This post has been edited by Gaara88: Nov 26 2007, 03:14 PM
Nokia N95 8GB VS N82, Which one is better??
Nov 26 2007, 03:14 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
13 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I feel confused which one i should buy..Both phone are 5MP..Thus, I need you guys to share your opinion in this thread..
This post has been edited by Gaara88: Nov 26 2007, 03:14 PM |
Nov 26 2007, 03:19 PM
700 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Malaysia |
It depends on what the user is into.
Nov 26 2007, 03:22 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
Nov 26 2007, 03:34 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
Nov 26 2007, 03:48 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Klang |
depends on the price, if n82 is MUCH cheaper, then its MUCH better than n95 8 gb. whats the f***ing price anyway??!?!!!
Nov 26 2007, 03:51 PM
Nov 26 2007, 04:07 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
i'd vote for n95 8gb |
Nov 26 2007, 04:17 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
Nov 26 2007, 04:20 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: A place |
N95 for sure la...
no need much design of N82 alrdy S**ky who care wat xenon flash? wan nice cam? get a digital camera la... |
Nov 26 2007, 04:23 PM
1,415 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Reality World |
N95 8BG coz big screen..
Nov 26 2007, 04:25 PM
my fren alway tell me....
wan good photo ? -> buy digital cam wan good music ? -> IPOD lo wan GPS ? -> Germin GPS device |
Nov 26 2007, 04:40 PM
Validating
368 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: - PenanG - |
n82 got xenon flash ..... n95 got gps ... lol
Nov 26 2007, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 26 2007, 04:25 PM) my fren alway tell me.... ask ur fren to try to fit everything into his pocket..... if can then congratz to him.. otherwise wan good photo ? -> buy digital cam wan good music ? -> IPOD lo wan GPS ? -> Germin GPS device btw its Garmin, not germin Added on November 26, 2007, 4:48 pm QUOTE(Kee @ Nov 26 2007, 04:40 PM) both also got GPSThis post has been edited by chicaman: Nov 26 2007, 04:48 PM |
Nov 26 2007, 05:11 PM
xD he can fix everything inside his "pocket" (a bag)
Nov 26 2007, 05:38 PM
Nov 26 2007, 07:21 PM
536 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 26 2007, 08:01 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 26 2007, 07:21 PM) maybe play game use psp, watch photo or pic using pmp, video use video camera, alarm use a clock, calculator function use real calculator, torch light, radio bring a hi-fi, online streaming using notebook, phonebook use 999 |
Nov 26 2007, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(JAYworm @ Nov 26 2007, 08:01 PM) maybe play game use psp, watch photo or pic using pmp, video use video camera, alarm use a clock, calculator function use real calculator, torch light, radio bring a hi-fi, online streaming using notebook, phonebook use 999 ok u win that fellar need a big blardy bag to store all those things |
Nov 26 2007, 08:16 PM
193 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ra|n ToWn |
I think i will choose n95 over n82.... coz the price will be much cheaper!
Nov 26 2007, 09:44 PM
894 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
prefer slide phone, get n95; else get the candybar n82
Nov 26 2007, 10:12 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 26 2007, 04:25 PM) my fren alway tell me.... Can digital camera make a call ? wan good photo ? -> buy digital cam wan good music ? -> IPOD lo wan GPS ? -> Germin GPS device Can Ipod make a call ? Can Garmin GPS make a call ? Before post, always look again where you're in. This is Handphone and communication board. You can always voice out those opinion at some other thread / board which you think those stuff suit. QUOTE(JAYworm @ Nov 26 2007, 08:01 PM) maybe play game use psp, watch photo or pic using pmp, video use video camera, alarm use a clock, calculator function use real calculator, torch light, radio bring a hi-fi, online streaming using notebook, phonebook use 999 Can your slim little pocket of your pants fit everything in ? |
Nov 27 2007, 12:27 AM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Nokia N95 8GB selling Rm 3100+ at midvalley roadshow(zitron set).
N95 8 GB is definitely better in term of weigh, designed, performance(dual processor). The drawback is only the pricing. If the pricing factor is not a problem for u, then u might grab it now. It's gonna be a famous phone untill next year!! |
Dec 3 2007, 10:53 AM
ok thanks guys for ur opinion all..
Dec 3 2007, 11:34 AM
1,290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PD |
i will say n82....
Dec 3 2007, 05:01 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Seriously... I'm considering to purchase either N95 (non-8GB) or N82 now, in S'pore.
N82 = ~S$900 N95 = ~S$800 * without lines, list price. I prefer candy bar type, hence N82 is leading at the moment. What main features I'll use: - Phone call - SMS - HSDPA/3G/EDGE/GPRS - WiFi - GPS Things I don't like about N82 - Smaller screen than N95 & N95 8GB - Small key pad - Looks big and thick Things I don't like about N95 - Slide - Bigger screen = drain more battery juice ? Camera is not a big deal to me, as long as auto-focus, macro shots, enough. *sigh* |
Dec 3 2007, 05:05 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
These two phone would be hard to compare. Specs wise. Its about the same. Just the screen size and flash i think. I'll go for the N95 8GB though. Sliders are cooler and the screen size is great.
Dec 3 2007, 07:16 PM
141 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: kay.kay sabah.-->cyberjaya hostel~ |
Erm ...i wil prefer n95 8gb..cos 8gb hahaz
Dec 4 2007, 02:24 PM
eniwei, how about the sound?? which one is better?? N95 8Gb or N82??
Dec 9 2007, 10:23 PM
1,107 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 192.0.0.1 |
i would go 4 N95 8GB.
Looks cooler. Sound I tink the same oni....must be same speaker. If different also...must be little oni. |
Dec 10 2007, 08:07 AM
2,911 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 27 2007, 12:27 AM) Nokia N95 8GB selling Rm 3100+ at midvalley roadshow(zitron set). i thought Nokia N95 8GB only distributed by Avaxx not Zitron?N95 8 GB is definitely better in term of weigh, designed, performance(dual processor). The drawback is only the pricing. If the pricing factor is not a problem for u, then u might grab it now. It's gonna be a famous phone untill next year!! |
Dec 10 2007, 11:11 AM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Another thing i prefer with micro-SD, I can take out the SD card and plug into my digital camera when travelling, if insufficient memory.
Dec 10 2007, 12:21 PM
769 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Hotel California |
B4 you decide, test both phones in your hands, features such as calling and SMS. I discovered after playing with both phones that the 82 keypads are too small for my liking and doing fast SMS. If you can live without xenon flash for night shots, get the N95 8gb. I'll opt for that because it gives me 5mp, huge storage, stylish design, big screen and you can add accelerometer software to copy N82.
Dec 10 2007, 12:42 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
yea i agree test both phone first.........anywya i am having the n95 8gb its great no regrets...............jsut that now what am i gonna do with my pda 838pro.....hmmm
Dec 10 2007, 01:17 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
i would say n95 would be a better bet. 8gb and stylish formfactor make it hard to resist. and from n82 design, i would be happily put 8gb into my list rather than n82. and n82 felt abit plastic-ky.
i really like your ur answer ktcy. i would answer the same dang thing too. |
Dec 13 2007, 09:54 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
N95 8gig will be better. Running with dual processor. Innovative design. larget screen. Sliding technology. Pretty than N82
N82 is newer than N95 8 gig abit. But n82 is the replacement set of N73 in my opinion. If u do not like sliding(n95), go for n82. Both are good phone, but n95 slightly better, but pricey than n82. |
Dec 14 2007, 04:25 PM
1,114 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: C.S.W Kembang |
i very like n95 8G dude. it screen is so big and comfortable to use..nad luxury too.
Dec 15 2007, 12:31 AM
724 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 10 2007, 01:17 PM) i would say n95 would be a better bet. 8gb and stylish formfactor make it hard to resist. and from n82 design, i would be happily put 8gb into my list rather than n82. and n82 felt abit plastic-ky. When I hold N82 and play around with it, I don't think it is that plastic actually (though had read many posts with the same complain |
Dec 19 2007, 07:02 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
For camera definately N82, but for total usage it must be N95.
Look at the hardware difference, i guess N9X hardware is always better than N8x/N7x. |
Dec 20 2007, 06:37 PM
670 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
what's the price for N95 here now in Malaysia market
Original set ?? AP set ?? |
Dec 20 2007, 07:28 PM
966 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia |
have anyone compare the video performance/quality of these two phones. If photo shoot, definitely N82 wins. What about capturing video and 3G video call?
This post has been edited by dgtel2: Dec 20 2007, 07:29 PM |
Dec 21 2007, 10:48 AM
130 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Kinabalu |
QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Dec 20 2007, 07:28 PM) have anyone compare the video performance/quality of these two phones. If photo shoot, definitely N82 wins. What about capturing video and 3G video call? to me, i don't think 95 8gb will be weaker than n82 for photo shooting. the only strength that n82 holds is its xenon flash. to be true, both phones has same hardware spec, except processor, memory and camera flash. correct me if im wrong. |
Dec 21 2007, 10:49 AM
2,070 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Sungai Buloh |
if u want more clear picture at night, opt for N82 (xenon)
Dec 21 2007, 09:14 PM
99 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Dec 22 2007, 08:05 AM
Damn, few weeks ago read few reviews that compares N82 with N95 8GB, all of them telling N82 last longer usage although its battery capacity is slightly less than N95 8GB. However just visited Nokia website, which telling that N95 8GB last longer than N82. Which sources should I trust???
Dec 22 2007, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Find The Way @ Dec 22 2007, 08:05 AM) Damn, few weeks ago read few reviews that compares N82 with N95 8GB, all of them telling N82 last longer usage although its battery capacity is slightly less than N95 8GB. However just visited Nokia website, which telling that N95 8GB last longer than N82. Which sources should I trust??? actually its the same. depend on the user how the used it.i thot that n95 8gb more longer compared to n82 with xenonflash cauz xflash use a lot of battery? i think? |
Dec 22 2007, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Naked-Snake @ Dec 22 2007, 09:24 AM) actually its the same. depend on the user how the used it. That's the part i'm confusing abt... I was searching reviews that is more focusing on camera features. I remember one of the review was telling that, they tested the camera features with the same settings and env (of course except N82 with xenon flash) and found N95 8GB running out of battery much faster than N82, whereby N82 was able to shoot more pictures yet last longer i thot that n95 8gb more longer compared to n82 with xenonflash cauz xflash use a lot of battery? i think? |
Dec 22 2007, 01:01 PM
1,279 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang The Royal Town |
IMHO, I would choose N82.
Dec 22 2007, 03:59 PM
Dec 24 2007, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Find The Way @ Dec 22 2007, 11:03 AM) That's the part i'm confusing abt... I was searching reviews that is more focusing on camera features. I remember one of the review was telling that, they tested the camera features with the same settings and env (of course except N82 with xenon flash) and found N95 8GB running out of battery much faster than N82, whereby N82 was able to shoot more pictures yet last longer If you are talking purely on camera + flash usage, definitely N82 will drain faster due to xenon flash. LED flash saves energy, but puny lighting >10 ft away in the dark. |
Dec 24 2007, 12:12 PM
769 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Everywhere |
N82 is cheaper... Just wait for N82 8GB... It will come out... Sabar...
Dec 24 2007, 11:51 PM
1,790 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Jan 3 2008, 07:10 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
Jan 3 2008, 09:01 AM
Jan 3 2008, 09:57 AM
945 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I saw pic of n82 black version too. Guess got to wait for a while for its black version and 8gb out before decision making.
Jan 3 2008, 12:06 PM
Jan 3 2008, 02:28 PM
945 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2008, 12:06 PM) http://www.mobilecityonline.com/wireless/s...productid=23007 |
Jan 3 2008, 02:55 PM
Agreed. Its Nokia trend. xx-1 Version -> xx Updated Version (Black Edition/8GB Edition)
Btw, I have chosen N82 over N95 8Gb.. Its not much different between N82, and N95 8GB... If you like slides then N95 8GB; if you like candy bar then N82 |
Jan 3 2008, 04:17 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
n82 black sexy ler... hehehehhee
Jan 3 2008, 10:06 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Yah, agreed candy bar and slider is the main different, that's why Nokia launched 2 almost similiar features phone with less price different.
Think back .. Ermm... When you hold these 2 phones on your hand, let's say forget about the brand and model. Which phone looks more like a RM2800 phone. Haha.. Just imagine one day Dell and iMAC offer same price same features of their laptop.. erm, which one do you think it looks more elegant, worth the price... Tell me who will use all the function in N95 8GB daily.. even i strongly like N95 8GB. WIFI: Do you use it to pop all your forward leisure mails (not important mail) in starbuck/WIFI area everyday? GPS: Do you really need it that much in malaysia town area? Do you have so many chance to carry this GPS machine and go oversea for travelling and business. HSDPA: Do you really know what is it by comparing to 3G? Everyone only know it is faster than 3G 3G: Do you use video call that much? Do you tele conferencing everytime? Need to pay A2DP: I think people start to know how to use it perhaps I can tell you that nowaday most of the high end handphone features are for future usage in country such as Malaysia. I read one article before by comparing how asian and european utilize the built in features of a high end phone... No offence, most of the people please don't waste the time to compare that much on the high end feature, your final decision will always made based on 2 things only haahahaha! Which are "Design" and "Camera". Camera is not the most not important point to be considered in a phone when you are starting to understand how to fully utilize the whole phone. Other things are more interesting. |
Jan 7 2008, 05:12 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
N95 8GB is considered to be the best mobile phone ever made. It's definitely a super phone which excels in all departments - mobile telephony, still photography, video recording, music, gaming, Internet surfing, and many other things. If you want a cheaper phone, go for N82, it's the next best thing. See what experienced guys are saying about N95 vs other cell phones at: http://www.swotti.com/mobilephones/
Jan 12 2008, 10:15 PM
2,408 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: <3 your heart <3 |
i vote for N82
nice design.... simple thinking...The latest ... the better The price also cheaper ^^ but if wanna PDA type of phone then go 4 N95 ba... |
Jan 13 2008, 12:54 AM
892 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Behind you... |
QUOTE(ITnooby @ Jan 3 2008, 10:06 PM) Yah, agreed candy bar and slider is the main different, that's why Nokia launched 2 almost similiar features phone with less price different. I'm using N95 8GB. Apart from 3G and HSDPA, I use them all. Think back .. Ermm... When you hold these 2 phones on your hand, let's say forget about the brand and model. Which phone looks more like a RM2800 phone. Haha.. Just imagine one day Dell and iMAC offer same price same features of their laptop.. erm, which one do you think it looks more elegant, worth the price... Tell me who will use all the function in N95 8GB daily.. even i strongly like N95 8GB. WIFI: Do you use it to pop all your forward leisure mails (not important mail) in starbuck/WIFI area everyday? GPS: Do you really need it that much in malaysia town area? Do you have so many chance to carry this GPS machine and go oversea for travelling and business. HSDPA: Do you really know what is it by comparing to 3G? Everyone only know it is faster than 3G 3G: Do you use video call that much? Do you tele conferencing everytime? Need to pay A2DP: I think people start to know how to use it perhaps I can tell you that nowaday most of the high end handphone features are for future usage in country such as Malaysia. I read one article before by comparing how asian and european utilize the built in features of a high end phone... No offence, most of the people please don't waste the time to compare that much on the high end feature, your final decision will always made based on 2 things only haahahaha! Which are "Design" and "Camera". Camera is not the most not important point to be considered in a phone when you are starting to understand how to fully utilize the whole phone. Other things are more interesting. Dunno about others, but for me, the design of N95 8GB tends to make you use all the functions, but if I'm holding N82 I'd probably use the camera hardcore only. My view is simple, it's the multimedia keys and bigger screen make you more comfortable to use all the functions. Also due to the dual slide design, holding the N95 in landscape mode felt more like a portable video player cause you won't see the keypads. |
Jan 15 2008, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 13 2008, 12:54 AM) I'm using N95 8GB. Apart from 3G and HSDPA, I use them all. but n95 if gaming in landscape mode with the keypad extending out not very easy right?Dunno about others, but for me, the design of N95 8GB tends to make you use all the functions, but if I'm holding N82 I'd probably use the camera hardcore only. My view is simple, it's the multimedia keys and bigger screen make you more comfortable to use all the functions. Also due to the dual slide design, holding the N95 in landscape mode felt more like a portable video player cause you won't see the keypads. only thing i like about n95 is the infrared port. cant use remote control application on my n82 n82 has built in autorotate screen |
Jan 15 2008, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 15 2008, 07:08 PM) but n95 if gaming in landscape mode with the keypad extending out not very easy right? Nope, once the n-gage launch it'll support the music key as gaming keys. only thing i like about n95 is the infrared port. cant use remote control application on my n82 n82 has built in autorotate screen Haven't make much use of the irport, gotta install the ir remote soon. N95 can also install rotateme mah, can even switch off on the fly and anywhere... BTW I went to Nokia store to play around with the dummy set of N82, the screen size surprise me a bit, it does looked bigger than I initially thought. So This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 15 2008, 10:32 PM |
Jan 15 2008, 11:29 PM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
My friend just bought N95 8gb last week, and until today its camera lens already been scratched. charm lo.
Jan 15 2008, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 15 2008, 11:29 PM) My friend just bought N95 8gb last week, and until today its camera lens already been scratched. charm lo. That's the downside lar, but no problem for me even I apply the protector after 3 weeks... |
Jan 16 2008, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 15 2008, 10:16 PM) Nope, once the n-gage launch it'll support the music key as gaming keys. mostly on n-gage will support those keys. for other games to support would be too much trouble to produce multiple version of games.Haven't make much use of the irport, gotta install the ir remote soon. N95 can also install rotateme mah, can even switch off on the fly and anywhere... BTW I went to Nokia store to play around with the dummy set of N82, the screen size surprise me a bit, it does looked bigger than I initially thought. So i mean n82 rotate is built in, jz turn the screen the it will flip. no rotateme required. n82 although candybar phone, is considered rather big for candybar. |
Jan 16 2008, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 12:10 AM) mostly on n-gage will support those keys. for other games to support would be too much trouble to produce multiple version of games. At least slide down the N95 and have the dpad at the left side and music keys at the right side feel more like a gaming device mah, and more comfortable to play games that way, hence there's dedicated gaming device N81. i mean n82 rotate is built in, jz turn the screen the it will flip. no rotateme required. n82 although candybar phone, is considered rather big for candybar. Yup the N82 is quite big but I'm comfortable with big phones though, too small I'll be rather clumsy to handle. Although I can't test the keypad and feeling of the tactile feedback (cause the dummy model dpad and keypads cannot press one |
Jan 16 2008, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 15 2008, 11:56 PM) That's the downside lar, but no problem for me even I apply the protector after 3 weeks... Is there any DIY lens cover for N95 8gb? for example, plastic cover or leather |
Jan 16 2008, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 12:37 AM) At least slide down the N95 and have the dpad at the left side and music keys at the right side feel more like a gaming device mah, and more comfortable to play games that way, hence there's dedicated gaming device N81. well, playing landscape mode is just a variety of gaming experience u can have, but not all games are suitable to be played that way. dont forget that lots real arcade machines have portrait orientated screens.Yup the N82 is quite big but I'm comfortable with big phones though, too small I'll be rather clumsy to handle. Although I can't test the keypad and feeling of the tactile feedback (cause the dummy model dpad and keypads cannot press one the keypad has good keypress feel to it. on the contrary, i feel that n95 is quite hard to handle one handed cos u have to slide the phone up to access the keypads. |
Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 16 2008, 12:47 AM) Don't think so it'll be too ugly to do it no matter how, and no room for you to put anything on top... Just get Martin Field Screen Protector, you'll get protecting film for screen, front camera, main camera, and flash as well. RM50 if get from bulk orders, LYN member "daijoubu" is the one to look for, or can't wait then RM68 including shipping directly from singapore (RM60 + shipping). |
Jan 16 2008, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM) Don't think so it'll be too ugly to do it no matter how, and no room for you to put anything on top... apply urs quickly and show some pics Just get Martin Field Screen Protector, you'll get protecting film for screen, front camera, main camera, and flash as well. RM50 if get from bulk orders, LYN member "daijoubu" is the one to look for, or can't wait then RM68 including shipping directly from singapore (RM60 + shipping). i wanna see how close the protector has been cut to match the button placements. not nice if plenty of gaps everywhere |
Jan 16 2008, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM) Don't think so it'll be too ugly to do it no matter how, and no room for you to put anything on top... So, u also using this Martin Field Screen Protector lo? Does it scratch-proof? hehe Just get Martin Field Screen Protector, you'll get protecting film for screen, front camera, main camera, and flash as well. RM50 if get from bulk orders, LYN member "daijoubu" is the one to look for, or can't wait then RM68 including shipping directly from singapore (RM60 + shipping). |
Jan 16 2008, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 01:00 AM) apply urs quickly and show some pics Honestly, the cutting is perfect (except the front camera, just tiny bit smaller but I almost not using it lol).i wanna see how close the protector has been cut to match the button placements. not nice if plenty of gaps everywhere QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 16 2008, 01:08 AM) Not scratch proof, actually scratch quite easily (if kena sharp object la, finger nails aren't likely to scratch it). But hoh the scratch marks is surprisingly transparent and won't kacau the display (if scratch lightly la), it'll be invincible (I accidently scratch some when pushing the bubbles with credit card). So far no scratches on the main camera lens yet, so...Touch wood... |
Jan 16 2008, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 01:14 AM) Honestly, the cutting is perfect (except the front camera, just tiny bit smaller but I almost not using it lol). far outta topic ady...anyway, the seller asked me topup another rm15 or so and he give me sticker protector for whole phone. i check and i see the stickers are not really covering the entire phone. imagine for the keypad, it's a big piece of 3 big rectangular holes for 3 rows of keypad. should be individual one by one then nice mah.. so i didnt take it. i still hvnt removed the original sticker that came with my n82 so that should work for now Not scratch proof, actually scratch quite easily (if kena sharp object la, finger nails aren't likely to scratch it). But hoh the scratch marks is surprisingly transparent and won't kacau the display (if scratch lightly la), it'll be invincible (I accidently scratch some when pushing the bubbles with credit card). So far no scratches on the main camera lens yet, so...Touch wood... i still hvnt gotten used to the position of the green and red keys at the side of the phone...always press the function key by mistake thinking that i press the green key |
Jan 16 2008, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 01:23 AM) far outta topic ady...anyway, the seller asked me topup another rm15 or so and he give me sticker protector for whole phone. i check and i see the stickers are not really covering the entire phone. imagine for the keypad, it's a big piece of 3 big rectangular holes for 3 rows of keypad. should be individual one by one then nice mah.. so i didnt take it. i still hvnt removed the original sticker that came with my n82 so that should work for now |
Jan 16 2008, 01:37 AM
Jan 16 2008, 09:54 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i prefer xenon flash,im a camera freak and dont need 8gb,so N82 then
Jan 16 2008, 10:26 AM
Jan 16 2008, 10:41 AM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
N82 easy to write msg and snapshot too...
Jan 16 2008, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 10:26 AM) Just FYI N95 8GB it's not about 8GB memory la that's just very minor comparison, at least N82 can get up to 8GB SDHC memory card now, and will support up to 32GB if it's going to be available. minor comparison...but in my mind, is a bit wasteful..like buyin a car with max speed 200km/h only to drive on 100km/h road. good luck using up all the 8gb |
Jan 16 2008, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 10:54 AM) minor comparison...but in my mind, is a bit wasteful..like buyin a car with max speed 200km/h only to drive on 100km/h road. good luck using up all the 8gb That's why I never buy sport cars, wira do the job very very well for me... Anyway I once almost stuck 6GB of datas in it, mostly movies cause I went to travel and took lots of pictures and videos, plus watching the movies I transfered on the go...So scare the memory will run out...8GB is a great balance, but to me 16GB is more like it, I can even put in more stuffs especially music files... This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 16 2008, 11:02 AM |
Jan 16 2008, 11:06 AM
651 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 10:54 AM) minor comparison...but in my mind, is a bit wasteful..like buyin a car with max speed 200km/h only to drive on 100km/h road. good luck using up all the 8gb by saying the thing on cars, i supose they shouldn't put the speedometers to be more than 110km/h when brought in to m'sia, since that's the speed limit here why is it wasteful? i would rather have the assurance of extra space as and when i need it, than to have a 2~4gb card run out of space unexpectedly. i concur that the only downside to it is that the 8gb is built-in, and not transferable. i was contemplating the n95-2 and the TyTN II, and made made my decision based on the fact that the n95-2 is more multimedia-capable compared to the tytn2. N82, well aside from the xenon flash and candybar, like how it's said, it just boils down to personal preferences. i have a digicam, so having a xenon or non xenon camphone would do no difference. loving the big screen though.. |
Jan 16 2008, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 11:01 AM) That's why I never buy sport cars, wira do the job very very well for me... ohh..i'm not really a movie person. my favourite would be mobireader. jz load any good book, let it autoscroll and read it slowly.Anyway I once almost stuck 6GB of datas in it, mostly movies cause I went to travel and took lots of pictures and videos, plus watching the movies I transfered on the go...So scare the memory will run out...8GB is a great balance, but to me 16GB is more like it, I can even put in more stuffs especially music files... even movie recording not very keen. i got some videos in my digicam but when think about wanna upload and share, headache ady...pics are much easier Added on January 16, 2008, 11:17 am QUOTE(jerm @ Jan 16 2008, 11:06 AM) by saying the thing on cars, i supose they shouldn't put the speedometers to be more than 110km/h when brought in to m'sia, since that's the speed limit here i figure the most space consuming would be videos. i made a rough check and 84mb free will still allow for 41min of highest quality video on my n82. 41min is rather long already to be video recording something. besides, if u store video inside, of course u convert it to max resolution of 320x240 so wouldnt take much space per one movie as well.why is it wasteful? i would rather have the assurance of extra space as and when i need it, than to have a 2~4gb card run out of space unexpectedly. i concur that the only downside to it is that the 8gb is built-in, and not transferable. i was contemplating the n95-2 and the TyTN II, and made made my decision based on the fact that the n95-2 is more multimedia-capable compared to the tytn2. N82, well aside from the xenon flash and candybar, like how it's said, it just boils down to personal preferences. i have a digicam, so having a xenon or non xenon camphone would do no difference. loving the big screen though.. This post has been edited by nghj: Jan 16 2008, 11:17 AM |
Jan 16 2008, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(jerm @ Jan 16 2008, 11:06 AM) Dunno about what other think about this. Personally 8GB built in chip will gimme more confidence that it won't fail suddenly like memory card (I've had bad experience in the past). Memory card felt fragile to me, if buy good quality one can withstand rugged use have to pay even more. So I would rather hope for maybe 16GB built in memory than having memory card slot from future Nokia phones. I know if phone really kena accident the internal 8GB will also gone, but I've also experienced that my phone dropped, but miniSD gone together too...Langsung cannot access the memory card even though I can retrieve it... |
Jan 16 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 10:26 AM) Just FYI N95 8GB it's not about 8GB memory la that's just very minor comparison, at least N82 can get up to 8GB SDHC memory card now, and will support up to 32GB if it's going to be available. yea i know all about this,it all comes to my personal usage and like i said im a camera freak~xenon flash is a must! |
Jan 16 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 11:23 AM) Dunno about what other think about this. Personally 8GB built in chip will gimme more confidence that it won't fail suddenly like memory card (I've had bad experience in the past). Memory card felt fragile to me, if buy good quality one can withstand rugged use have to pay even more. So I would rather hope for maybe 16GB built in memory than having memory card slot from future Nokia phones. built in memory chip also would fail at any time, jz like memory cards. jz that memory cards are removable, u hv to be more careful when u handle them.I know if phone really kena accident the internal 8GB will also gone, but I've also experienced that my phone dropped, but miniSD gone together too...Langsung cannot access the memory card even though I can retrieve it... Added on January 16, 2008, 12:13 pm QUOTE(laszlo @ Jan 16 2008, 11:49 AM) yea i know all about this,it all comes to my personal usage and like i said im a camera freak~xenon flash is a must! camwhoring? This post has been edited by nghj: Jan 16 2008, 12:13 PM |
Jan 16 2008, 03:04 PM
Jan 16 2008, 05:30 PM
Jan 17 2008, 11:02 AM
I was imagining how will it be if i watch youtube with a candybar before I sleep. The design n95-2 already grant it greatest advantage over N82. More over, built in 8gb, although it is not transferable, it has a faster speed as compare to memory card when you access it.
I admit, performance of N82 might be slightly better than N95-2. Search around YouTube, you will see the comparison between the two phones on boot up time, camera start up time etc. And the price different is not small. Therefore it is quite true when people say 'You pay extra just for the design". However, it is an item that you are going to use it for few years, and always always bring it wherever you go or do. So for me, design really matter. This post has been edited by leekweehui: Jan 17 2008, 11:14 AM |
Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(leekweehui @ Jan 17 2008, 11:02 AM) I was imagining how will it be if i watch youtube with a candybar before i sleep. The design n95-2 already grant it greatest advantage over N82. More over, built in 8gb, although it is not transferable, it has a faster speed as compare to memory card when you access it. huh? wat has watching youtube before sleeping have to do with candybar? |
Jan 17 2008, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM) LOL somehow become my habit. Example, when you want to do simple calculation, and I give you a scientific calculator. Back to the phone, watching YouTube only need a few options, pause play forward stop, even back and select other clips. Of course, you have to enter the keyword to search before you can start watching. |
Jan 17 2008, 09:20 PM
628 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
N95..........more over 8gb more yeng
Jan 18 2008, 05:34 PM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
I like the n95-2 becoz of the its bigger screen and for someone with fat fingers like me... will definitely be throwing the n82 to the wall... the camera is fine... the video is good crisp sound and everything... IMHO both are the same thing but with extras just to differ one another... like ali and abu. ali is a diff person with diff capabilities and abu has the same features like ali but with diff capabilities la... but i dun like abu...i hate abu.. abu is my bully in school.
Jan 20 2008, 07:47 AM
358 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: LoveLy Baby |
sure n95 8g la.. n82 shape so ugly.. hahahha
Jan 20 2008, 05:07 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
n82 have tiny keypad
Jan 21 2008, 07:44 PM
1,207 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
i thinm n95 is a better choice - of course you got to remember about the slide function which will be loose one day
but compare to n82.. the design.. dun know lah. i find it very brick and not attractive leh.. although it is packed with features |
Jan 21 2008, 09:29 PM
971 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Perth, Australia |
SUpport n95 8gb here.
no offence,but n82 design sux big time.... |
Jan 21 2008, 09:50 PM
LOL..the design doesnt suck bcos the design not good, jz that its not aesthetically pleasing to you. u want an example of design sux? the n95 is already so wide, but the audio/tv cable still come out from the side. if u plug earphone in to listen to mp3 and put in ur pocket, isnt it bulky? on the other hand, n82 jack is on the top. so no prob with the audiojack
Jan 21 2008, 10:20 PM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
my opinion
n95 8gb...better look (subjective), slider phone..looks more exclusive n82...better imaging capabilities n built in screen rotation..(n95 hv to use add on software) |
Jan 22 2008, 01:03 AM
haha design sux lah..( no offence o.k)
i mean.. yerrrr i look like a brick man! ( expensive brick filled with all the high tech gadgets) haha |
Jan 22 2008, 08:05 AM
^
just superficial comment...obviously not user. i can tell u that although n82 camera is very good, one small bad point is, it cannot stand on its own because the phone sides are not flat. so when u wanna self take pic, have to set timer AND look for something to support the phone. This post has been edited by nghj: Jan 22 2008, 08:10 AM |
Jan 22 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 22 2008, 08:05 AM) ^ You can, but only one side and in landscape. Open the memory card door, and rotate it a bit, tada, can stand liao. just superficial comment...obviously not user. i can tell u that although n82 camera is very good, one small bad point is, it cannot stand on its own because the phone sides are not flat. so when u wanna self take pic, have to set timer AND look for something to support the phone. Regarding the design, I've played with a dummy set recently, although the design is really not bad, and looks quite nice, but it felt a little too long and keypad too small (including the dpad area keys). Tried to operate one hand and my thumb still kinda uncomfortable to reach the lowest row of keys. The keys and dpad can't be pressed due to dummy set (I dunno why), really hope to play with a real set at Nokia store someday. |
Jan 22 2008, 01:56 PM
it is not superficial comment..
i was trying out for new phone.. i ended up buying nokia 6110 navigator.. so ya.. i did tried n82 as well.. LOL |
Jan 22 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 22 2008, 12:46 PM) You can, but only one side and in landscape. Open the memory card door, and rotate it a bit, tada, can stand liao. LOL...good idea for the memory card cover..but my poor phone... Regarding the design, I've played with a dummy set recently, although the design is really not bad, and looks quite nice, but it felt a little too long and keypad too small (including the dpad area keys). Tried to operate one hand and my thumb still kinda uncomfortable to reach the lowest row of keys. The keys and dpad can't be pressed due to dummy set (I dunno why), really hope to play with a real set at Nokia store someday. I went to Nokia Pavilion and they passed me the dummy phone as well...dumb thing. keys cant be pressed at all. i asked for actual unit and they showed me one new from the box. after that i left the shop and went shopping at lowyat trying the phone for a short period, u might know that u like the design or not. but in the long run, u would find certain things which will only occur in long time after practical use. best example for nokia : N76. looks nice, razor thin flip phone. when u hold in in the shop "WOW, nice slim phone, with symbian somemore...." but when u bring back and start to use "!@#$%, the paint chip liao", "why the phone so dumb when i plug in the jack i cannot open the flip fully because the jack is blocking?", things like that.... so u might think that at that moment at the shop the phone sux, but when u use it for long, u will find even more things like like (and hate) about it This post has been edited by nghj: Jan 22 2008, 02:08 PM |
Jan 22 2008, 02:10 PM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 0630 hrs |
go go n95 8gb..the best!!!
5MP camera ma!!! |
Jan 22 2008, 02:25 PM
Jan 22 2008, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 22 2008, 02:25 PM) pigcat, lets start a new thread called 'Phone Rants'.then ppl can come in and share problems they are having when using a phone. then others can read and know wat to expect about a phone before buying |
Jan 23 2008, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 22 2008, 02:08 PM) LOL...good idea for the memory card cover..but my poor phone... Yup..after use it for long, u will like your phone more..i am one of very good example...haha..I went to Nokia Pavilion and they passed me the dummy phone as well...dumb thing. keys cant be pressed at all. i asked for actual unit and they showed me one new from the box. after that i left the shop and went shopping at lowyat trying the phone for a short period, u might know that u like the design or not. but in the long run, u would find certain things which will only occur in long time after practical use. best example for nokia : N76. looks nice, razor thin flip phone. when u hold in in the shop "WOW, nice slim phone, with symbian somemore...." but when u bring back and start to use "!@#$%, the paint chip liao", "why the phone so dumb when i plug in the jack i cannot open the flip fully because the jack is blocking?", things like that.... so u might think that at that moment at the shop the phone sux, but when u use it for long, u will find even more things like like (and hate) about it Anyway, one vote for N82 here...reason? please visit N82 official thread.. |
Jan 23 2008, 01:00 AM
Jan 23 2008, 02:17 AM
540 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: somewhere from Kampung |
i think N95 8gb is the best ..except for xenon flash .. you can make comparison between N82 and N95 ... in terms of functationality ... and also n95 looks better |
Jan 23 2008, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 23 2008, 12:52 AM) Yup..after use it for long, u will like your phone more..i am one of very good example...haha.. No doubt getting used to the phone is one thing, I think the keypad on E70 is small for my fingers too, used to press wrong button often, but got used to it eventually.Anyway, one vote for N82 here...reason? please visit N82 official thread.. But if there's something better to start with, why not? No doubt, N82 is not just xenon flash, noise reduction, details and colour also have significant improvement over N95 family. Hopefully Nokia will put the same noise reduction algorithm to N95 8GB... |
Jan 23 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 23 2008, 12:52 PM) No doubt getting used to the phone is one thing, I think the keypad on E70 is small for my fingers too, used to press wrong button often, but got used to it eventually. haha...nokia might be good enough to give some minor updates to n95 in terms of image processing, but i dont think they will be that dumb to make it better than the n82, else...the n82 i would rather dump it also But if there's something better to start with, why not? No doubt, N82 is not just xenon flash, noise reduction, details and colour also have significant improvement over N95 family. Hopefully Nokia will put the same noise reduction algorithm to N95 8GB... |
Jan 23 2008, 11:19 PM
971 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Perth, Australia |
do u guys really need to take photos at nite?how much can the xenon flash help u?come on..pls b reasonable.
Jan 23 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Jan 23 2008, 11:19 PM) do u guys really need to take photos at nite?how much can the xenon flash help u?come on..pls b reasonable. I don't find I need (cause I don't have LOL). More often you'll need a good night mode pictures than xenon flash, in this case, N82 still win over N95 8GB. That said, N82 still win N95 8GB even without xenon flash. So if camera is priority, your choice is clear. Other than that, xenon is a plus. This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 23 2008, 11:22 PM |
Jan 23 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Jan 23 2008, 11:19 PM) do u guys really need to take photos at nite?how much can the xenon flash help u?come on..pls b reasonable. cover up the led on ur camera phone (if any), dont use it lor...wont make much difference anywayAdded on January 23, 2008, 11:29 pm QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 23 2008, 11:21 PM) I don't find I need (cause I don't have LOL). More often you'll need a good night mode pictures than xenon flash, in this case, N82 still win over N95 8GB. That said, N82 still win N95 8GB even without xenon flash. So if camera is priority, your choice is clear. as he said, n82 image processing is better than n95.Other than that, xenon is a plus. This post has been edited by nghj: Jan 23 2008, 11:30 PM |
Jan 24 2008, 01:03 AM
u know ah. i just can;t wait for the new s60 to arrive when big screen nokia such as n95 and n82 all will benefit! imagine your phone touch screen! hahaha
Jan 24 2008, 12:31 PM
n95 and n82 will have nth to do with touchscreens.
oh wait....u're mocking us, arent u? |
Jan 24 2008, 01:40 PM
52 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
slide or not? N95 got slide, n82 mono block....
sliding with nokia got certain problem with screen.. i have experienced it before with n81 ang my friend with n95.. we need to send to nokia to change the ribbon that connect the screen (and buttons) to the mainboard.. if it under nokia original and waranty, free la, if under water im using Nokia 6210 classic now.. and after this surely if i wanna buy new phone, i will look out for monoblock phone.. like n82 |
Jan 24 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(pencuriselipar @ Jan 24 2008, 01:40 PM) slide or not? N95 got slide, n82 mono block.... i was using 6120c before this...its a good upgrade is can afford sliding with nokia got certain problem with screen.. i have experienced it before with n81 ang my friend with n95.. we need to send to nokia to change the ribbon that connect the screen (and buttons) to the mainboard.. if it under nokia original and waranty, free la, if under water im using Nokia 6210 classic now.. and after this surely if i wanna buy new phone, i will look out for monoblock phone.. like n82 |
Jan 24 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 24 2008, 12:31 PM) Everybody is free to express their own opinion, and I find there's nothing wrong with whojen's statement, he was just expressing himself that he's waiting for iphone like upcoming Nokia phone that might or might not kill N95 8GB and N82, that's just his dream phone. Everybody has own preference, he did not like N82 doesn't mean he's stupid to choose something "inferior", and doesn't mean anyone who don't choose N82 is stupid, too. Moreover, where do you find his post offensive or even bashing N95 8GB or N82? And please, monoblock phone user don't curse your friends and fellows around here. It's inevitable that sliders and flip phones sooner or later will have problems with the ribbon or slider, but it's also true that not every single user have the problem. Some unlucky ones have to deal a lot with the defects, and some don't. Like my brother, although he's not using Nokia, his SE S500i has been all good even after a year of usage and on top of that he even dropped his phone and knocked on the slider part, still work great until now. Also, N95 8GB is still young in the market, how the slider can tahan we still can't predict, it might be Nokia has improve the built quality that it might very durable and can last for long time. And don't tell us if we dropped our phone than habis, it's not about sliders will easily get damage or not, this is merely just cursing. Would you feel good if I tell you that N82 silvery paint will chip off like other older Nokia models even if you take great care of it? That said, there's always price to pay but it's a fact that sliders and flip is the only way to fit in more stuffs without compromising much of the overall phone size. If you look at Japanese phones, they're beautiful with great specs, and they're tons of flips and sliders. They can make it into monoblock, but do you think majority of people will want a big size phone to carry around? Once again, for comparison between this 2 models, they're simply equal, and has been thoroughly discussed. There's nothing more to add in this thread, really. This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 24 2008, 04:12 PM |
Jan 24 2008, 04:39 PM
Jan 24 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 24 2008, 04:07 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 24 2008, 04:07 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 24 2008, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 24 2008, 05:40 PM) thanks for the aspiring insight but you ppl have gotta take it easy. maybe my sarcasm has been misunderstood but in not once did i mean it in a demeaning way Sigh, nevermind...noone here is cursing, in fact i would say that it is your own fear that the device will fail that has gotten the best of you. points brought forward are true, otherwise they will be discussed and argue till correct. if u believe what you said about problems not happening to anyone, then you dont have to worry. it is just a simple reminder, and should be taken as such. |
Feb 10 2008, 11:46 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 24 2008, 12:31 PM) in case u dunno, nokia have announced a symbian OS that operates with touch screen...as when the new models that use that OS will be release, no info.. BTW, nxt time, b4 u even started to flame ppl, pls do some research on facts i believe he means that after the OS really come out with the spec that in way better then these 2 phones, then no point fighting over them, since it's from nokia as well.... |
Feb 11 2008, 12:10 AM
1,438 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
N82 has xenon flash which will produce better picture when snaping picture at night. Unfortunately, it doesn't comes with Pencil tool which is very useful especially during SMS.
For me, I would choose N82 because it is not as bulky as N95 8GB. After all, I don't use that much internal memory. I prefer to store my stuffs in memory card. |
Apr 19 2009, 12:17 PM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
ya, choose N82. N82 rocks!! it doesnt have the bulky design of N95 8gb..trust me as choosing N82 will be a smarter choice
Apr 19 2009, 12:41 PM
Who needs N95 8GB nowadays when 8GB microSD is so cheap? 16GB price is coming down real soon~
Apr 19 2009, 02:04 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
This thread is already outdated, please do not dig out such old thread to discuss.
For model vs. model thread, please post in this pinned thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/935134 Thread closed. |
| Change to: | 0.0544sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:00 PM |