC region set, it could be a Europe set bring unlocked and brought into Malaysia. The product code behind ur phone is the code of where the phone originated, however if you check the code with NSS, it might either show the code of APAC or Europe Code because AP set maybe didnt change it when they flash it with APAC firmware through Phoenix. If u wana update urself with NSU, u need to change to APAC region code with NSS first.

The nokia map, i dono whats wrong but its wroking fine with me. Did u try to search for other places? Using keyword type of search. see if there is any map installed wink.gif

It should work even in non APAC firmware phone
chicaman
post Jan 7 2008, 06:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Hop3l3ss @ Jan 7 2008, 06:04 PM)
Yea !! Finally im able to get NSS n change my product code ...

Surprisingly, after flash to latest firmware ... now i able to view the malaysia map rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Nice things there laugh.gif

Btw, can i hav more than 1 country map on my phone ?
If ur memory card got space then install lo, but if no go other country, I don see a point to install their map.

QUOTE(samia @ Jan 7 2008, 06:08 PM)
i just bought the n73 phone..but the seller didn't give me the handsfree and USB cable ..just the phone, box, manual book, charger and CD software..they said its not come along..aiseyy..have they lied to me? damnn..really upset.. cry.gif
It should come with Handsfree and Cable, thats the basic stuf they should include.
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 06:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 7 2008, 11:52 PM)
guys, need help, backup my phone data and upgraded to the latest firmware. After restore all the backup data from pc suite, the installed apps before the upgrade are no more shown in the "app manager". So my question is, how do i remove those apps when they are no more shown in the "app manager" list? unsure.gif
The only solution to this problem is , format everything in memory card. UNLESS, you know what software you installed , then you reinstall everything you know.

U have a backup of contacts and sms rite? Then do a format in memory card shouldn't be a problem, but remember to backup ur picture and songs.

QUOTE(elonjoy @ Jan 8 2008, 12:21 AM)
What if I put the contact both on the sim and the phone. Will there be any prob? blink.gif
sim and phone wont be a problem cause it will only read the phone contact. However if you want to access sim contact , go to phone book, press option, then press sim contact.

@tarvim, resize ur signature picture, its big.... smile.gif

chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 02:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(samia @ Jan 8 2008, 10:58 AM)

how to ask for it? any ideas??
another thing is whats the PIN code for the first time user phone? i'd checked the manual but couldn't find it...pls help~~
PIN code is the code of ur SIM CARD...

Security Code is the code of ur phone

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jan 8 2008, 02:25 PM
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 05:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Femi @ Jan 8 2008, 05:37 PM)
Sorry to be so noob  blush.gif  N73 Music Edition can be used in Malaysia? I'm not sure about it coz it's written EGSM not GSM (maybe i see wrong).....If water set can update firmware without problem?
Updating firmware wont be a problem by changing the product code and Water Set could be singapore set too which means its original from nokia and it is not those branded phone , Music Edition can be used in Malaysia. Why not try to insert a local simcard and see the outcome?

wink.gif
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 09:47 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(khongganlim @ Jan 8 2008, 07:23 PM)
want to ask , how come when i download the latest firmware for my n73 me, it install for me the n73 firmware not the ME version ???
Chck the product code behind the battery, it might be a N73 that converted into N73ME.

Cause the AP company or Seller didnt change the product code of the phone itself then flash it with ME firmware, thats why when u update, it downloads normal edition firmware wink.gif

QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 8 2008, 08:17 PM)
this is funny hahaha... debranded it to N73ME then...
guys, after update to new firmware, i found out that the 'c' key behaves really weird la...
during sms mode, usually when i wanna delete a sentence, i can simply just press and hold 'c', but now, i need to press it continuosly... aiks...
can anyone try yours see whether am i alone?
No problem with my "c"

chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 10:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(khongganlim @ Jan 8 2008, 10:06 PM)
mm, what is the product code for n73 me ?
is it simple to change the product code ?
Check the first page, everything is posted there wink.gif

QUOTE(Femi @ Jan 8 2008, 10:28 PM)
N73 ME better or N73? I've seen the spec but N73 supports symbian but ME is not? rclxub.gif
doh.gif

Both of them is the same. Are u first day using N73? I know I sound harsh, but they are EXACTLY the same, only different housing, firmware, package content. BOTH of them is SYMBIAN!
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 10:45 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(khongganlim @ Jan 8 2008, 10:36 PM)
my product code is 0540550 ...
ME version ??
No idea, ur product code is not listed in the first page.
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 11:33 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Femi @ Jan 8 2008, 10:54 PM)
i haven't buy....... so i don't know.... nokia web specs for both phone is so different..... one is written "with symbian" another is not.
Its the same, get the ME for better package!
chicaman
post Jan 9 2008, 12:40 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 9 2008, 12:18 AM)
@chicaman
after reinstalled my firmware my 'c' works fine again.. doh.gif buat susah saja.. wink.gif
lol? really, firmware issue... hmm...

Corrupted firmware caused 'c' to be partially unsable, cannot view nokia map ... what else lol
chicaman
post Jan 9 2008, 06:36 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Femi @ Jan 9 2008, 10:09 AM)
ME have video recording too? blush.gif
QUOTE(Femi @ Jan 9 2008, 12:48 PM)
I got it now.........even the info from nokia webby is not correct..... doh.gif
ME and Normal edition got NO significant difference in firmware, only package content, housing only. smile.gif
chicaman
post Jan 9 2008, 10:08 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 9 2008, 06:51 PM)
Also...ME version got special key to launch the music player...
Normal edition just hold it for 1 sec then launch music player biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Femi @ Jan 9 2008, 08:22 PM)
thx a lot for the patience to answer this noob-->me  blush.gif
no prob
chicaman
post Jan 9 2008, 11:50 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Haha, not until ngage 2.0 comes out tongue.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top