Warhammer 40,000: Squad Command (PSP), MOAR!!

TSendless
post Nov 23 2007, 12:51 PM, updated 19y ago

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

Anyone tried the game out? Only 1 word can explain it, AWESOME!! I am totally addicted to it.

Destructible landscape and gorgeous cutscenes makes my day. thumbup.gif

Can't wait to have a chance to play an adhoc game.

Gamespot review:
http://www.gamespot.com/psp/strategy/warha...=summary;review

steellusion
post Nov 23 2007, 01:00 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

yeahh..me to play this...awesome...

but stuck at the 5th mission... sad.gif
madmoz
post Nov 23 2007, 01:11 PM

4,250 posts

you guys should seriously consider playing the table top version!
TSendless
post Nov 23 2007, 10:16 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Nov 23 2007, 01:00 PM)
yeahh..me to play this...awesome...

but stuck at the 5th mission... sad.gif
Sure, will send you my save file. I am now playing the 11th mission.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 23 2007, 01:11 PM)
Maybe in the near future. tongue.gif
TheFalcon
post Dec 1 2007, 02:26 PM

126 posts

game is awesome

although im stuck on the survive for 15 turns mission
anyone got tips on this?
TSendless
post Dec 1 2007, 03:08 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Dec 1 2007, 02:26 PM)
game is awesome

although im stuck on the survive for 15 turns mission
anyone got tips on this?
I concur!!

15 turns mission? Is is the survival one? My only tip is to equip your marines or scouts with the most lethal weapon in the arsenal, preferably a one shot kill weapon. biggrin.gif
TheFalcon
post Dec 1 2007, 03:13 PM

126 posts

yes
survival one where you go against alot lot of terminators and cultist
and a tank

going on the offense hasnt worked out for me...
run like hell doesn't either

almost made it.. 1 more round.. and my cover exploded into pieces and everyone shot me up

(btw, the totally destructable terrain really adds another angle to the game)
Krovaxq
post Dec 2 2007, 03:25 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

betul nice? gona try soon ^.^

this is a turn based right?
TSendless
post Dec 2 2007, 09:21 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Dec 1 2007, 03:13 PM)
yes
survival one where you go against alot lot of terminators and cultist
and a tank

going on the offense hasnt worked out for me...
run like hell doesn't either

almost made it.. 1 more round.. and my cover exploded into pieces and everyone shot me up

(btw, the totally destructable terrain really adds another angle to the game)
lol, go on semi offense then. Make sure that every end of your turn, you position your men to strike first.

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Dec 2 2007, 03:25 AM)
betul nice? gona try soon ^.^

this is a turn based right?
Awesome!!

Yup, turn based.
William7
post Dec 2 2007, 09:32 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 23 2007, 01:11 PM)
Heya madmoz you play the table top?

Anyways i have this game on my PSP extremely awesome. At least it gives me time to think lol. rclxms.gif
TheFalcon
post Dec 3 2007, 08:25 AM

126 posts

passed that round finally
whole group of 6 pushed to the top
then the tank and its lascannon cannot get to you
then when reach top, split half left half right
all enemies will chase you left, then go right
buy enough turns to survive with 1 man =P

the game rocks
graphics are good.. smoke effects sometimes kacau vision

tabletop version... i prefer warhammer fantasy =P
steellusion
post Dec 3 2007, 12:56 PM

1,581 posts

everyone?dun got any cheat for this game ahh?huhuu...
jedi_dc
post Dec 3 2007, 08:28 PM

2,273 posts

lol... cheats arh.. i dun quite enjoy cheating unless i finished the game by mself wor..so duno.........
TheFalcon
post Dec 4 2007, 11:56 AM

126 posts

no idea about cheats
but the game is quite simple, honestly
just plan plan abit
esp last mission,... man, youve gotta hand it to defilers to lay smackdown on all

we should have a adhoc wh40k party sometime =)
freak
post Dec 4 2007, 04:09 PM

Bending Unit B14TCH
3,092 posts

how many levels are there?
i think i'm at level 11 or 12.
VonDrake
post Dec 4 2007, 06:03 PM

333 posts

Tabletop?
ppfffftt too poooorr!

its like rm20 for one scout.

and ya needa be artsy to make it look nice
:'(
looks fun smile.gif
William7
post Dec 4 2007, 06:09 PM

92 posts

indeed the table top is really expensive but wat u see is wat u get 28mm fully detailed miniatures

Indeed again, a wifi party for this game!!!! count me in
steellusion
post Dec 4 2007, 10:32 PM

1,581 posts

huhuu....gonna try up wit ad hoc later
madmoz
post Dec 5 2007, 12:09 AM

4,250 posts

well, used to play a bit of the desktop in Oz, all a bit geeky but at least you get to call the other guy 'cheat' when your marines get wiped out!
TSendless
post Dec 5 2007, 08:27 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 3 2007, 08:28 PM)
lol... cheats arh.. i dun quite enjoy cheating unless i finished the game by mself wor..so duno.........
True but if a game gets overly hard for some, I guess cheats are a must have. tongue.gif

QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Dec 4 2007, 11:56 AM)
no idea about cheats
but the game is quite simple, honestly
just plan plan abit
esp last mission,... man, youve gotta hand it to defilers to lay smackdown on all

we should have a adhoc wh40k party sometime =)
Yah, ad hoc. thumbup.gif

How about next Sat? Btw, where do you ppl hail from?

QUOTE(freak @ Dec 4 2007, 04:09 PM)
how many levels are there?
i think i'm at level 11 or 12.
15 lvls in total bro.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 5 2007, 12:09 AM)
well, used to play a bit of the desktop in Oz, all a bit geeky but at least you get to call the other guy 'cheat' when your marines get wiped out!
lol.

0.0194sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:11 PM