> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 11:13 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(moniqueyong @ Feb 3 2012, 10:57 AM)
I bought 2 bottles facial essence from Hong Kong Sasa. And was given free angpows and calendar.

Now the stupid custom detained my parcel and I check the online tracking . It claimed that " Not delivered because of prohibited articles. It was seized or destroyed because of nature of contents"  mad.gif

What is prohibited articles means?
I tried to call the Pos Malaysia KLIA this morning, the line is superb busy, nobody entertain me.
I dunno wat to do now. icon_question.gif

This is my first buying from oversea and encounter such problem. So bad luck!
prohibited articles means it's something that is illegal in Malaysia. The 2 bottles facial essence you bought probably contained ingredients that is not allowed in Malaysia. If "It was seized or destroyed because of nature of contents" then buhbye la your money

electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 02:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(moniqueyong @ Feb 3 2012, 11:34 AM)
cry.gif
But the essence actually sold in watson and guardian too. Just the price here is very expensive. Sasa Online is cheaper, that's why I bought online. 
I even bought it last time when I visited Hong Kong and bring back here.

If these are onshelves products, how come I can't buy from oversea. The product is the same sad.gif
That's odd then. If it's already available for sale here then it should be ok one kwa. If you still cannot contact Pos Malaysia KLIA, try contacting them through their general line (1-300-300-300) or contact Customs directly?

0.0129sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:28 PM