sweet_pez
post Nov 18 2008, 09:58 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

Job Title : Marketing Assistant
Job Desciption : Roadshows, research new brand, product launch bla bla bla
Years spent in company : Starting 1st Dec!!!
Industry : FMCG
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Beginner
Experience before joining : 1 year (not relevant experience tho)
Salary : < 27k per annum

I was actually pretty reluctant to work alternate Saturdays (coz current job Mon - Fri : got a lil complacent)... but then when i think back of how some of my friends in the service line have to work 6 days a week all the time, I feel grateful with the offer.

Anyway I'm really looking forward to joining the new company >__<

Sales hm... it's a tough life. Dog eat dog lol... i dun favor the line coz i'm not really good at persuading or presenting stuffs. and the feeling is heavy. i've seen my comp's sales staffs... if they did not hit the target dat month, they'll get called in for a lil "talk" by d boss. worse of all, there's no commission for d sales people here sad.gif

sweet_pez
post Nov 18 2008, 03:35 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(makinglife @ Nov 18 2008, 03:15 PM)
Bachelor degree of economics
Job Desciption : Associate Executive (management trainee)
Years spent in company : 0 years
Industry : Automotive, Properties, Defence, Service
Tenure : 9 months training then see whether absorb me or not
Employment Level : MT
Experience before joining : 0 years
Salary : RM2.3 , after confirm 2.8k
anyone can introduce better one ?
what? sounds like Sime Darby to me and it's as good as gold blink.gif

sweet_pez
post Nov 18 2008, 04:28 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

lol never satisfied, are we? the grass is alwiz greener on the other side hahahahahahaha

i think d prob with big companies is dat they have a huge workforce and clearly defined job scopes, dept etc which lessens the burdens - also limits d work & things to learn. look at d bright side, you'll b rotated to many depts as MT biggrin.gif
sweet_pez
post Aug 11 2009, 09:55 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(waqs83 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:30 PM)
need advise.. (fren situation, for me restart career)

-age 26
-degree 2007
-has been working 5 years in (even work b4 graduate)
-3ers small msia comp. rm1600
-2ers mnc remote support rm2100
-working experience after graduate 2 years, 2.1k

the problem is, shoud i start again my career as fresh graduate (graduate less 2ers) to work with mnc company offer bout 3k fresh.. what do you think?

is it the rite thread?
Nope I doubt this is the right thread for it. You can talk about it on the below J&C topics, not on the pinned section.

But since we're at it, I think it's a very good offer. Unless you have other offers coming/ concerns, why not accept it?

0.0175sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:48 AM