Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

JasonSky
post Jul 4 2008, 03:45 PM

Spectre
757 posts

As I remember retrieving CDs form Customs are quite a hassle as they will send you to an extra department to check the contents of the CD. I know this definitely applies to Video CD/DVD but I am not sure if it applies to music CDs as well.

So good luck smile.gif
JasonSky
post Apr 23 2010, 12:35 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(zax1992 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
everyone...i need ur helps...i had bought a handphone from HK and wat should I declare it as???is it sure hav to pay tax??if declare as camera or other thing which is less than rm500???
Handphone almost 100% will get taxed. Don't bother declaring a different name as Customs will know its a handphone. Once they hold the item you will need to go to SIRIM to get an approval sticker. There are a few additional charges that you will need to pay.

QUOTE(mykazza @ Apr 23 2010, 12:21 PM)
my product are held by custom, no note from pos malaysia.. and the product is within malaysia, why would that hold that ?
Depends, what kinda items you are posting?

0.0158sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 02:23 PM