Guide foobar2000 customization topic, post screenshot here.

overlord_666
post Mar 2 2006, 01:04 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(absan @ Mar 2 2006, 12:57 AM)
Camner nak add kaler kat seluruh background foobar saya ni..Maksud saya the whole interface..???thanx!Sori org baru pakai foobar...
Uh...better check the first post of this topic mate, the whole explanation is there.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=56316

BTW, my foobar. It had been a long time since I update mine.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by overlord_666: Mar 2 2006, 01:05 AM
overlord_666
post Apr 16 2006, 05:14 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 15 2006, 11:59 PM)
my 0.9 cannot load album art and tab. doh.gif
does f2k have plugin for YM n MSN.
nvm i got it. but my status in ym is np:artist - title. i dont have any idea where can i adjust the setting.
You're using "foo_ymsgr.dll" component right? Just go to Foobar2000>Preferences>Components>Yahoo Messenger Status. You can edit at the textbox of that components. Maybe can try something like
CODE
--> %artist% - %title% - %__bitrate%Kbit/s [%__extrainfo% ]%__codec% ['('%__mpc_profile%')']

overlord_666
post Jun 25 2006, 01:17 AM

60 posts

Format my machine and everything...just ported from foobar 0.8.x to 0.9.2. Don't quite grasp the new version, so just follow most of the guides here. Thanks to all gurus... rclxms.gif

overlord_666
post Jun 29 2006, 02:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jun 29 2006, 12:13 AM)
@jaya_pc87, where do you get the search thingy?
can point me the link? thanks.
Try here;
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=44012
overlord_666
post Jul 1 2006, 05:55 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Dominant Star @ Jul 1 2006, 05:26 PM)
Okay... I after reading through this thread I manage to get my album art work... which is to change the name to folder and put it into the album folder.
Now I want to know something else... how to make an album without album picture to show No Cover art??
I have download the no cover art (from a few pages before) but can't figure out how to use them...

Can someone kindly point me the right way to do it???
This is how I do it. Below is my source for the album art panel;
$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)*
-$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)..\*
-components\default.*

The last line indicates the components folder where I put my no cover image which named as "default.png". Hope you get some idea..
overlord_666
post Jul 5 2006, 07:30 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(diehachi @ Jul 5 2006, 06:55 AM)
where should i paste the zlib.dll and libpng???

i paste it in the component folder but error occur when populate

http://img125.imageshack.us/img125/3161/zlibnlibpng0fd.png
Paste it on foobar installation directory, no need to do it in component folder

This post has been edited by overlord_666: Jul 5 2006, 07:32 AM
overlord_666
post Jul 27 2006, 02:41 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jul 27 2006, 12:14 AM)
2. the MSN now playing
- using foo_msnalt, tick the checkbox in MSN live, but not showing...  sad.gif
For this kind of task, I use foo_amipwrapper. Not only for MSN, also can be used with YM, Skype, Google Talk, etc. More info on the link

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=10632
overlord_666
post Sep 6 2006, 03:01 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 5 2006, 10:10 PM)
guys or gurus... erm.. i got lyrics for my song..but ahh when i click on the song the song did not load the lyrics which i load it last time.. can sum one help me please??
Care to tell what component you use for that lyrics thing?

This post has been edited by overlord_666: Sep 6 2006, 03:02 AM
overlord_666
post Sep 20 2006, 03:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Sep 20 2006, 03:25 AM)
1. Why are there errors in my libpng and zlib files?
Have you put both of 'em on your foobar installation folder? Not on the components or any other folder...
overlord_666
post Sep 20 2006, 02:43 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Sep 20 2006, 12:47 PM)
Is there a way to backup the settings before trying new configuration? And I'm kind of confused with the layout setting, any guide to recommend?

Here's how I do it, for new layout, I make a new presets. I don't like the new layout, I select back the previous preset. Hope you get something here...

For guide, maybe you can start at http://eolindel.free.fr/foobar0.9/UIcolumns.shtml#layout or http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...sing_foobar2000

overlord_666
post Oct 19 2006, 08:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Oct 19 2006, 06:36 PM)
ok.....i mean like where to change the track info code........can teach me ??...foobar noobie!!!!!
[Assuming you already add the track info plugin and arranging your layout]...to adjust the track info code, go to your layout preference tabs (file>preferences>display>columns UI>Layout tab). Click the button 'configue'. Change the code on the formatting string section. Or you can just right click on the track info on your foobar and choose setting.
Good luck....
overlord_666
post Oct 20 2006, 02:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Oct 20 2006, 10:58 AM)
@overlord....

my layout tab there dun have the verticle splitter thing......izzit another plugin???..where can i download it??
It's not another plugin, you can change the base or insert new panel (including the splitters) by right clicking on element in there
overlord_666
post Dec 13 2006, 01:42 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ZeroxXx @ Dec 12 2006, 11:37 PM)
just wanna ask..
why foobar?sweat.gif
sweat.gif
Well...personally I use/like foobar because with it I can customize it in the way that I want and not only just altering interfaces/exterior part but also the interior part (ie: additional function via plug in). Furthermore, outside of the box its directly support more audio file format rather than just mp3 (ie: FLAC, OGG) compare to Winamp (don't know about the latest Winamp, it has been a long time I'm not using it smile.gif ).
overlord_666
post Feb 6 2007, 10:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Feb 6 2007, 02:55 PM)
I am pretty ignorant about this, so i also want to ask where to paste the config.txt to ?
QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Feb 4 2007, 02:13 PM)
Hi, just started foobar here. May I know where to paste the text in the .txt file? Thanks

The .txt files contains config for 3 different sections; track info mod 1 (top), single column playlist (middle) and track info mod 2 (bottom).

I'll help by divide the codes accordingly below.

Track Info Mod 1 (Top)
Settings:
Background:Red-22 Green-22 Blue-31
Minimum Height: 18
Code:

Single Column Playlist (Middle)
Row Heights: 18
Group rows: 2
Edge style: Sunken or grey (your choice)
Code:

Track info mod 02 (Bottom)
Code:

Hope this helps..
overlord_666
post Feb 17 2007, 10:08 PM

60 posts

Kai Sheng, maybe you have problem with your playcount component. Try to remove it from your component folder or update the component to the latest version. Sees if any of that helps....

0.0174sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:27 AM