Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

saikia2046
post Nov 16 2015, 08:52 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Starless @ Nov 16 2015, 02:23 AM)
I bought a console from a US seller last week Thursday. Shipped via USPS Priority Mail. Item+Shipping+Import Charges*=RM400-ish. But after reading related threads just now I'm afraid that it will be detained by those kastam even though my item is <RM500 or worse they slap another RM400 for no reason if you want to release your item and so on. Which one is true? I'm confused and scared right now.  sad.gif  sad.gif

* On ebay they say it means no additional import charges on delivery, which also include taxes and stuff.

EDIT: I also live far away from kastam office, so I cannot go to their office and nego with them.
I don't know what console but normally if the kastam tahan, POS malaysia KLIA will send a letter to you if you wanna appoint them as the agent for declaration. about RM50. Last time I bought a carbon fiber GTR R35 rear spoiler also no problem.

0.0128sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:07 PM