TSfariz
post May 4 2005, 07:27 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(rufryder @ May 4 2005, 07:18 PM)
So i still have to edit each song once at a time..?
if it's from the same album, just select all > right click > properties

if different.. well you have to do it one by one..
Geminist
post May 4 2005, 08:02 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Haha...tested this software... Pretty nifty.... But still, I prefer the sound iTunes is giving me compared to winamp or this... Haha....
rufryder
post May 4 2005, 08:57 PM

922 posts

is there a difference in sound? i dont seem to notice. smile.gif

BTW, how do u edit song details for a .Wav file?

This post has been edited by rufryder: May 4 2005, 09:19 PM
Aoshi_88
post May 13 2005, 10:07 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

There is a convert option for Foobar. How does one use it?

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: May 14 2005, 11:13 PM
skma
post May 13 2005, 10:45 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ May 13 2005, 10:07 PM)
There is a convert option for Foobar. How does one use it?
Aha.. I use it a lot! Very handy when switching btw audio formats!

Right-click any song and choose convert (either single or in batch) then select whatever format listed. I use it to convert to PCM wav for editing a lot. thumbup.gif

Also use it to rip my audio cd to mp4/aac format. Not bad... save space and quality loss not that obvious (that is if you don't mind the loss) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: May 14 2005, 11:14 PM
shockw@ve
post May 14 2005, 09:53 AM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

//Thread moved to Essential Reviews and Guides
hulala
post May 15 2005, 02:05 AM

315 posts

I have a question regarding the foo_uie_albumart.dll.. It shows the album art from the music folder. My question is :
-if i want to save the image file(.jpg) into the ID3v2 Tag.. Is that posibble?
-Currently placing all the image file(.jpg) into the song folder.
tolorati
post May 15 2005, 10:42 PM

596 posts

sorry for not reading.. too much to read... anyways, how do i get the best sound out of my setup.. i'm using audigy 2ZS and gigaworks s750. i set playback to 24bit and no dither. output using kernel streaming. DSP in order:

1) Resampler PPHS 48000
2) volume control
3) advanced limiter.

is there anything i missed? thank you gurus.. notworthy.gif
oicicic
post May 16 2005, 12:50 AM

Don't Live a Little, Live an Oic.
1,536 posts

u can try Noise Sharpening plugin and channel Mixer, can notice differentable. those plugin can be find at page 1.
skma
post May 16 2005, 11:01 AM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ May 15 2005, 10:42 PM)
sorry for not reading.. too much to read... anyways, how do i get the best sound out of my setup.. i'm using audigy 2ZS and gigaworks s750. i set playback to 24bit and no dither. output using kernel streaming. DSP in order:

1) Resampler PPHS 48000
2) volume control
3) advanced limiter.

is there anything i missed? thank you gurus..  notworthy.gif
My software DSP list:
1. Noise sharpening
2. Equaliser
3. Volume Control
4. 4-front OSS/3D R7
5. Resampler SSRC 48khz

Sound is quite good compared to before (no processing). Well I guess it all depends on your personal audio taste thumbup.gif
milky
post May 16 2005, 01:09 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys.. how do i listen to *.wma file @ Foobar?
oicicic
post May 16 2005, 02:02 PM

Don't Live a Little, Live an Oic.
1,536 posts

either download foo_wma component or foobar2000 special.
tolorati
post May 17 2005, 02:21 AM

596 posts

with regards to DSP's, the order you arrange them is also important is it not? maybe some guru can enlighten me. should i put resampler first or last just like skma. also, what's the difference between resampler SSRC & PPHS?

hulala
post May 17 2005, 03:33 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(hulala @ May 15 2005, 02:05 AM)
I have a question regarding the foo_uie_albumart.dll.. It shows the album art from the music folder. My question is :
-if i want to save the image file(.jpg) into the ID3v2 Tag.. Is that posibble?
-Currently placing all the image file(.jpg) into the song folder.
Please ? sad.gif
TSfariz
post May 17 2005, 05:33 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ May 17 2005, 02:21 AM)
with regards to DSP's, the order you arrange them is also important is it not? maybe some guru can enlighten me. should i put resampler first or last just like skma. also, what's the difference between resampler SSRC & PPHS?
difference:

1) PPHS is WAAAAY faster
2) There is no audible difference on music
3) PPHS absolute quality is lower

so stick with SSRC

as for the chain...

-A limiter should always be at the end of the chain (of DSPs that does any kind of processing to the sound). It is a safety safety measure.

-The resampling should probably be done when all the processing (to the sound) is finished.
TSfariz
post May 17 2005, 05:36 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(hulala @ May 17 2005, 03:33 PM)
Please ? sad.gif
currently the plugin does not read cover cover embedded in the tag.. If you want to request it, you should do it in foobar2000 forum

I prefer an external cover. Just one file for an album instead of a cover for every file in an album.
hulala
post May 18 2005, 04:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ May 17 2005, 05:36 PM)
currently the plugin does not read cover cover embedded in the tag.. If you want to request it, you should do it in foobar2000 forum

I prefer an external cover. Just one file for an album instead of a cover for every file in an album.
Thanks for helping me. I did put an image for a single album. But there are some songs that not come with the full album. I wish to put the cover art for certain songs only.. For the full album i put in a single folder. btw..thanks for helping. biggrin.gif
TSfariz
post May 18 2005, 07:55 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

for singles, I have a folder full of covers, 368 covers currently..

i name them like this, artist - album.jpg or artist - title.jpg

for the code i use these:
CODE
-F:\Covers\$replace(%artist% - $if2(%album%,%title%),:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg
-F:\Covers\%_filename%.jpg

hulala
post May 19 2005, 06:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ May 18 2005, 07:55 PM)
for singles, I have a folder full of covers, 368 covers currently..

i name them like this, artist - album.jpg or artist - title.jpg

for the code i use these:
CODE
-F:\Covers\$replace(%artist% - $if2(%album%,%title%),:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg
-F:\Covers\%_filename%.jpg

The first code works great... but dun understand the code. What means ,:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg ? and the second code it doesn't work for me.. but it's already enough since the first code is working. laugh.gif I've to start collecting the covers frmo now on... sweat.gif
TSfariz
post May 19 2005, 07:00 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

,:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg means replace any symbols in the file name with underscore so if you have for example this song The Rolling Stones - Anybody Seen My Baby?, you need to save the cover as The Rolling Stones - Anybody Seen My Baby_

The second code is just for backup in case the first one didn't work. It extracts the file name without the extension. So The Who - Behind Blue Eyes.mp3 becomes The Who - Behind Blue Eyes.jpg

31 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:53 AM