Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

keii-kun
post Dec 18 2007, 09:08 PM

1,120 posts

Ok, sharing my experience importing a wedding kimono for men from Japan. my japan friend did the transaction and got the kimono shipped to me . Kimono costs around RM1500.00

One day, poslaju called me whether I want them to be their agent, they will settle all the tax and procedure, then later I only pay them when pickup at Pos Laju branch.

I was practically thinking that the tax would be cheaper than me driving all the way from Melaka to KLIA (toll and petrol) so I agree.

2 days after that, poslaju called me tell me that procedure completed and they will forward the item to PosLaju Melaka. I was soooo shocked when hearing the tax and fee... total up to RM600++ DAMN!

if i had driven to KLIA, i could have negotiated with Kastam for the tax cos i bought it for my personal use (for my wedding!)

Moral : don't rely on POSLAJU as agent

0.0127sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 02:18 PM