Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

slack3r
post Jun 17 2015, 11:56 PM

177 posts

I got 2 boxes from Japan quite big but value is low problem is its heavy so shipping cost is quite high. Seller also used EMS with tracking

1 box 3,000 Yen value + 14,200 Yen shipping
2nd box same as above

Declared items as a gift and no commecial value, because I will pesonally use them

it's been 12 hours since boxes arrived at KLIA and status stucked at Custom Inspection.. I have received may packages from Japan since April and they normally clear custom within the same day usually after 3-5 hours my packages gets sent to POS Laju KLIA

Is it safe to say that my boxes got held by Custom because this is the first time a package of mine will be held for this long as per poslaju website. Like I said above all my packages usually clear customs the same day 3-5 hours after they receive it for inspection (based from status changes from poslaju)

If I go claim the package what paperwork do I need as it got sent to me by the brother of my friend from Japan so there is no commercial invoice, I just paid my friend here in Malaysia cash and he said he will pass the money to his brothers bank account.

How can I prove in custom that the declared value is really the value I paid for the items?
slack3r
post Sep 28 2015, 12:26 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Sep 26 2015, 01:11 AM)
slack3r hey, any updates on this? did you eventually went to claim?
I eventually went there and gave them invoice. I was not taxed

0.0123sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:08 PM