7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N95 8GB VS N82, Which one is better??

nothing_nth
post Jan 12 2008, 10:15 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

i vote for N82
nice design....
simple thinking...The latest ... the better tongue.gif
The price also cheaper ^^
but if wanna PDA type of phone then go 4 N95 ba...
nod.gif
pigcat
post Jan 13 2008, 12:54 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ITnooby @ Jan 3 2008, 10:06 PM)
Yah, agreed candy bar and slider is the main different, that's why Nokia launched 2 almost similiar features phone with less price different.

Think back .. Ermm... When you hold these 2 phones on your hand, let's say forget about the brand and model. Which phone looks more like a RM2800 phone. Haha..

Just imagine one day Dell and iMAC offer same price same features of their laptop.. erm, which one do you think it looks more elegant, worth the price...

Tell me who will use all the function in N95 8GB daily.. even i strongly like N95 8GB.
WIFI: Do you use it to pop all your forward leisure mails (not important mail) in starbuck/WIFI area everyday?
GPS: Do you really need it that much in malaysia town area? Do you have so many chance to carry this GPS machine and go oversea for travelling and business.
HSDPA: Do you really know what is it by comparing to 3G? Everyone only know it is faster than 3G smile.gif Need to pay
3G: Do you use video call that much? Do you tele conferencing everytime? Need to pay
A2DP: I think people start to know how to use it perhaps

I can tell you that nowaday most of the high end handphone features are for future usage in country such as Malaysia. I read one article before by comparing how asian and european utilize the built in features of a high end phone... No offence, most of the people please don't waste the time to compare that much on the high end feature, your final decision will always made based on 2 things only haahahaha! Which are "Design" and "Camera".

Camera is not the most not important point to be considered in a phone when you are starting to understand how to fully utilize the whole phone. Other things are more interesting.
I'm using N95 8GB. Apart from 3G and HSDPA, I use them all. smile.gif

Dunno about others, but for me, the design of N95 8GB tends to make you use all the functions, but if I'm holding N82 I'd probably use the camera hardcore only.

My view is simple, it's the multimedia keys and bigger screen make you more comfortable to use all the functions. Also due to the dual slide design, holding the N95 in landscape mode felt more like a portable video player cause you won't see the keypads. brows.gif
nghj
post Jan 15 2008, 07:08 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 13 2008, 12:54 AM)
I'm using N95 8GB. Apart from 3G and HSDPA, I use them all. smile.gif

Dunno about others, but for me, the design of N95 8GB tends to make you use all the functions, but if I'm holding N82 I'd probably use the camera hardcore only.

My view is simple, it's the multimedia keys and bigger screen make you more comfortable to use all the functions. Also due to the dual slide design, holding the N95 in landscape mode felt more like a portable video player cause you won't see the keypads. brows.gif
but n95 if gaming in landscape mode with the keypad extending out not very easy right?
only thing i like about n95 is the infrared port. cant use remote control application on my n82 doh.gif
n82 has built in autorotate screen flex.gif
pigcat
post Jan 15 2008, 10:16 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 15 2008, 07:08 PM)
but n95 if gaming in landscape mode with the keypad extending out not very easy right?
only thing i like about n95 is the infrared port. cant use remote control application on my n82  doh.gif
n82 has built in autorotate screen  flex.gif
Nope, once the n-gage launch it'll support the music key as gaming keys. biggrin.gif However I do hope other game developers especially emulators can make full use of the music keys, then it'll be a real gaming device... biggrin.gif

Haven't make much use of the irport, gotta install the ir remote soon. smile.gif

N95 can also install rotateme mah, can even switch off on the fly and anywhere... biggrin.gif

BTW I went to Nokia store to play around with the dummy set of N82, the screen size surprise me a bit, it does looked bigger than I initially thought. So thumbup.gif for N82...

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 15 2008, 10:32 PM
uhlaw
post Jan 15 2008, 11:29 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

My friend just bought N95 8gb last week, and until today its camera lens already been scratched. charm lo.
pigcat
post Jan 15 2008, 11:56 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 15 2008, 11:29 PM)
My friend just bought N95 8gb last week, and until today its camera lens already been scratched. charm lo.
That's the downside lar, but no problem for me even I apply the protector after 3 weeks... wink.gif Still got lens door is better, at least won't kena fingerprint and accidently take photos with lots of fingerprints on the lens. smile.gif Just clean once in a while will do...
nghj
post Jan 16 2008, 12:10 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 15 2008, 10:16 PM)
Nope, once the n-gage launch it'll support the music key as gaming keys. biggrin.gif However I do hope other game developers especially emulators can make full use of the music keys, then it'll be a real gaming device... biggrin.gif

Haven't make much use of the irport, gotta install the ir remote soon. smile.gif

N95 can also install rotateme mah, can even switch off on the fly and anywhere... biggrin.gif

BTW I went to Nokia store to play around with the dummy set of N82, the screen size surprise me a bit, it does looked bigger than I initially thought. So thumbup.gif for N82...
mostly on n-gage will support those keys. for other games to support would be too much trouble to produce multiple version of games.

i mean n82 rotate is built in, jz turn the screen the it will flip. no rotateme required.

n82 although candybar phone, is considered rather big for candybar.
pigcat
post Jan 16 2008, 12:37 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 12:10 AM)
mostly on n-gage will support those keys. for other games to support would be too much trouble to produce multiple version of games.

i mean n82 rotate is built in, jz turn the screen the it will flip. no rotateme required.

n82 although candybar phone, is considered rather big for candybar.
At least slide down the N95 and have the dpad at the left side and music keys at the right side feel more like a gaming device mah, and more comfortable to play games that way, hence there's dedicated gaming device N81. biggrin.gif

Yup the N82 is quite big but I'm comfortable with big phones though, too small I'll be rather clumsy to handle. Although I can't test the keypad and feeling of the tactile feedback (cause the dummy model dpad and keypads cannot press one sweat.gif), but the position is quite hard to do one handed operation or else will slip out from hand easily. hmm.gif
uhlaw
post Jan 16 2008, 12:47 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 15 2008, 11:56 PM)
That's the downside lar, but no problem for me even I apply the protector after 3 weeks... wink.gif Still got lens door is better, at least won't kena fingerprint and accidently take photos with lots of fingerprints on the lens. smile.gif Just clean once in a while will do...
Is there any DIY lens cover for N95 8gb? for example, plastic cover or leather hmm.gif
nghj
post Jan 16 2008, 12:52 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 12:37 AM)
At least slide down the N95 and have the dpad at the left side and music keys at the right side feel more like a gaming device mah, and more comfortable to play games that way, hence there's dedicated gaming device N81. biggrin.gif

Yup the N82 is quite big but I'm comfortable with big phones though, too small I'll be rather clumsy to handle. Although I can't test the keypad and feeling of the tactile feedback (cause the dummy model dpad and keypads cannot press one sweat.gif), but the position is quite hard to do one handed operation or else will slip out from hand easily. hmm.gif
well, playing landscape mode is just a variety of gaming experience u can have, but not all games are suitable to be played that way. dont forget that lots real arcade machines have portrait orientated screens.

the keypad has good keypress feel to it. on the contrary, i feel that n95 is quite hard to handle one handed cos u have to slide the phone up to access the keypads.
pigcat
post Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 16 2008, 12:47 AM)
Is there any DIY lens cover for N95 8gb? for example, plastic cover or leather  hmm.gif
Don't think so it'll be too ugly to do it no matter how, and no room for you to put anything on top... sweat.gif

Just get Martin Field Screen Protector, you'll get protecting film for screen, front camera, main camera, and flash as well. RM50 if get from bulk orders, LYN member "daijoubu" is the one to look for, or can't wait then RM68 including shipping directly from singapore (RM60 + shipping).
nghj
post Jan 16 2008, 01:00 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM)
Don't think so it'll be too ugly to do it no matter how, and no room for you to put anything on top... sweat.gif

Just get Martin Field Screen Protector, you'll get protecting film for screen, front camera, main camera, and flash as well. RM50 if get from bulk orders, LYN member "daijoubu" is the one to look for, or can't wait then RM68 including shipping directly from singapore (RM60 + shipping).
apply urs quickly and show some pics tongue.gif
i wanna see how close the protector has been cut to match the button placements. not nice if plenty of gaps everywhere shakehead.gif
uhlaw
post Jan 16 2008, 01:08 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM)

So, u also using this Martin Field Screen Protector lo? Does it scratch-proof? hehe laugh.gif
pigcat
post Jan 16 2008, 01:14 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 01:00 AM)
apply urs quickly and show some pics  tongue.gif
i wanna see how close the protector has been cut to match the button placements. not nice if plenty of gaps everywhere  shakehead.gif
Honestly, the cutting is perfect (except the front camera, just tiny bit smaller but I almost not using it lol).

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 16 2008, 01:08 AM)
So, u also using this Martin Field Screen Protector lo? Does it scratch-proof? hehe laugh.gif
Not scratch proof, actually scratch quite easily (if kena sharp object la, finger nails aren't likely to scratch it). But hoh the scratch marks is surprisingly transparent and won't kacau the display (if scratch lightly la), it'll be invincible (I accidently scratch some when pushing the bubbles with credit card). So far no scratches on the main camera lens yet, so...Touch wood... tongue.gif
nghj
post Jan 16 2008, 01:23 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 01:14 AM)
Honestly, the cutting is perfect (except the front camera, just tiny bit smaller but I almost not using it lol).
Not scratch proof, actually scratch quite easily (if kena sharp object la, finger nails aren't likely to scratch it). But hoh the scratch marks is surprisingly transparent and won't kacau the display (if scratch lightly la), it'll be invincible (I accidently scratch some when pushing the bubbles with credit card). So far no scratches on the main camera lens yet, so...Touch wood... tongue.gif
far outta topic ady...anyway, the seller asked me topup another rm15 or so and he give me sticker protector for whole phone. i check and i see the stickers are not really covering the entire phone. imagine for the keypad, it's a big piece of 3 big rectangular holes for 3 rows of keypad. should be individual one by one then nice mah.. so i didnt take it. i still hvnt removed the original sticker that came with my n82 so that should work for now thumbup.gif

i still hvnt gotten used to the position of the green and red keys at the side of the phone...always press the function key by mistake thinking that i press the green key doh.gif
pigcat
post Jan 16 2008, 01:30 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 16 2008, 01:23 AM)
far outta topic ady...anyway, the seller asked me topup another rm15 or so and he give me sticker protector for whole phone. i check and i see the stickers are not really covering the entire phone. imagine for the keypad, it's a big piece of 3 big rectangular holes for 3 rows of keypad. should be individual one by one then nice mah.. so i didnt take it. i still hvnt removed the original sticker that came with my n82 so that should work for now  thumbup.gif
tongue.gif At least can let people consider if there's any protection available for N95 8GB. wink.gif
nghj
post Jan 16 2008, 01:37 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 16 2008, 01:30 AM)
tongue.gif At least can let people consider if there's any protection available for N95 8GB. wink.gif
all N95s look good in their leather pouch...thats what i think.
N82 can get a sock i guess...hahaha.
laszlo
post Jan 16 2008, 09:54 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

i prefer xenon flash,im a camera freak and dont need 8gb,so N82 then
pigcat
post Jan 16 2008, 10:26 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Jan 16 2008, 09:54 AM)
i prefer xenon flash,im a camera freak and dont need 8gb,so N82 then
Just FYI N95 8GB it's not about 8GB memory la that's just very minor comparison, at least N82 can get up to 8GB SDHC memory card now, and will support up to 32GB if it's going to be available. nod.gif
Reign
post Jan 16 2008, 10:41 AM

126 posts

N82 easy to write msg and snapshot too... wink.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:03 PM