1,803 posts

Job Title : Management Trainee
Job Desciption : Banking
Years spent in company : Going to start next month
Company : One of the local banks in Malaysia
Industry : Banking
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : junior
Experience before joining : fresh grad, part time sales exp.
salary : RM 2.8k+
SUSkevin23
post Mar 27 2008, 11:06 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Bank @ Mar 27 2008, 09:28 AM)
A revision for my salary...

Job Title : Senior Tax Consultant
Job Desciption : Preparing corporate tax computation and providing tax advisory / tax planning to the companies
Years spent in company : 1 year
Company : Deloitte Malaysia
Industry : Big 4 (Accounting Firm)
Tenure : Full Time
Experience before joining : NIL (fresh grad)
Qualification : ACCA & Degree
Salary : MYR 3K++
Working hrs: 8.30pm to 5.30pm. 5 working days/week
WOW,dint know you start working at night and finish working the next afternoon at 5.30 pm.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

SUSkevin23
post Apr 1 2008, 06:56 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Cky's gf @ Mar 30 2008, 12:49 AM)
u must b joining PBB.. coz they r offering RM2.8 for all fresh grad
Its RM 2.8k. unsure.gif

Anyway,nowadays everyone knowz about the PBB job.If i tell my friends where I work,they will straight away know my salary.... doh.gif

SUSkevin23
post Apr 19 2008, 11:39 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Vivian-cyan @ Apr 17 2008, 01:54 AM)
hmMm, how about a fresh graduate Tour consultant?anyone know?
My friend just graduated now working in a travel agency.Rm 1.2k.Got commission and get to travel.

So far he has gone to Taiwan,Japan,and Korea.He just started working 4 months ago.
SUSkevin23
post May 13 2008, 09:40 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(ronaldoo @ May 9 2008, 08:16 PM)
fresh grad in public bank $2.8 . is this true
I have been working as a graduate trainee for PBB for 1 month.I joined without any experience in banking at all.I did not even do banking in University. ..Yes the pay is RM 2800 for ANY DEGREE holder.

Not all GT's are given sales roles.Anyway,in sales you have the potential to earn so much more than in any other field.I was in credit for 1 month.Now in operations.Traning here for 1 year.

After 1 year training,will be given Senior Operations Officer title.

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 13 2008, 09:42 PM
SUSkevin23
post May 24 2008, 03:18 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(impreza.s202 @ May 24 2008, 03:04 AM)
hi guys...
let me share something with you all and tell me if it's BS anot..
this is NOT my details...but of my friend

Job Title : Technical Support Engineer
Job Desciption : Providing support for Middle East countries
Years spent in company : <6mths
Company : --better not mention--- but it's located in plaza sentral
Industry : IT
Tenure : Fixed
Employment Level : Analyst
Experience before joining : 2 years
Salary : RM 8k+ (company pays in USD so when converted it's roughly this amount)

to top it all off, my friend has NO degree....didn't even finish his diploma in kdu...and he's getting twice my pay...

paper qualifications doesn't always work in our line of work(IT), so as long as you know your zero's from your one's
If in USD then it should be ok lah..8k divided by 3.XX should be only 2.XX k USD.

Besides,he has 2 years working experience already.
SUSkevin23
post Jun 21 2008, 07:36 PM

1,803 posts

Job Title : Graduate Trainee
Job Desciption : Assist manager in banking operations
Years spent in company : 3 months
Company : Local Bank
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Graduate Trainee
Experience before joining : 2 months
Salary :RM 2800 + mileage RM 0.80/km,medical unlimited, 2 months confirmed bonus and another "performance" bonus..
SUSkevin23
post Aug 23 2008, 04:52 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(azadsan @ Aug 20 2008, 04:45 PM)
Job Title : Tissue Culture manager
Job Desciption : multi tasker
Years spent in company : 2 years
Company : mid sized local comp
Industry : Tissue culture/biotech/agriculture
Employment Level : so-called manager
Experience before joining : fresh
salary : RM 2.5k oni
Benefit: normal

haiz so sad for biotech industry, get paid so low.....should have studied IT or O&G industry..to all those biotech wanna, think twice before venturing in this not so great industry
Ya,very true..I graduated with a Biotech degree but luckily I ventured into banking which pays so much better than Biotech.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 14 2008, 05:26 PM

1,803 posts

Job Title : SOO
Years spent in company : 6 months
Company : Secret...
Experience before joining :None
Education Level: Bachelors Degree
Salary : RM2.8k
Benefit : Annual leave-24 days,free medical,performance bonus in July + 2 months contractual bonus in December.
SUSkevin23
post Oct 6 2008, 07:42 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 6 2008, 04:06 PM)
Wah, not sure true. Just heard that senior MAS pilots can get up to RM50k per month.

Damn, I'm putting my future children thru flight school for sure.
Yes,that is true..

But becoming a senior captain requires many many years experience flying an aircraft.
SUSkevin23
post Oct 8 2008, 08:06 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 8 2008, 09:58 AM)
How many years?

Friend is about 30+ and is already senior captain
What is 30+? 31yo is 30+, 39 yo also is 30 +

Depends on how good the fella is also lah.If he is very good,climb faster.

And if the fella fly everyday,then he got more flight hours,of course promoted faster lor..depends on the attitude of the person lah.

SUSkevin23
post Oct 15 2008, 07:57 PM

1,803 posts

So i was at work today in the credit department.There was this chick who came and apply for house loan.The house was about RM 300k.

I found out that she was in the Million Dollar Round Table for a prominent insurance company here and shez only 26 years old.

From there,i was curious to see how much commission she gets.So i sneaked a look at the bank statement.Wow,she gets paid twice a month and each time she gets paid the amount is like RM 18k x 2 so thats about RM 36k per month.And that was the lowest amount she got.The highest was last month in which she got RM 45k total.

Wow,for a 26 year old earning that much,i really respect her.
SUSkevin23
post Oct 16 2008, 07:51 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Oct 15 2008, 10:02 PM)
Chances are that she's got really good connections.
Even if she is a top class ivy league grad, it would be difficult to end up as a member of your so called MDRT at such young age with little experience.
Mind you, normally ivy league grads don't even return to Malaysia to earn the weak Ringgit.
LOL,anyone with sales of insurance premium above RM 1million can enter the MDRT.Even someone at the age of 24 can get in too.It all depends on his/her sales.

Added on October 16, 2008, 7:51 am
QUOTE(saintcute @ Oct 15 2008, 08:56 PM)
kevin, you are breaching banking secrecy. 24 years old and ur career is gone!
I am 22 only lah... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kevin23: Oct 16 2008, 07:51 AM
SUSkevin23
post Dec 2 2008, 04:47 PM

1,803 posts

Posting on behalf of my friend.

Job Title : 2nd Officer (Pilot)
Education Level :SPM then went to MAS academy
Job Desciption : Assisting Captain for local and SEA flights
Years spent in company :6 months
Company :MAS
Industry : Aviation
Employment Level : Assistant
Work Hours: Depends
Experience before joining : Training In Mas academy for a few years.

salary :RM 8.5k take home on a bad month and RM 12k on a good month including allowances.Good month meaning more travelling and bad months meaning less traveling.Accomodation is provided if travel to other countries and will be 5-star accomodation.

SUSkevin23
post Dec 29 2008, 03:45 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(karmen4728 @ Dec 23 2008, 06:58 PM)
act may i know about the salary for hotel industry?
such like reservation clerk,receptionist..
thx~
For the above post,the salary will not be more than 2.2k
SUSkevin23
post Jan 21 2009, 04:55 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jan 21 2009, 02:12 PM)
Job Title : Credit Analyst
Job Desciption : Analyze credit proposals (Corporate Banking, International Banking)
Experience:3 years
Years spent in company : 3 years
Company: Foreign Bank
Salary : MYR3.3K
Working Hours : Normal
Underpaid?
Just curious,do you have CCP?
SUSkevin23
post Jan 22 2009, 10:48 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 22 2009, 10:11 AM)
I'm doing part-time degree rite now. Finishing end of this year. Our lecturers encourage us to go for pro paper like ACCA or CIMA but when i think of all the finance and accounts manager in big company my knees will go weak. peanuts salary (some get less than 10k) but the boss put the future of the company on your shoulder. Tax pay a lot also ur fault, company not making money also your fault, some even have to look after admin & HR. Sunday also have to work sometimes. siao rclxub.gif  Unless I go into finance and become wealth planner, financial consultant etc la.
You want to do ACCA? Think twice dude,i know it a damn good qualification but i can tell you,you will fail a few times before passing.

My friend failed 5 times d,now still retaking over n over again.Besides,the fees are expensive.

It not easy but not impossible and once you pass,you will feel like KING.
SUSkevin23
post Jan 27 2009, 08:46 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Jan 26 2009, 06:20 PM)
the she must be feeling like a dictator. haha.
juz kidding.

how many years actually does it take fo average person to pass the acca paper?
It all depends dude..my dad took 5 years when he did it back in UK long time ago.

Some of his friends have not passed the paper until now..

Some take 10 years..

It depends on urself
SUSkevin23
post Mar 17 2009, 09:53 PM

1,803 posts

If u guys wanna earn lotsa money before 30 years old,go into sales line especially insurance.

My fren whoz doing insurance is doing so well he can drive a CLK at age 27.Besides,his whole team are into cars so they buy cars for fun.

Alot of them driving BMW and Fairladies.

This teams manager has a Cayenne turbo and Maserati.Hes only 33.I just met up with him last time cause i m considering doing insurance even though its not easy.The feeling of sitting in a Maserati is just out of this world.

We all makan gaji wan how to afford all these when young?j

SUSkevin23
post Mar 18 2009, 10:51 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(nicole_nic81 @ Mar 18 2009, 02:39 AM)
my high school friend is now 28.. she works for great eastern.. she has her own office and her own team.. she trains ppl to sell insurance.. BUT she is just driving a toyota vios.. i guess it's up to the individuals.. which is their priority.. cars, house or savings for rainy days..
Yeah,depends on individuals lorr..

Some ppl like cars,so they spend on cars.

Most of the time,girls Dont really buy cars if they have money but they buy properties.But guys will definately splurge on cars.

0.0215sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:26 AM