Movies I AM LEGEND (Now with New DVD Alternate Ending), The Last Man On Earth... Is Not Alone
Eoma
Dec 16 2007, 02:22 AM
- ,. -
Those who liked it caught on and appreciated the tension and atmosphere the director was shooting for. And boy, did Will Smith deliver. A solid movie for the more appreciative crowd. Those looking for a superhero, run n gun zombie/vampire fest will be sorely dissapointed.
Dr Robert Neville. I am Legend.
Eoma
Dec 16 2007, 11:59 AM
- ,. -
QUOTE(Mclaren @ Dec 16 2007, 11:09 AM) i'm felt abit disappointed on this movie as the movie never tell us wat/how is the virus can make all the ppl die or become darkseekers,and how ppl get infected.and how he can survive from the virus spread although he's immuned.never explain.... in short,disappointed. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It is explained, at least how they become it. The KV virus mutated and became airborne. i.e it spread through the air. Since all livng beings needs to breath..... Neville also explained the statistics to Anna, KV has a 90% kill rate. 1% of the world's population is naturally immune. Just like how some people are naturally immune to Hepatitis and so on. 9% become darkseekers. And to all those asking "how" regarding the end: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My guess is, they administer the cure by making it airborne oso lor.....darkseekers oso need to breath mar.... This post has been edited by Eoma: Dec 16 2007, 12:00 PM
Eoma
Dec 18 2007, 08:11 AM
- ,. -
QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 18 2007, 12:31 AM) but probably a prequel that leads to the final outcome.....since the movie did not actually tells us wat happened that caused the catastrophe.... Robert only said "God does not make this......we did!!" The movie did la. Not paying attention were you ?