Guide foobar2000 customization topic, post screenshot here.

QuackSilver
post Nov 21 2004, 01:36 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Nov 21 2004, 01:02 PM)
new  biggrin.gif
whoa..kewl smile.gif

how'd ya do the song properties windows and the album cover? pray tell smile.gif

This post has been edited by psylocke: Nov 21 2004, 01:45 PM
QuackSilver
post Apr 11 2005, 06:27 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 9 2005, 07:16 AM)
There's no sidebar smile.gif

The tab panel stack and albumart are part of the toolbar..

Unlock the toolbar and rearrange it, adjust the minimum height for albumart and tab panel stack..

You also have to go into the 'Other' tab of the Columns UI config and click the box that says Lists all toolbars. Otherwise you won't be able to add the tab panel stack to the top.
ah. but for this, you need foo_uie_tabs smile.gif

edit: Credits to Joseph Hahn for the link smile.gif
QuackSilver
post May 17 2005, 10:14 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ May 17 2005, 10:05 PM)
got problems.. wana to susun balik the panels, and this is happen.. my albumart cannot be big like dulu loh.. and i wanna put it on the toolbar not sidebar..

thanks.. notworthy.gif
hmm..minimum height set in the album art panel?
QuackSilver
post Nov 6 2005, 11:38 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(HaVoC @ Nov 3 2005, 09:10 AM)
I cant get my toaster to work...

It says that it's unable to load toaster.dll cause they cannot find MSVCR71.dll....

Help?!

EDIT: Nvm, my comp miraculously healed itself after a restart...  yawn.gif

Btw, is there anyway to control minimized foobar without using the icon in system tray?
yup. program your Keyboard Shortcuts with global hotkeys
QuackSilver
post Feb 6 2006, 04:41 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 6 2006, 02:17 PM)
CODE
ERROR (foo_ui_columns) : Failed to load libpng. Ensure you have libpng and zlib present in an appropriate location.
INFO (CORE) : startup time: 2703 ms

Can someone help me? My playback buttons seems to be the oldself again.
i get that at times too, THAT is if i enqueue something when foobar isnt started up hehe. dont know why that happens but it happens to me
QuackSilver
post Apr 19 2006, 10:53 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

hmm..been a while since i last posted here hehe.

anyway here's my foobar 0.9.1 biggrin.gif

edit: credits to fariz and Beach_Boy for their guidance smile.gif

This post has been edited by QuackSilver: Apr 19 2006, 10:53 PM
QuackSilver
post Apr 20 2006, 10:10 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 20 2006, 11:09 PM)
wahh nice ehh  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

i just tried out bout this v0.9 & found its lil confusing to customize compare to v0.8.3  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
thank you smile.gif

it is a bit more confusing at first yes, but once you get the hang of it, you'll love it for its ability to do more than 0.8.3 smile.gif

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Apr 20 2006, 11:37 PM)
i m using foobar 0.9. where can i download the tab panel stack plugin like wat i did for my 0.8.3??

@QuackSilver
ar u using v0.9?? how did u do the tab panel stack. i m using 0.9 also
yes i'm on 0.9. ah, you see, there isnt anymore tab panel stack plugin like what we used to do in 0.8.3. what you can do is to go to Preference>Display>Columns UI.

go to the layout tab. initially, you'll see just Column Playlist. to change it to make it look like tab panel, right click on the Column Playlist, then play around with it. credits to fariz for writing that guide on neowin smile.gif

just changed a bit of the config

also, i must thank Joseph Hahn as it was his colour scheme that i'm using now. (i used the fcs from Joseph Hahn that he sent me back in the 0.8.3 days)

QuackSilver
post Apr 28 2006, 09:35 AM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Apr 28 2006, 11:25 AM)
I just install this latest foobar v0.91.
Just got know, it is a music player.
Well, no harm to try it cause perhaps it use lower memory than wmplayer.
Anyway, how ya guys customize?
I install those pictures file, icon, components,...
but don't know how to use it.
Any simple guide for noob?
it helps if you start by reading the first post since you're already at the customization thread whistling.gif
QuackSilver
post Apr 29 2006, 10:57 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(Nakhtaladakh @ Apr 30 2006, 12:41 AM)
hmm kinda forget wht is the plugin for playing ape format?
Find it here.

and please, this is the customization thread. general questions on foobar2000 can be asked at this thread.
QuackSilver
post Apr 30 2006, 03:26 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Apr 30 2006, 05:01 PM)
how to change the buttom??
i had downloaded few .fcb files, after loading it, save, restart , the default button is gone, but the .fcb button didnt show anything.....
you'll need the libpng library. get it here. extract it and place it at the foobar2000 root folder.

you change the button by right clicking the buttons, a drop down menu appears. select Customise
QuackSilver
post Jun 1 2006, 01:52 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

hmm..any suggestions on what can take over the visual spec panel? i'm clueless now as to use which plugin
QuackSilver
post Jun 1 2006, 06:30 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Jun 1 2006, 05:05 PM)
^

lyric panel ? [Link]

well i want one where it automatically downloads the lyric from the net instead of me having to find it myself. i doubt this one does that. i'm a lazy boy when it comes to this tongue.gif
QuackSilver
post Jun 2 2006, 03:04 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 2 2006, 04:20 PM)
nice plugins....

btw guys when can i DL it? & if i've DLed it.. jus copy & paste it then can use it oledi ?  smile.gif
download what? the components? you paste the *.dll files into the component folder, then restart foobar
QuackSilver
post Jul 5 2006, 10:11 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(overlord_666 @ Jul 5 2006, 09:30 AM)
Paste it on foobar installation directory, no need to do it in component folder
just to add in a bit, those *.dll files without foo in front of the name, put those in the root folder. those with foo, put it in the components folder

0.0345sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:09 PM