Guide foobar2000 customization topic, post screenshot here.

HexPhoenix
post Dec 2 2007, 10:04 AM

537 posts

anyone can explain how to repair those problem in the red circle?

im using fooAvA 1.03+. the left one, under the cover album doesnt have the cd reflection. then on the right, there is [unknown function] box. how to remove this box?

and also, how to make this fooAvA minimize to tray? it waste space in taskbar....sad.gif

im still new n noob in foobar modding.tongue.gif

EDIT: problem solved. reinstall foobar n all the components.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Dec 2 2007, 12:16 PM
HexPhoenix
post Dec 2 2007, 01:30 PM

537 posts

but still one prob cant be solve.

how to minimize fooAVA to tray? i dun like it at the taskbar.
HexPhoenix
post Dec 2 2007, 02:52 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Dec 2 2007, 02:36 PM)
preferences>Panels UI

tick "Hide taskbar entry", "Tray Icon" and "Minimize to tray".
thanx a lot!!!!
HexPhoenix
post Jul 2 2008, 01:57 AM

537 posts

foo ibiza REALLY make my head turned around.... rclxub.gif sweat.gif

still learning using foobar 0.9.5. many changes since 0.9.4.

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:02 am
QUOTE(aidlover @ May 1 2008, 11:02 PM)
hey guys,

you all know how to display album art which is embedded in the song?

i lazy to sort out my songs.. so all those latest tracks with embedded album art are put in a folder. and it can only show 1 of the album art and it wont change even when playing other songs
i think you have to sort your song. theres no other way

except

you can edit those script in foobar.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Jul 2 2008, 02:02 AM
HexPhoenix
post Sep 18 2008, 08:57 AM

537 posts

very curious

how to use chronflow in fooAva 1.05? i use foo smooth before and it works well.

where is the button to go to coverflow view? very confused right now.

EDIT: problem solved. just missing a small button at setting window.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Sep 18 2008, 10:10 AM
HexPhoenix
post Sep 18 2008, 10:40 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 18 2008, 11:21 AM)
how to remove the song in the playlist ?
just press.... delete....
HexPhoenix
post May 13 2009, 07:04 PM

537 posts

can anyone recommend me a config which looks or have similar 'feeling' like shuyo-for-foobar (medium cover art size, tabbed menu, sleek, simple, with lyrics)? i love shuyo (coz it's supports my 0.9.6.5) but it lacks of quicksearch which a bit hard when setup a playlist.

EDITED: problem solved with library. but a bit different when searching. i'm still miss quicksearch so much.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: May 17 2009, 06:52 PM
HexPhoenix
post May 18 2009, 01:37 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(skynet_V2 @ May 18 2009, 02:00 AM)
this thread was too long...i cant read one by one to find my answer..
i'm installing the ColumnsUI u giv...and got a noob question play in my mind...
how to make it repeat playlist?
or is foobar really cannot repeat playlist?
thx  notworthy.gif
use fooAVA 1.05. u'll know what foobar can do to you. basically many other 'fancy' configs have similar function as fooAVA 1.05 have. fooAVA 1.05 is most straightfoward, noob-proof config, yet fancy. IMHO. tongue.gif
HexPhoenix
post May 18 2009, 05:04 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ May 18 2009, 05:09 PM)
guys..can i ask somethg?
sorry if d question is kinda noooooob..
recently ive installed foobar2000 v0.9.6.6..
can i use PanelsUI with it?
i also had install fooava from here..
but when i open foobar, go to file>>pref>>display it only display Column UI n default user interface..
plus it also says dat d foobar is incompatible with some of d components:
CODE
The following components are incompatible with this foobar2000 version and will function partially or incorrectly:
- foo_cwb_hooks.dll : cwbowron's title format hooks, Tagger Panel Window
- foo_func.dll : foo_func
- foo_uie_powerpanels.dll : Seek Panel, Volume Panel
Please update these components to their latest versions if possible.

i read abt foobar 3rd party compnt here..
n it says No longer developed, incompatible as of foobar2000 0.9.5.3!..
so do i need to downgrade it or else?
once again, sorry 4 being noob  blush.gif n thnks in advnce smile.gif
downgrade. that's the only option since panelsUI support until ver 0.9.5.2 only. (if im not mistaken).

but from my experience, sound quality in ver 0.9.6.5 upwards compared to 0.9.5.2, a big difference. love sounds, go for latest version. fancy2 one, downgrade. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: May 18 2009, 05:06 PM
HexPhoenix
post May 18 2009, 06:44 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(skynet_V2 @ May 18 2009, 06:20 PM)
fooAVA is 0.9.6.5? later go home try this one.. i wan sound quality...since my cdARTdisplay for fancy huhu
Foobar got a complicated compnent yet need to do all plugins....and i extract all needed plugin then sommore it comes out with "Foo albumlist.dll" not found..or somethings....... rclxub.gif i am really noob... but i wanna use this things since it only provide playlist,equilazer (which is it's basic) ..it's like more to straight foward...
one more question...can Foobar play movie? sorry if this question already ask from the past post also... sweat.gif
fooAVA is 1.05(latest), compatible with 0.9.5.2 downwards. is is also very simple, since it came with installer and yet no need to arrange compenents anymore.

if foobar can play movie, i'm sure nobody will hear winamp anymore (even GOM!). smile.gif
HexPhoenix
post May 19 2009, 11:41 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 18 2009, 08:42 PM)
the configs for 0.9.6 is much more fancier than fooAVA, and much easier to configure
is it? can recommend me few configs? right now only use shuyo. tongue.gif
HexPhoenix
post May 19 2009, 10:48 PM

537 posts

thanks a lot, fariz!

i love monolite, but, how can we set the lyrics panel to work with monolite since it doesn't have lyrics tab @ button?

but i found in 0.9.6, there is add panel menu in right click > add panel > lotsa things there including lyrics panel ( i think it came from my lyric component came from shuyo). how can we 'align' it so the lyrics can 'look proper' with monolite?
HexPhoenix
post May 20 2009, 09:39 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(golvin @ May 20 2009, 04:12 AM)
Wanna thank fariz too! I like MonoLite very much too!

I spent some time and did some simple modifications including the lyrics show panel. Quite crude though. Hope it fits your need too.
you rocks man! thanks! smile.gif i tried a few times yet still can't put the lyrics panel properly. how did u do that? brows.gif
HexPhoenix
post May 28 2009, 04:46 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(Neoley @ May 28 2009, 12:25 AM)
anyone knows how to make the album more clear?
it doesn't happen when i add them to the playlist,
but after 2/3 days it will become like this..
icon_question.gif
note: all my album art are 600x600 and above.
happens to me too. and, it happens to fooAVA only (version below 1.05).

i suspect two things:
-rather fooAVA have problem OR
-windows media player. usually WMP set 3 types of albumart files. low resolution, not-so low reso and medium reso.

you set it at 600x600 but later, it will drop coz the file change.

solution: change it back or use config which doesn't require large thumbnail. tongue.gif (i'm so lazy to change it back, that's why i'm using monolite.
HexPhoenix
post Oct 5 2009, 11:41 AM

537 posts

no new configs/skins for foobar ka? i'm already started to getting sick using shuyo and monolite.....sad.gif
HexPhoenix
post Dec 26 2009, 01:35 PM

537 posts

i just want to ask something....
lets say my current playlist is "music"
i search using this new foobar, and i want to add it to playlist "music"
how?

the old foobar which support fooAVA have funciton "send to playlist".
how we gonna do the same thing with this new foobar?

tedious just to search a song in my entire library. sweat.gif

EDIT: using new monolitemodslim, i can just drag it. but what about other configs? like monolite and other configs which have search function but not 'side by side' like monolitemodslim.

and before i stumbled on the net for DSP which can increase bass in my headphone (coz my headphone doesn't have bass. sad.gif). And someone saying using convolver instead of equalizer. mind explain how this gonna work with foobar?

FYI, im using sennheiser HD201.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Dec 26 2009, 01:50 PM
HexPhoenix
post Dec 26 2009, 09:46 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 26 2009, 09:06 PM)
using foobar2000 1.0 beta?

open preferences, context menu > utilities > select 'send to playlist'
foobar 0.9.6.9

HexPhoenix
post Dec 27 2009, 12:12 PM